We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

As a platinum member, I was pleasantly suprised with the quality of accomodation for my 2 nights stay.
The one bedroom apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. The bed/pillows were snooze perfect and I slept really well for the 2 nights stay.
A flat screen TV in the bedroom and living room ensured that one was uptodate with news, entertainment etc.
Its located opposite the "Echo Arena", close to nearby restaurants, the big wheel and nearby tourist sights.
The only negative comment I would make is that the cleaning staff for our room seemed to have no thoughts of securing environmental power savings for the Staybridge Suites.
I left one cup and one spoon in the kitchen wash basin in the morning, only to come back later in the day to find that the cleaner had put them through an expensive cleaning cycle through the dish washer!

Wow!

Multifly this practice by 50+ rooms and that's a lot of wasted (expensive) electrical power which could have been saved.

Room Tip: A High floor room, overlooking the canal basin is best!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you Caergeiliog for taking the time to share your Staybridge experience with us.

Its always great to hear back from our Loyalty members.

The team and I are all delighted that you found the hotel excellent value and of course very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location.

I have passed your comments onto our Housekeeping Manager who will speak to her team this matter Thank you.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,834)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,834 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is more than just a hotel room - it is like a mini home. This hotel went out of its way to ensure we had a great stay. We stayed here on our wedding night and required an early check in for my partner to get ready before hand. They let us have the first available room at no extra charge, and gave him a free bottle of wine. When we got back to the hotel that night they had given us a wedding card too which was such a nice gesture. The room itself was great, it had two areas - the bedroom and the living room & kitchen. It was a nice size and if you were visiting Liverpool would be a great self catering place to stay. It is comfortable and has a TV. It was a quiet night sleep and the room was very clean.This hotel is perfectly situated in a nice part of the center near the Albert Dock but also close to the center. There is a car park which is £10/ night or if there are no spaces there is a car par near by. It is an ideal base for seeing the city and the staff are friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The breakfast was great too. I cannot recommend this place enough. After speaking to a few hotels about the wedding this was by far the hotel with the best customer service out of all the ones I spoke to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bongoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Hi Bongoqueen! Thank you so much for taking so much time out to write such a wonderful review.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, especially regarding our staff here, simply due to the amount of effort that we all put in towards the guest experience here. Our front desk associates have really unique personalities and our housekeeping staff is super efficient and motivated to make each and every one of our guest rooms impeccably spotless.

We do hope you both enjoyed your big day.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Arrived early on Saturday morning to drop bag off before heading into city centre for breakfast. As expected room was unavailable, no problem leaving bag but was pleasantly suprised to be offered breakfast! Room was excellent complete with small kitchen if you wanted to cater for yourself. Location is excellent being right next to the Echo Arena & Albert Dock with a 5 minute walk to Liverpool One.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you RogIOM for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. The team and I appreciate all feedback and constantly review it to ensure that we continue to deliver to guest expectations.
We are all of course delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations of a high standard.

We will look forward to welcoming you to Staybridge in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Well it has taken me some time to write my review I must admit however I stayed here with my son in September . Had separate rooms and I have to say the rooms were every well equipped and appointed. They were very clean and everything was well looked after. Even the common areas were well presented and clean all in all a great place to stay.
I would not hesitate to stay there again. The prices were reasonable, the staff helpful and polite. A friendly place . The breakfast was a buffet style and adequate although could be better laid out and a fried or poached egg being available would be my only complaint and that is being a little picky I know but it is something to consider.

Room Tip: The only tip I can make is, check this place out its very good and well positioned
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you David andrew L for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us such a wonderful review. I was glad to read we met all your expectations and that you were pleased with our amenities and services. I was especially happy to read the fantastic comments about your room cleanliness and front desk experience. Our team works very hard to go above and beyond each and every day and I'm glad you recognized them.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Liverpool and we hope you can stay with us again.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room has everything you'll need. It is a complet room with bathroom (nice shower), bed, couch and even a kitchen. If you want you can cook. The hotel is close to Alberts dock and is easily to find. The breakfast is a large buffet and has a cosy atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marko1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you marko1982 for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

What a great review Thank you. It’s always great to hear our guest’s thoughts on our brand of hotel, I was so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will look forward to Welcoming you to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed just the one night. Easy it find, parking available at a reasonable cost. Free internet. Plenty to do along the docks or city. Great pizza express under the wheel.
Rooms spacious and quiet. All in all a great place to stay. Would recommend and visit again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you Alistair S for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us such a wonderful review. I was glad to read we met all your expectations and that you were pleased with our amenities and services.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool ion the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,149 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,771 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 98 in Liverpool
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £67 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing