We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome home feeling.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A welcome home feeling.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here for four evenings. The checking in process was hassle free, the rooms were stylish, and the buffet breakfast completes the deal. Also on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings, there is free wine and cheese platter which wad a lovely surprise.

The location is simply superb!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saffa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you saffa64 for choosing the Staybridge Liverpool,

Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and we are delighted that our friendly staff met your expectations. Our rooms are a cut above the rest as they are spacious and boast a full size kitchen. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,255
    352
    71
    17
    13
See reviews for
201
829
67
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed one night whilst going to see Cirque de Soleil at the Liverpool Arena.
The suite....Kitchen, bedroom, bathroom all perfect.
Great situation right on Albert Dock , 10 mins from Liverpool One and 100 metres from the Echo Arena,
Breakfast was a buffet and lots of choice
Will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woooodentop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you Woooodentop for the wonderful feedback about your Staybridge experience.

We are ecstatic that you appreciated our comfortable, clean and spacious rooms as well as the convenience of having a buffet style breakfast.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Warm regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powys
Level Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here as we had tickets to see Cirque du Soleil at the Echo Arena and we couldn't have been better located. Our room looked across to the entrance of the Arena and as the weather was wild and windy this weekend, we were so glad to be so near. The one bedroom apartment was very clean and spacious. Although we live in very quiet rural Mid Wales, we slept like logs !! Both interior and exterior noise was absolutely minimal. The atmosphere is very relaxed here - help yourself to breakfast - take what you like and take as long as you like. Have a coffee whilst reading the paper in one of the comfy armchairs .... all no problem. Five minutes walk to John Lewis, or the Albert Doc. We would definitely stay here again. A couple of small points : no servicing of rooms at the weekend unless you ask ! Hot breakfast is provided at the weekend which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NettePowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you NettePowys for your great review! We are happy to hear that you were happy with your room and found it to be clean and well equip with everything you needed during your time in Liverpool.

We hope you enjoyed the Cirque du Soleil show at the Echo Arena we hear it was a huge success.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

As you enter the hotel 'welcome home' is the first sign you see and it really was! It felt more than just a hotel room. Good size kitchen with hob and microwave, desk area, seating area with flat screen TV and a lovely bathroom. The room was very spacious and comfortable and even though it was a busy Saturday night I heard no noise my whole stay.

We stayed in room 522 which had a view of the Echo arena to the left and the big wheel ahead. The hotel is perfectly located within the Albert Docks. It is just a small stroll to Liverpool One and centre.

We also got a free breakfast staying at this hotel. On a Saturday it is served until 10.30 am. It is a self serve buffet breakfast.The hot food consisted of grilled tomato, egg, bacon and beans. On the side was toast, teacakes, muffins and cereals. In the fridge was cranberry or orange juice and milk. They also had tea and coffee too.

We parked in a multi storey car park behind the hotel. It was £10 for 24hours but make sure you get a voucher from the hotel on check out for a 25% discount making it just £7.50.

We have stayed in numerous hotels in Liverpool but this was our best stay, we will not hesitate to return and would happily recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leap5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you Leap5 for the wonderful feedback about your Staybridge experience.

We are ecstatic that you appreciated our comfortable, clean and spacious rooms as well as the convenience of having breakfast served daily. One of the many unique features of the Staybridge is its central location and easy accessibility to all things in Liverpool.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a second visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

As a platinum member, I was pleasantly suprised with the quality of accomodation for my 2 nights stay.
The one bedroom apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. The bed/pillows were snooze perfect and I slept really well for the 2 nights stay.
A flat screen TV in the bedroom and living room ensured that one was uptodate with news, entertainment etc.
Its located opposite the "Echo Arena", close to nearby restaurants, the big wheel and nearby tourist sights.
The only negative comment I would make is that the cleaning staff for our room seemed to have no thoughts of securing environmental power savings for the Staybridge Suites.
I left one cup and one spoon in the kitchen wash basin in the morning, only to come back later in the day to find that the cleaner had put them through an expensive cleaning cycle through the dish washer!

Wow!

Multifly this practice by 50+ rooms and that's a lot of wasted (expensive) electrical power which could have been saved.

Room Tip: A High floor room, overlooking the canal basin is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you Caergeiliog for taking the time to share your Staybridge experience with us.

Its always great to hear back from our Loyalty members.

The team and I are all delighted that you found the hotel excellent value and of course very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location.

I have passed your comments onto our Housekeeping Manager who will speak to her team this matter Thank you.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is more than just a hotel room - it is like a mini home. This hotel went out of its way to ensure we had a great stay. We stayed here on our wedding night and required an early check in for my partner to get ready before hand. They let us have the first available room at no extra charge, and gave him a free bottle of wine. When we got back to the hotel that night they had given us a wedding card too which was such a nice gesture. The room itself was great, it had two areas - the bedroom and the living room & kitchen. It was a nice size and if you were visiting Liverpool would be a great self catering place to stay. It is comfortable and has a TV. It was a quiet night sleep and the room was very clean.This hotel is perfectly situated in a nice part of the center near the Albert Dock but also close to the center. There is a car park which is £10/ night or if there are no spaces there is a car par near by. It is an ideal base for seeing the city and the staff are friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The breakfast was great too. I cannot recommend this place enough. After speaking to a few hotels about the wedding this was by far the hotel with the best customer service out of all the ones I spoke to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bongoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hi Bongoqueen! Thank you so much for taking so much time out to write such a wonderful review.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, especially regarding our staff here, simply due to the amount of effort that we all put in towards the guest experience here. Our front desk associates have really unique personalities and our housekeeping staff is super efficient and motivated to make each and every one of our guest rooms impeccably spotless.

We do hope you both enjoyed your big day.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing