We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for one night in September. Quality room and service. Huge bathroom, good kitchen, would be great for long stays.Also close to restraunts and cafes as well as the Beatles Story. I would definitely reccomend it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mates69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you so much Mates69 for your recent review of the Staybridge Liverpool.

Our goal is to go above and beyond with every guest and provide outstanding customer service. I will be sure to share your review with the entire staff.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

It was only at the last minute that I realised what the Staybridge brand was about so it was entirely my fault that it wasn't the complete success I'd hoped for. First the good points - very friendly, welcoming and efficient front desk staff. Good sized very clean and nicely decorated rooms with a very comfortable bed and a bathroom that works. Excellent buffet style breakfast. However the down side for me was the sacrificing of any kind of Central socialising centre to the hotel in the form of a bar in favour of a self-catering type idea in the room. I'm fairly sure that the average stay at these hotels must 1 or 2 nights so a kitchen with cooking facilities, pots and pans etc doesn't work (but no spoons for the cup of tea or coffee in the morning!). I was at a conference and part of the enjoyment is getting together in the evening over a few drinks - we couldn't do this at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gothic40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Gothic40,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel is clearly geared for the long-term visitor--a fully-equipped kitchen (i.e. microwave and dishwasher, utensils, etc.), and is comfortable from that aspect. The rooms are large and have a desk, a couch and plenty of space to put clothing and other items. I was not totally impressed with the front desk staff, as a malfunction was reported and not looked after. The time I was there, the hotel must have been fully booked as I was given the handicapped room with a large 'wheel-in' shower and orange alarm pulls everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane48_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Jane48_47,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband & I, along with my inlaws, stayed one night on our way to Ireland.
Our room was well equipped & spacious and the location in the heart of the Albert Docks was excellent. I value good sleep quality more than anything in a hotel & the bed & bedding, with black out curtains, was terrific.
We arrived 4 hours ahead of their 3pm checkin time & although we obviously didn't expect an immediate checkin we had hoped that one could have been made available quicker than the 3.5 hours we waited. The reception would check the computer to see if our room had been cleaned but certainly didn't endeavor to contact the cleaners - quote "the cleaning staff don't like to be pushed". We returned after lunch, an hour before official checkin, as recommended by the Receptionist & still ended up having to change clothes in the hotels public toilets as our rooms still weren't available. We got an unnecessary upgrade half an hour early, after we had changed. No real effort to accommodate customers & it really did put a damper on our stay.
As for the breakfasts, the cooked breakfast available was cold, a great way to serve eggs, & overall the breakfast was terrible.

Room Tip: Don't turn up early as they do not accommodate early arrivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

What can I say... We booked to see rod Stewart on the echo arena. Our location was perfect. We ate in town and went back to our room both before and after the show. Couldn't ask for more! Clean, smart with everything we could want!
Bed was so comfortable. A great nights sleep.
Staff were so helpful and friendly.... See you all again soon and thanks so much

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquiedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you Jacquiedawn for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

What a great review Thank you. It’s always great to hear our guest’s thoughts on our brand of hotel, I was so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the Rod Stewart concert.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to have a break away and chose Liverpool. It was all very last minute and we chose Staybridge on the recomendations from Tripadvisor. I lived up to the posts and offered what it said it would. Friendly staff, nice rooms and no real problems. The breakfast was decent too.

Only issue we had was that on the weekends they dont make up rooms without 24hr notice and we were only there for two nights and it was over the weekend. They should maybe ask you for this service when you make the booking.

All in all we were very happy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Staybridge Suites on the albert docks Liverpool are excellant, i spend three days there and the rooms are spotless. the people on reception were very friendly and told us where to go for the good nightlife ( Matthew Street),
Breakfast also very good.
We went to the comedy club in the Albert Dock, but found it not very good,
The hop on hop off bus is brilliant, it will show you the city, with out wearing your feet out,

Had a enjoyable weekend and would go back, the veiw out of our bedroom window was the big liverpool eye, Really nice lite up at night,

Room Tip: room 237 looks over the eye and you can see the Liver birds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808DianeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you 808DianeS for taking the time to share your Staybridge experience with us. The team and I are all delighted that you found the hotel excellent value and of course very happy to hear that you thought the team were friendly and helpful.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,262 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#7 of 98 in Liverpool
1,292 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £72 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing