We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Untied Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“well worth it!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We don't live far from Liverpool but decided to stay at the Staybridge Suites Hotel on the Albert Dock area for our trip to the to see the Andrea Rieu concert at the Echo Arena. I have to say the hotel exceeded all our expectations, the staff, the food, quality of room and the price was absolutely first class. When we arrived we were allocated a room over looking the nearby multi story carpark, there was nothing wrong with the room it just hadn't the greatest of views. The rooms are big and beautifully appointed with kitchen, sitting area full range of TV programmes including Sky sports, plus full range of toiletries in the very well appointed bathroom.

We approached the front desk to enquire if it would be possible to move to another room...they allocated, without question a lovely room overlooking the Albert Dock, the big wheel and we also had a lovely view of the Mersey and all the shipping movement. The rooms are big and beautifully appointed with kitchen, sitting area and a full range of TV programmes including Sky sports, plus full range of toiletries in the very well appointed bathroom.

We was most impressed with the standard of care shown by the reception staff throughout our stay. The buffet style breakfast was varied and very well presented. All together the staff contributed to a great weekend enjoyed in Liverpool. We would definitely stay here again without question. WELL DONE.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed and you won't be disappointed in any of them, on a personal basis I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy_and_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you Roy_and_Val for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

What a great review Thank you. It’s always great to hear our guest’s thoughts on our brand of hotel, I was so happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much you wouldn’t stay anywhere else on your next trip to Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we would like to wish you all the best for 2014,

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    356
    71
    17
    13
See reviews for
205
841
67
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
401 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Located next to the Echo Arena, this hotel fits the bill. The staff was great for check in / out. Large rooms with huge bathroom and a fully stocked kitchen.

Located on the historic Liverpool waterfront, it was a 5 min walk to the various pubs and restaurants. Be sure to grab a pint at the Baltic Fleet Pub, full of amazing history

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you Ron C for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Wishing you all the best for 2014,

Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We got this on lastminute.com as a secret hotel in the last week of November to do some Christmas shopping! We arrived quite late & my partner nipped into the reception to see where the car park was - slight issue with him being in a tracksuit (he'd just been the gym).. So the man at the desk was quite rude. However we checked in with no problems then made ourselves at home for 2 days. The rooms are really well set out! Small sink, microwave, hob & even a dishwasher! Everything you need for a few days away from home but we ate out everyday anyway :) There's nothing bad I can say about the room other than the aircon! Was either too hot or too cold! But otherwise everything was fab - bed, bathroom & amenities. The breakfast was standard buffet breakfast, loads to choose from - healthy & unhealthy options, all yummy though. Its right next to the echo arena so only a short walk away from the Docks & Liverpool One. Would recommend! & Definitely return back here :)

Room Tip: All rooms look lovely! Would have prefered one with a view though :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahwrightx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you Hannahwrightx for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool Christmas Shopping.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.
All the Best for 2014

Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We were attending the Andre Rieu concert in the Echo Arena. Not wishing to be caught in the traffic coming out we booked into the Staybridge. Staff we absolutely superb and a credit to the hotel. The suite we booked had everything you could wish for. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment you could possibly need. Two ringed hob, microwave, dishwasher. The sitting area although somewhat small was more than adequate for our needs. The bed was massive and very comfortable. The shower room/toilet was excellent. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Being an amputee I would normally require a bit of extra room but the suite was more than adequate. To be fair we didn't ask for a disability friendly room. The breakfast was ok but it would have been more enjoyable with bacon and possibly fresh fried eggs. There was no distinguishing the night staff from the day they were all superb. I would recommend anyone coming to Liverpool to give this a try. Located next to the Echo Arena and just a short walk to the Albert Dock and across the road to L1 it has all you need

Room Tip: Book well in advance as this is a well sort after hotel. Don't expect any views. Take the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Gary T,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your review about our lovely home Staybridge Suites. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I can see that you mentioned about the sitting area, which makes me believe that you have stayed at one of our lovely Studio Suites, however, on your next visit, if you book one of our spacious 1 Bedroom Suites , that will give you a lovely separate living room and your bedroom with full amenities. Also, about breakfast, as this is a complimentary service, we provide a full continental breakfast along with 3 hot dishes that are changing every day. I believe that they morning you enjoyed our breakfast was the sausage and scramble eggs day. We alternate each day between sausage& scramble eggs and bacon&omelet.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel on your next visit to Liverpool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I recently visited the UK (I am originally from the area but have lived in the USA for many years). One of the hotels that I stayed at was the Staybridge Suites Liverpool for three nights. It has a good location on the Waterfront and my room was spacious and very clean. I overlooked the "Wheel", the Echo Arena and a partial view of the river.
Danielle, "Dani", on the front desk was fantastic. She was a typical bubbly Liverpool girl, very friendly and very helpful. She went out of her way to make sure that everything was OK. I enjoyed the free breakfasts each morning, plenty of variety and good quality. On the Thursday morning she wished me "Happy Thanksgiving" (not a holiday in Europe). How did she know that?
I will definitely stay there again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesbooth_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi lesbooth_13 Thank you so much for taking so much time out to write such a great review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations here! Our main goal here at the Staybridge Suites is to make our guests feel comfortable, and make this hotel their home away from home. One way we do this is by getting to know our guests individually, and hopefully, by name. We thank you again for writing such a great review for this hotel, our staff & Dani would love to have you back again sometime soon.

We would like to take this opportunity in wishing you a very Happy Christmas & All the best for 2014.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we stayed last saturday in november, fro a concert at the echo arena, and for that it is perfect, literally a short walk across from the arena. you park in the multi storey right next door which is nice and close, and right at the back of albert dock so there are shops, cafe's etc close by. the room was a decent size and had a kitchenette, which being there just one night we didn't use but would be handy for longer stays. the shower was a good size as well. the lounge area was nice and relaxed and you could help yourself to free tea and coffee. the breakfast in the morning was a help yourself selection and was fine for what we wanted. all in all a nice stay and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you neil h for the wonderful feedback about your Staybridge experience.

We are ecstatic that you appreciated our comfortable, clean and spacious rooms, One of the many unique features of the Staybridge is its central location and easy accessibility to all things in Liverpool.

We will look forward in Welcoming you back in the New Year & we would like to take this opportunity in wishing you a very Happy Christmas.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just to the side of the Albert Dock this hotel is in a great location. Private parking available at £10 which isn't too bad for city centre. Well appointed comfortable rooms and all of the staff we met were friendly. The free breakfast is ok and it's good that you can go down with a tray and take breakfast back to your room. Well worth considering for your stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete-H-1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi Pete-H-1966 Thank you so much for taking time out to write such a great review,

We here at the Staybridge Suites take great pride in the product that we are able to offer, and the customer service that we are able to provide to each and every one of our guests.

We will look forward in Welcoming you back in the New Year & we would like to take this opportunity in wishing you a very Happy Christmas.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,895 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing