We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

So a few days away from home directory conference in Liverpool entailed a three night stay at the Staybridge suites and I can honestly say I only wish it'd be longer. The building doesn't have the grandest entrance, but it has the warmest welcome Lucy the receptionist who was on Sunday night provided a great source of information and help.

The suites themselves are fabulous, big comfortable bed, great bathroom with powerful shower (alas no bath!), a nice sitting area with a comfortable sofa and a great kitchen reasonably well-equipped for the sort of catering you might want to do while staying here.

The in-house movies were not working on the television, and the ' my staybridge' page which I assume was a digital version of an in-service room guide,was not working so it was a good job Lucy was on reception to provide the answers. There is a pantry bar reception where you can buy small meals and drinks etc, but it's massively overpriced so with a little bit of in-house information from reception and it's a short walk to a Tesco express is perfectly possible to stop the flat for a good three night stay.

It does provide hotel like breakfast, and this is possibly the least successful aspect of it. Every morning I went down the scrambled eggs were congealed and were not replaced while I was actually eating. It's all self service, and a little badly laid out which ensures a lot of congestion while getting served.

You can't fault the level of service here however and that for me is what makes a good place to stay. The reception staff were all fantastic, and the room was a really nice place to come back to after a long day's work.

Fix the movies and tell the chef how to cook scrambled eggs and you're on to 100% winner.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claytoncast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Hi Claytoncast,

Thank you so much for taking so much time out to write such a wonderfully extensive review about the Staybridge Liverpool. We really do appreciate detailed feedback, so we can enhance our positives and work on the negatives with our guest’s experiences going forward.

We are very proud to have such a wonderful staff like Lucy that always goes the extra mile to help and assist our guests to make their stay more enjoyable.

We do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced regarding the Inhouse Movies not working, and the issue with our Scrambled Egg this is something I will be taking up with our Food & Beverage Supervisor & our Maintenance Manager .

We thank you again for writing such a great review & look forward to Welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    354
    71
    17
    13
See reviews for
204
840
67
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed on A Thursday for a special birthday celebration with family. The staff welcomed us and everyone was friendly. We enjoyed the after work drinks and nibbles and 24 hour free coffee or tea facilities. Very clean and spacious suite and comfortable bed. Near to Echo Arena, Liverpool One, Albert Dock, Restaurants. Enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. I would definately stay at Staybridge Suites, Liverpool again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you Maureen A for the wonderful feedback about your Staybridge experience,

Our main goal here at the Staybridge Suites is to make our guests feel comfortable, and make this hotel their home away from home. One way we do this is by getting to know our guests individually, and hopefully, by name. We thank you again for writing such a great review for this hotel, our staff would love to have you back again sometime soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have had to post this it all seems a bit dodgy that it somehow got removed. I was with my mate when this happened so I don't see how it is breaking any of the trip advisor terms and conditions.

Also the hotel tried to bribe us to take down this review by offing to pay any room charges.

Night manager tried to kick out my friend in the middle of the night cause he brang a girl back my mate apologise repeatedly as he did not want to sleep on the street I have never written a bad review for anywhere but this is horrendous and I am dreading bumping into the guy tonight he acted like a child and was impossible to talk to the security person just looked at me and shrugged so I guess this happens a lot. Everything else about the hotel is fine but they have done the worst thing they could and threaten A icy cold night on the streets

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalton88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Mr Dalton,
First of all as a company policy, the hotel has a right to refuse entry those who are not registered upon check in. Secondly, non of my team members have tried to bribe you with such a request, and this is utterly unacceptable false claim.
I stand by my night managers action , and should you have any further issues with his action, please do contact me directly on asi@liverpool.staybridge.com
Regards
Asli Kutlucan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is our 2nd weekend in Liverpool in 3 months and the 2nd time that we have stayed here... Found the staff very friendly and welcoming... The rooms are very spacious and everything in there that you need... Ideal location for the echo arena as literally next door... 2 mins walk from Albert Dock and approx 10 mins walk from the city centre..... The breakfast has plenty of different things to choose from and the only thing I was a little disappointed with was there was only scrambled egg and no fried ... Also missing was mushrooms but other than that it was fine.... Would happily return time and time again to this hotel..... Ps... The beds are so comfy and the pillows are to die for

Lorraine from Dudley, West Midlands

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you Lorraine N for the wonderful feedback about your Staybridge experience

Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and we are delighted that our friendly staff met your expectations. Our rooms are a cut above the rest as they are spacious and boast a full size kitchen. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights to go to concert at echo arena that was literally 100 yards away. Albert docks a 2 minute walk, Liverpool One, city centre and Lime Street station 10-15 mins away. Good Indian restaurant at back of hotel.
Room and bathroom was spacious and clean with plenty of mirrors and electric sockets. Super shower cubicle. Great kitchen facilities for those that would need it. Snacks, drinks and food available 24 hours from friendly reception staff. Breakfast was perfectly adequate, my only gripe would be that finish time of 9.30 weekdays and 10.30 weekends is too early for those of us who prefer a longer lie! Would recommend and use Staybridge Suites again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwinsAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you TwinsAunt for the wonderful feedback about your Staybridge experience.

We are ecstatic that you appreciated our comfortable, clean and spacious rooms as well as the convenience of having a self serve buffet breakfast served daily.

One of the many unique features of the Staybridge is its central location and easy accessibility to the Echo Arena and Liverpool One (We do hohpe you enjoyed your concert)

We will look forward to Welcoming you back soon,

Kind Regards
Kirsten Jones
GuestService Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed there for a conference and the hotel gives you warm feel that you are happy to come back every evening.
Spacious room with a comfi bed. Fully equipped kitchen included.
Breakfast is was very nice.
The hotel staff is very froiendly and helpful. The wi-fi in my room didn't work so they gave me a netstick so I can work with my laptop. Breakfast is nice and the overall is just great.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osnat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you Osnat E for the wonderful feedback about your Staybridge experience.

We are so glad that we were able to make such a great impression on you.
We try to make every single guest of ours as comfortable as humanly possible, so that this hotel can become their home away from home.

We will look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards
Kirsten Jones
Guest service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Fantastic hotel in an excellent location. Clean and friendly staff the breakfast was lovely with an excellent choice. If you stay involves a Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday they offer a free drink and nibbles in the lounge. Will stay again and will recommend to anybody wishing to visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxymini2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you Roxymini2007 for choosing the Staybridge Liverpool,

Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and we are delighted that our friendly staff met your expectations,

We take great pride in pleasantly surprising our guests with the product that we offer.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing