We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location.. Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location.. Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my daughter and my friend with her sons. Got to the hotel and they offered us the interconnecting rooms which the children loved. The bed was really comfy and although we didn't use the kitchen it was a nice bonus to a hotel room. Breakfast was lovely with a large selection of items.. Great that this is included in the rate. Perfect location for exploring the Albert Dock. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JPASSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you JPASSEY for the wonderful feedback about your Staybridge experience.

We are very proud to have such a wonderful staff that always goes the extra mile to help and assist our guests to make their stay more enjoyable. We thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you to the Staybridge for your next trip to Liverpool.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    355
    71
    17
    13
See reviews for
205
840
67
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Staybridge Suite Liverpool
For the purpose of my review bias, for the last 12 years I have stayed approximately 100 nights a year in the Intercontinental / Holiday Inn Group chain (which includes the Staybridge suite brand)
Date of stay 4/2/14
My ongoing experiences of the hotel are as follows:

1) Arrival was easy using the Sat Nav and postcode address instructions
2) On arrival you need to park outside the front of the hotel, check in, and return to your car to park in the required area.
3) The hotel offers a small number of onsite car parking spaces, which are on a 1st come 1st served basis.
4) If onsite car parking is not available, parking can be obtained in a public car park to the rear of the hotel. If this is the case, park on the 1st floor and leave by the rear exit, walk across from the car park to the rear entrance of the hotel to be buzzed in.
5) On arrival at the hotel the check in staff were extremely pleasant and friendly.
6) On arrival as a Holiday Inn Platinum Priority Club member, I received an instant upgrade to an executive suite room.
7) The room was utterly fantastic, the best I have had in over 6 months,
8) All area’s including the bedrooms where always well kept, tidy and clean
9) The rooms are what you would expect from a modern Staybridge suite. SEE the photos
10) Breakfast ( self service) included hot and cold selections & fresh coffee.
11) Check out, was straight forward and hassle free.
In summary the hotel scores 5/5 for a modern Staybridge suite that puts other Hotels in the brand to shame

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresaheadinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi theresaheadinit Thank you so much for taking so much time out to write such a wonderfully extensive review about the Staybridge Liverpool.

We are ecstatic that you appreciated our comfortable, clean and spacious rooms as well as the convenience of having breakfast served daily. One of the many unique features of the Staybridge is its central location and easy accessibility to all things in Liverpool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge really soon.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My hubby and I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and would always return. The staff have always been super friendly.

I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone, couples, family or for business. The facilities in the rooms are second to none with everything that you could need. My husband's only comment was in relation to the breakfast and an odd type of omelette that was available.

I was very surprised at the recent review by ASR820 stating that the staff were small minded - we have often met our gay friends there before a night out and have never experienced any homophobic behaviour. I have a number of gay friends and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to them.

Room Tip: We have stayed a couple of times and would say the higher up the hotel you are the better the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janiebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello Janiebobs and thank you very much for leaving such a nice review for the Staybridge Suites Liverpool,

We are very proud to have such a wonderful staff that always goes the extra mile to help and assist our guests to make their stay more enjoyable. We thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you to the Staybridge for your next trip to Liverpool.

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days with friends and the rooms were lovely and had everything you needed. The staff were helpful and friendly! The hotel is situated on the docks and you are a 10 minute walk from liverpool one which was even better!! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you Emma B for choosing the Staybridge Liverpool,

Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and we are delighted that our friendly staff met your expectations. Our rooms are a cut above the rest as they are spacious and boast a full size kitchen. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Really perfect for our short visit to Liverpool. Location is excellent, just next to the Albert Dock area and an easy walk into the centre of town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Building quality excellent and rooms a spacious delight. Breakfast was extremely good and included in our price. Lacking the nth degree of character I suppose, but that's what you lose out on when you choose to stay in a modern, clean, streamlined and smooth running option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diptych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you Diptych for choosing the Staybridge Liverpool,

Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and we are delighted that our friendly staff met your expectations. Our rooms are a cut above the rest as they are spacious and boast a full size kitchen. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge with friends a couple of weeks ago for a 1 night. On arrival, we walked up the stairs to find a lovely fire in Reception and a reasonable welcome from the Receptionist who checked us in efficiently. We stayed on the 4th floor but were not told to swipe our key card in the lift for it to work so after a couple of failed attempts, we worked it out. On entering our room we were amazed at how spacious and clean it was. The rooms are mini apartments so you walk in to a nice kitchen area, with tea/coffee making equipment, then go through to the sitting area/bedroom. We had an amazing view of the Liverpool Wheel and could see the River Mersey so were very impressed with the view, particularly as the Wheel is lit up beautifully at night. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable with spotless linen. Also, the air-con was easy to control and the bathroom was immaculate with excellent shower and good quality toiletries. Our friends were in the room next door and they were just as impressed as we were. The hotel has a nice seating area around the side of Reception but it doesn’t have a bar. However they do have a mini shop where you can buy bottled wine/beers but they are expensive. They also had basic food on sale, which is handy if people want to eat in in rather than go out. The restaurant is again accessed at the side of Reception and the breakfast is help yourself style. There was plenty of choice with both hot and cold options and as much tea, coffee and juices as you could drink. The hotel is very close to the Albert Dock and about a 15 minute walk to the Liverpool 1 area. We did feel with luggage it was too far to walk to/from the railway station though so we ordered a taxi.

Places we can recommend in Liverpool to eat are The Pump House near Albert Dock, which has friendly atmosphere and good pub grub or for something different there is Alma de Cuba on Seel Street, which is a beautiful old church. We went for a nice lunch snack but it was quiet however in the evenings at weekends, they have salsa dancers and petal shower at 11.00pm so it’s definitely worth seeing. For a nice chinese meal the Jumbo City Restaurant in China Town is good and for evening entertainment, Mathew Street and The Cavern Club are excellent places, particularly if you like live music. It rained during the day so we went to the Beatles Museum, which is well worth a visit and when the weather cleared up we went on the Wheel which has amazing views across the city. From there you can stroll along the front to the pier head which is a lovely walk. We will definitely go to Liverpool for weekends in the future and would stay at the Staybridge again if the price is right, as it can be expensive if you can’t get it on a deal or offer.

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same and are of excellent quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireBear01Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you ClaireBear01Cheshireso much so leaving us such a nice review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the location ideal for your travels. I hope you and your company were able to enjoy a few quiet drinks in front of the fire in our Great room!

We hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge again soon!

Warm Regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here back in November for the Nickleback concert. We went to check in and were greeted by a warm welcome from reception. We were checked in swiftly with all information handed over to us. The hotel was spotless and perfectly positioned for all tourism in Liverpool. The rooms were amazing and the beds were hugely comfortable. We will certainly be staying here again in the near future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil_vrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you Phil_vrs for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found many of the comforts of home here to help make your stay even better. We hope you will return to the Staybridge the next time you’re in Liverpool.

Warm regards
Kirsten
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,890 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing