We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just don't try to get online...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just don't try to get online...”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Nice suites, friendly staff, good location but the appalling internet service makes it an impossible choice for a business hotel. I stayed for three nights for work and the internet was painfully slow the first day, didn't work at all the second and thereafter it either repeatedly cut out or was so excruciatingly slow it was beyond use.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BMC103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear BMC 103
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our suites and service from our staff members.
I am terribly sorry to hear that the internet service was disappointing. We have experienced a general issue earlier on the month with our internet lines due to BT who is the provider of the physical lines and cables in our exchange server where the supply coming into our hotel. Apparently they have transferred this supply to another wholesale company, during this transaction happening unfortunately we have suffered majorly.
We are now in talks with our IT company to bring in alternative lines where should one of the providers have issues similar to this again, we will make sure that our system does not reflect this and that our valued guests will not experience the difficulty of connecting.
Once again, i am terrible sorry that you had a bad experience with our internet. I only wish that this will not put you off revisiting our hotel and rest assure that we are doing everything and every investment possible to make sure that we have seamless internet access available to all of our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you to Staybridge Suites on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Asli Kutlucn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    355
    71
    17
    13
See reviews for
205
840
67
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Beautiful location with it being close to the Albert Docks. Although the absence of shops nearby can be a bit inconvenient, there is a small pantry downstairs in the Staybridge building which is handy but don't expect a mini tesco with tesco prices! I stayed in an Executive 1 bed suite and it was really lovely. Very modern, spacious, clean and lots of plates, utensils, etc. in the kitchen. Luuurvly big flat screen tvs in the bedroom and the lounge. Beds are very comfy. The suite has great lighting and is very cosy! The only very minor thing was that the bathroom was quite dim in there - brighter lighting would be good. Staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful. Excellent value for money. All in all, a very enjoyable stay and would come back again and recommend this to anyone coming to Liverpool!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Ciara J

Thank you very much for taking time to review our lovely hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
In terms of shopping, there is a large Tesco store about 0.6miles from the hotel at Hanover Street and also another Tesco on the Strand which is about half a mile from the hotel. On your next visit my reception team will be more than happy to provide you with a map which will show the location of these nearby shops.
As for the bathroom lights, this is a project currently we are working on and changing the lighting in the bathroom to make it brighter for our guests. I hope on your next stay you will be allocated one of these rooms.
Once again, thank you very much for taking time to write your review. Me and my team looking forward to welcoming you to our lovely hotel and city very soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Asli Kutlucan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent location for Albert Dock, Liverpool One and Echo Arena. Apartments are extremely well equipped. Despite it being NYE and busy, there was no noise/disturbances. Very pleasant staff. Reasonable breakfast. Secure parking for £10 a day. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hi Kirkenstein, Thank you for taking time out to leave such a lovely review.

Happy New Year...

I am happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and will ensure we celebrate your review with The Team. We try to be more than just a hotel; we aim to be your trusted Friend whilst staying with us.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. The suite had everything we needed. A great bed. Nice shower, bath. A decent size kitchen to cook in and clean up in. The room had a nice loungey area to sit in and just relax. Not a bad price for the location of hotel. The small car park is also secured so no one is getting in or out without permission. I would stay at this place again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiresh_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you Hiresh_hk for taking the time to leave us a review,

You Heading "Best Hotel In Liverpool" says it all, We are so pleased that you took a chance on staying with us and that you enjoyed the Staybridge experience.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in January and booked studio suite. Hotel is very easy to find from the city centre - it's right on the dock next to echo arena and wheel! 5-10 minutes walk to liverpool one & shops etc. We arrived an hour earlier than check in time and was no problem the room was ready. Staff very friendly and helpful explaining everything fully about rooms/breakfast etc! Room was absolutely lovely! Had a mini kitchen which had everything you needed! Then a reclining sofa next to the TV and huge windows. Large comfy bed and then a lovely bathroom with large shower which was really good! Shampoo/shower gel etc in the bathroom to use and smelt lovely! Only small problem was with the wifi in the room which we couldn't connect to - we were on the 6th floor so this was probably why, but we didn't really need it anyway! Breakfast was lovely - plenty of choice and lovely area to sit. There was also a 24hour pantry which wasn't too bad prices considering you're in a hotel! Staff helpful all the time offering to phone us taxi etc! Don't have to worry about anything whilst you're there as the staff are that helpful and friendly! Will definitely be staying here again due to the excellent location and services. The dock has plenty of things to do - maritime museum, Beatles story, bars/restaurants etc. excellent stay overall!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you Amy H for your feedback after your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also your time in Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have to say I was very impressed with this hotel, a place you could trully call it a home away from home. I stayed here on a business trip in Jan 14, it was right next to everything you could ever needed.

The Pros - the room I had was excellent, everything from the microwave oven, the hob to the cutlery in the rooms were all new - I even had two TVs (one in the living room and one in the bedroom!) The king size bed in the bedroom was also new. The breakfast was definitely interesting which kind of reminds you of home (in particular, pouring milk from a fridge yourself!). I would recommend this hotel to families and business people wanting to stay on longer visits.

The Cons - if you arrive late, you will have to park next door in the ACC Car Park, although this was not so much a hassle, it means that you would have to drive round the corner and navigate your way through the multi storey. Best to check in first! If you park on the 1st floor, the car park exit is right next to the hotel's back door entrance which is room key operated after 9pm.

Room Tip: Note that if you have a car, you may want to call ahead to reserve a space! The parking garage tends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotteruk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you Globetrotteruk77 for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

What a great review Thank you. It’s always great to hear our guest’s thoughts on our brand of hotel, I was so happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much you wouldn’t stay anywhere else on your next trip to Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Truly excellent experience staying here. It was a little tricky to find using the post code on our satnav as this took us somewhere completely different, so I would recommend using older street names and Google Mapping in advance so you know where you are going.
We arrived late afternoon and found a spot to pull up and park near the adjoining hotel without issue. I checked in easily and found the staff very friendly and pleasant. The hotel car park was full but this mattered not as the public car park nearby works out cheaper and it's larger - you just sort the discount out with the reception staff when you go to check out and pay for the parking when you go home - easy.
We drove around the corner and parked up easily and used the back exit of the car park which comes out in a pedestrianized court yard beside the Liverpool Wheel, the Echo Arena, and very handily, the back exit of the hotel - the car park door and hotel door are just a few metres away from each other so really no issue at all and the pay machine is right in that entrance too. The area itself is quiet and felt very safe to wander about so fear not.
From the court yard you can either use the back entrance of the hotel and walk through the lounge/breakfast area which would be best for you if you have accessibility issues. If you want the front of the hotel, you can just wander down the steps running by the side of the hotel which bring you out to the river.
At the front of the hotel, what I really liked is that the entrance brings you to the lifts or you can walk up the stairs to reception on the 1st floor. Being able to come and go as you please and just take the lift up to your room without interacting with other humans if you don't want to (i.e. when you have imbibed plenty ale) is great - it made it feel more like our own little apartment - talking of which:
The room itself was just great. We had the ordinary suite - everything you could want in one room. The room was larger than I thought it would be, spotlessly clean and we loved the kitchen part. I'd asked in advance if it was possible to have a room with a view and sure enough we were given one directly opposite the Eye/ Wheel which I found mesmerising when I was sat on the little sofa having a coffee on a morning.
We did quite a bit of cooking in the 2 days we were there from elaborate pasta dishes to dirty late night post-beer noodles and found everything we needed in the kitchen. The bathroom was great with nice, large sized toiletries albeit I'd agree with other comments in that I'd like to see more hooks for hanging clothes or perhaps a little stool to put things on.
The bed was super comfy and the linen/coverings were clean and modern. We preferred the whole idea of not being disturbed by room service - there is a notice board in the room which clearly states that you can request such services from reception amongst other things if you feel the need.
Breakfast was great - I have no idea why people have felt the need to complain about it. I wandered down and left my other half in bed and helped myself to scrambled egg, sausage and tomatoes, lots of very good freshly ground coffee and found plenty of seats available despite being late on a weekend morning. I polished that off then went for greedy seconds of fruit and muffins - you can help yourself to cartons of milk and fruit juices in the large fridges - it would appear some British folks were not used to having to be so forthright and just getting up and helping yourself from big cartons like that but if you want something just go and get it - and have as much of it as you like, it wasn't an issue. In fact, the breakfast staff were very friendly and had no problem with me filling up a plate to take up in the lift for my beloved - do remember though that if you want to do this to bring the tray down from your room as they don't have trays in the breakfast room.
Although the place was very full over the weekend, we slept soundly and found the building very quiet. The windows in the room open - obviously not wide enough to leap out if you are a sleepwalker/hate the scrambled egg that much you need to end it all - but enough to let a nice breeze in. I'm just about to book again for our anniversary as we enjoyed it so much - highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you Moonchops for taking the time to share with us your Staybridge experience.

What a great review Thank you. It’s always great to hear our guest’s thoughts on our brand of hotel, I was so happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much you wouldn’t stay anywhere else on your next trip to Liverpool.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing