We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed just the one night. Easy it find, parking available at a reasonable cost. Free internet. Plenty to do along the docks or city. Great pizza express under the wheel.
Rooms spacious and quiet. All in all a great place to stay. Would recommend and visit again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you Alistair S for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us such a wonderful review. I was glad to read we met all your expectations and that you were pleased with our amenities and services.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool ion the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    355
    71
    17
    13
See reviews for
205
840
67
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

it is a good place for hotel, near by city center of liverpool, and lots of attractions nearby. a great river view which you can't missed!!
My wife and me is enjoy the trip after marriage even though this is not our honeymoon trip, but we do enjoyed a lot!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lianpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you so much lianpang for your review of the Staybridge Liverpool.

We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, Our goal is to not only meet, but exceed guest expectations.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

small grumbles no bacon on breakfast and rooms were not as clean as i expected for the price but by no means dirty.i'm just fussy.could have been an extra chair around breakfast bar.

i wanted something different for our wedding anniversary and this was it.rooms really large.we have not stayed in suite before and i kept laughing as it felt i was staying in my husbands Bachelor Pad,as it was very homely and different than most hotels.good facility in room nice to have a fridge.
the first night i had the best nights sleep in a long time,i did get rudely awoken by someone knocking on a door in the early hours but you do expect noise when your staying away.the second night was more noisy but don't let this put you off.
staff were pleasant enough and let us check in early which is always a bonus for me as i like to arrive early dump our bags and shop.we love Liverpool as a weekend way.

we really enjoyed our stay at staybridge and i would recommend these suits if your staying in Liverpool as something different or a treat.

i would stay here again if on offer as a little pricey.didn't mind price for our anniversary as it special.however it does have more facility than usual hotel so i guess that adds to price.

all in all a pleasurably stay and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you so much MrsM99 for your lovely review!

We take pride in our guest rooms at the Staybridge Liverpool.

We always go above and beyond during our breakfast, by providing a full buffet with items, such as, bacon, sausage,omelet,scrambled egg, fresh cut fruit, pastries etc with the hot foods being changed on alternative days .
I will be sure and share your comments with my entire team and we will look forward to Welcoming you back to Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in September. Quality room and service. Huge bathroom, good kitchen, would be great for long stays.Also close to restraunts and cafes as well as the Beatles Story. I would definitely reccomend it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mates69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you so much Mates69 for your recent review of the Staybridge Liverpool.

Our goal is to go above and beyond with every guest and provide outstanding customer service. I will be sure to share your review with the entire staff.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

It was only at the last minute that I realised what the Staybridge brand was about so it was entirely my fault that it wasn't the complete success I'd hoped for. First the good points - very friendly, welcoming and efficient front desk staff. Good sized very clean and nicely decorated rooms with a very comfortable bed and a bathroom that works. Excellent buffet style breakfast. However the down side for me was the sacrificing of any kind of Central socialising centre to the hotel in the form of a bar in favour of a self-catering type idea in the room. I'm fairly sure that the average stay at these hotels must 1 or 2 nights so a kitchen with cooking facilities, pots and pans etc doesn't work (but no spoons for the cup of tea or coffee in the morning!). I was at a conference and part of the enjoyment is getting together in the evening over a few drinks - we couldn't do this at this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gothic40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Gothic40,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel is clearly geared for the long-term visitor--a fully-equipped kitchen (i.e. microwave and dishwasher, utensils, etc.), and is comfortable from that aspect. The rooms are large and have a desk, a couch and plenty of space to put clothing and other items. I was not totally impressed with the front desk staff, as a malfunction was reported and not looked after. The time I was there, the hotel must have been fully booked as I was given the handicapped room with a large 'wheel-in' shower and orange alarm pulls everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane48_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Jane48_47,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellendale, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband & I, along with my inlaws, stayed one night on our way to Ireland.
Our room was well equipped & spacious and the location in the heart of the Albert Docks was excellent. I value good sleep quality more than anything in a hotel & the bed & bedding, with black out curtains, was terrific.
We arrived 4 hours ahead of their 3pm checkin time & although we obviously didn't expect an immediate checkin we had hoped that one could have been made available quicker than the 3.5 hours we waited. The reception would check the computer to see if our room had been cleaned but certainly didn't endeavor to contact the cleaners - quote "the cleaning staff don't like to be pushed". We returned after lunch, an hour before official checkin, as recommended by the Receptionist & still ended up having to change clothes in the hotels public toilets as our rooms still weren't available. We got an unnecessary upgrade half an hour early, after we had changed. No real effort to accommodate customers & it really did put a damper on our stay.
As for the breakfasts, the cooked breakfast available was cold, a great way to serve eggs, & overall the breakfast was terrible.

Room Tip: Don't turn up early as they do not accommodate early arrivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,890 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing