We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is situated perfectly within the city, with just a 10 minute walk to Liverpool One. It's very close to albert dock which is perfect to attend for a meal of an evening. We visited Circo, but there is a large variety available.
We had a brilliant view of the Liverpool echo wheel and were next door to the echo arena. The location is perfect and our overall experience was very good.
The staff are friendly, yet slightly inexperienced? When booking I was told I was paying in advance over the phone so when the money hadn't come out of my bank a few days later I called and was told that that information was incorrect and I was actually paying on departure. I did this and then found that a pre payment had been authorised and not cancelled meaning that double and more had been authorised to leave my bank. However, this was sorted quickly and efficiently and I've been told that the payment will be returned to me. I know pre payments are normally taken to secure the room but I would assume that this would be cancelled upon departure.

Despite this the rooms are 5 star with the suites and facilities of an excellent standard. The rooms have a neutral but modern decor which is inviting and homely. We didn't hear a sound all night making for a relaxing stay. Having a kitchen in the room is a definite positive as it gives people the choice of cooking in their room or going out if they wish. The breakfast is very nice with a variety available and plenty of it.

Overall, this hotel is BRILLIANT value for money and we'd definitely return if we were to visit Liverpool again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

The hotel is immaculate. The breakfast is superb. The staff are incredibly friendly.
It definitely deserves its 4 star rating. If it had a pool it would be 5 star!
Highly recommended if only all uk hotels could be as good.
Steve on reception was a credit to the hotel. Well done!

Room Tip: The room we had was overlooking the wheel and it was very pretty at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you very much Olivia M for taking the time to share your Staybridge experience with us.

We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us & Thank you for recognizing Steven and the wonderful service he provided.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just spent a couple of nights at the Staybridge Suites Liverpool whilst visiting the city for the weekend. Great clean room, the kitchen area is a real bonus, with a living area and separate bedroom and good sized bathroom. Rooms were very quiet, never heard a thing once inside, so a very peaceful nights sleep in a good comfortable bed.

We really appreciated the 12pm check out time on Sunday, and being able to leave our car in the onsite parking after checkout meant we could sleep off the night before and then make the most of our last day exploring more of this wonderful city before setting off home.

Would definitely stay again / recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millsonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you very much millsonhols for your great feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Staybridge Suites, and that you left us with such happy memories of both our beautiful rooms and our friendly and engaging staff and a great city with lots to explore.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

It's a pretty standard Staybridge Suites. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and had everything that we needed. We had a room on the 5th floor facing the wheel (which was fun to watch). We were able to utilize the parking in the hotel which was nice because we knew there was limited parking on site. The breakfast was decent; it could have been a little better by offering a bit more variety but considering that it's included in the rate I was perfectly happy with it. My main complaint with the hotel is the fact that I could only get internet by standing in the kitchen by the door. It appeared that the signal was coming from the hallway and wasn't strong enough to cover the entire room which was disappointing since I would have liked to sit on the couch to surf the net. If we would have stayed more than one night I would have addressed the issue with the staff. Overall it was a good value and a decent stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiandCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Just spent two fantastic nights at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, weve stayed in virtually every major hotel in this city over the past twenty years and seen massive changes all round so well done Liverpool.

Our one bed apartment was ideally situated for either a night in after a busy day out or a lively night out after a relaxing day and maybe a concert at the Echo Arena, situated yards away from the rear entrance. Parking is a dream so no need to worry about the car and everything is literally on your doorstep. The apartments are extremely well soundproofed and we heard nothing at all during the night but with a separate bedroom we were well away from the corridor so maybe the studios could be slightly more like a hotel room.

No negatives at all, the social period with complimentary drinks and nibbles proved to be extremely successful and the inclusive breakfast was just the job but the best thing of all was the staff, so attentive and friendly, they really made sure your stay was spot on.

Well done Adam and team, we look forward to seeing you all again in May

Room Tip: A one bedroomed suite will guarantee you are buffered from the corridor and avoid any noise from ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElPozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much ElPozo for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us at Staybridge Liverpool. It sounds like you had a wonderful time!

We agree that our staff, location, and amenities make this the ultimate Liverpool hotel. So glad that you enjoyed our Social, our evening reception held three nights per week. & that and our daily complimentary breakfast can definitely go a long way towards making a good start to your day.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future

Warm Regards,
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a really good 4-star choice in the centre of Liverpool. Good value, nice rooms well appointed and a really nice buffet breakfast room.
We didn't have any difficulties and there was everything we wanted in the room - and more besides. Comfortable bed, quiet even in the town centre. Great value - will stay again!
Downsides? Slow, weak wi-fi in our room but that's all!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tommyzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you tommyzulu for your review.

The team and I always look forward to reading all reviews as we regularly use guest feedback to ensure that we constantly develop and evolve the services and amenities we offer.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Nice suites, friendly staff, good location but the appalling internet service makes it an impossible choice for a business hotel. I stayed for three nights for work and the internet was painfully slow the first day, didn't work at all the second and thereafter it either repeatedly cut out or was so excruciatingly slow it was beyond use.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BMC103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear BMC 103
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our suites and service from our staff members.
I am terribly sorry to hear that the internet service was disappointing. We have experienced a general issue earlier on the month with our internet lines due to BT who is the provider of the physical lines and cables in our exchange server where the supply coming into our hotel. Apparently they have transferred this supply to another wholesale company, during this transaction happening unfortunately we have suffered majorly.
We are now in talks with our IT company to bring in alternative lines where should one of the providers have issues similar to this again, we will make sure that our system does not reflect this and that our valued guests will not experience the difficulty of connecting.
Once again, i am terrible sorry that you had a bad experience with our internet. I only wish that this will not put you off revisiting our hotel and rest assure that we are doing everything and every investment possible to make sure that we have seamless internet access available to all of our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you to Staybridge Suites on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Asli Kutlucn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,298 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#25 of 98 in Liverpool
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#7 of 98 in Liverpool
1,337 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £71 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing