We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while Christmas shopping in Liverpool. I had to alter my original booking date and Lisa Gregory on the reservation team could not have been more helpful. The location of the hotel is very convenient for shopping and there are plenty of lovely restaurants and bars nearby. Our room was spotless, and we were impressed by the size of our one bedroom suite. I will definitely return here when I next visit Liverpool.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nerdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you Nerdav for taking the time to leave us a review,

We are so pleased that you took a chance on staying with us and that you enjoyed the Staybridge experience.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future. & we would like to wish you all the best for 2014.

Warm regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    350
    70
    16
    13
See reviews for
197
819
67
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

To avoid the long wait out of the car park after a show we stayed here even though live local. It was excellent value for money. The rooms are better than most hotel rooms. It was exceptionally close to Echo Arena so very short walk on a cold night back to room. The staff on reception were very friendly. Breakfast was adequate but that was a bonus as did not expect any. Price was a lot cheaper than nearby hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for Albert Dock view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ed w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you ed w for taking the time to review our property and for providing such positive feedback about your stay. It's always a pleasure to read when customer service expectations get exceeded.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Liverpool and I hope you will have the opportunity to come stay with us again in the future.

Wishing you all the best for 2014

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Excellent room fab food brilliant and staff could not have been better room has everything you could ever need from huge fridge to dishwasher. breakfast was as good as any 5* we have stayed in so much to choose from would recommend to anyone and also suggest to my work colleagues to use when visting the area . Excellent example of true northern hospitality

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geordielau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you geordielau for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us such a wonderful review. I was glad to read we met all your expectations and that you were pleased with our amenities and services. I was especially happy to read the fantastic comments about your room cleanliness and front desk experience. Our team works very hard to go above and beyond each and every day and I'm glad you recognized them.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Liverpool and we hope you can stay with us again.

All the best for 2014,

Warm Regards,
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Untied Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We don't live far from Liverpool but decided to stay at the Staybridge Suites Hotel on the Albert Dock area for our trip to the to see the Andrea Rieu concert at the Echo Arena. I have to say the hotel exceeded all our expectations, the staff, the food, quality of room and the price was absolutely first class. When we arrived we were allocated a room over looking the nearby multi story carpark, there was nothing wrong with the room it just hadn't the greatest of views. The rooms are big and beautifully appointed with kitchen, sitting area full range of TV programmes including Sky sports, plus full range of toiletries in the very well appointed bathroom.

We approached the front desk to enquire if it would be possible to move to another room...they allocated, without question a lovely room overlooking the Albert Dock, the big wheel and we also had a lovely view of the Mersey and all the shipping movement. The rooms are big and beautifully appointed with kitchen, sitting area and a full range of TV programmes including Sky sports, plus full range of toiletries in the very well appointed bathroom.

We was most impressed with the standard of care shown by the reception staff throughout our stay. The buffet style breakfast was varied and very well presented. All together the staff contributed to a great weekend enjoyed in Liverpool. We would definitely stay here again without question. WELL DONE.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed and you won't be disappointed in any of them, on a personal basis I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy_and_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you Roy_and_Val for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

What a great review Thank you. It’s always great to hear our guest’s thoughts on our brand of hotel, I was so happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much you wouldn’t stay anywhere else on your next trip to Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we would like to wish you all the best for 2014,

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
385 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Located next to the Echo Arena, this hotel fits the bill. The staff was great for check in / out. Large rooms with huge bathroom and a fully stocked kitchen.

Located on the historic Liverpool waterfront, it was a 5 min walk to the various pubs and restaurants. Be sure to grab a pint at the Baltic Fleet Pub, full of amazing history

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you Ron C for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Wishing you all the best for 2014,

Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We got this on lastminute.com as a secret hotel in the last week of November to do some Christmas shopping! We arrived quite late & my partner nipped into the reception to see where the car park was - slight issue with him being in a tracksuit (he'd just been the gym).. So the man at the desk was quite rude. However we checked in with no problems then made ourselves at home for 2 days. The rooms are really well set out! Small sink, microwave, hob & even a dishwasher! Everything you need for a few days away from home but we ate out everyday anyway :) There's nothing bad I can say about the room other than the aircon! Was either too hot or too cold! But otherwise everything was fab - bed, bathroom & amenities. The breakfast was standard buffet breakfast, loads to choose from - healthy & unhealthy options, all yummy though. Its right next to the echo arena so only a short walk away from the Docks & Liverpool One. Would recommend! & Definitely return back here :)

Room Tip: All rooms look lovely! Would have prefered one with a view though :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahwrightx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you Hannahwrightx for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool Christmas Shopping.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.
All the Best for 2014

Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We were attending the Andre Rieu concert in the Echo Arena. Not wishing to be caught in the traffic coming out we booked into the Staybridge. Staff we absolutely superb and a credit to the hotel. The suite we booked had everything you could wish for. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment you could possibly need. Two ringed hob, microwave, dishwasher. The sitting area although somewhat small was more than adequate for our needs. The bed was massive and very comfortable. The shower room/toilet was excellent. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Being an amputee I would normally require a bit of extra room but the suite was more than adequate. To be fair we didn't ask for a disability friendly room. The breakfast was ok but it would have been more enjoyable with bacon and possibly fresh fried eggs. There was no distinguishing the night staff from the day they were all superb. I would recommend anyone coming to Liverpool to give this a try. Located next to the Echo Arena and just a short walk to the Albert Dock and across the road to L1 it has all you need

Room Tip: Book well in advance as this is a well sort after hotel. Don't expect any views. Take the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Gary T,
Thank you so much for taking time to write your review about our lovely home Staybridge Suites. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I can see that you mentioned about the sitting area, which makes me believe that you have stayed at one of our lovely Studio Suites, however, on your next visit, if you book one of our spacious 1 Bedroom Suites , that will give you a lovely separate living room and your bedroom with full amenities. Also, about breakfast, as this is a complimentary service, we provide a full continental breakfast along with 3 hot dishes that are changing every day. I believe that they morning you enjoyed our breakfast was the sausage and scramble eggs day. We alternate each day between sausage& scramble eggs and bacon&omelet.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel on your next visit to Liverpool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,776 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#8 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing