We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room overlooking the wheel and Echo arena.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was a spacious, quiet, comfortable stay and it was clean and very well worth the 4* rating. Nice surroundings with the dock and our top floor room overlooked the wheel and arena. It was a really well furnished room, and we had a great sleep. Taxis here and there were only around a fiver each time but you could also walk and there would be shops and places of interest nearby. Reception staff were friendly and helpful when needed, and breakfast was good! I’d stay here again, only bad thing all weekend was the horrible rain!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare-pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi loyalroyal1871,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback, the team all appreciated your lovely comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay so much (despite the poor weather).

Hopefully we can welcome you back to us in the near future, hopeully when there's a little more sunshine.  We promise it does not rain all the time.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,832)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,834 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed with my wife and 5 year old daughter for a couple of nights in one of their one bedroom apartments. The hotel, staff and facilities were first rate and they offer little extras which most do not. The midweek free drinks and snacks is a nice touch, the breakfast is excellent and we were most impressed by the free washers and dryers in the guest laundry. Great location next to Albert docks and just a five minute walk to the city centre. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi Ian,

I'm glad to hear yourself and your daughter had such an enjoyable stay with us. Staybridges One-bedroom Exectutives are the perfect choice when travelling with children and it's wonderful to hear you rated the hotel and it's staff so highly. Those little extras, like our Managers midweek Drinks reception (Tue - Thurs) are always well recieved and a wonderful opportunity for the team to engage with our guests.

We hope we'll be welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. Arrived fairly early but were allowed to put cases into room as it was ready. Staff incredibly helpful. Complementary breakfast which was lovely. Room clean and equipped with everything we needed. Close to Albert Dock & city centre to walk in but far enough away not to be noisy. Would happily stay here in future.

Room Tip: The staff on reception discussed sort of room we would like and chose one with a view of the wheel...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi Margaret,

We'd like to thank you for your lovely feedback. We were so pleased to hear you had such a pleasant stay and that our staff were so helpful. It's nice to hear that you liked our breakfast offerings. Our Food and Beverage Team are very pleased by this as their efforts are often overlooked.

Hopefully we will be welcoming you back in the near future for an equally enjoyable stay.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a fabulous place to stay. Room very clean, with everything you could possibly want. A lovely view, breakfast very good and staff were excellent. In a very good situation and had parking facilities. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank MFF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi MFF1,

We're pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us. Our Food and Beverage Team were especially pleased to hear you liked our breakfast offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Very relaxed environment, feels more like a home from home rather than a hotel. my king suite was tastefully decorated with a kitchen facility. Only downside is that, there is no bath just a shower but still highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank mseet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi Mseet,

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much you will be returning to us. We've worked really hard to create that relaxed home from home feel to Staybridge so it's wonderful to recieve feedback that our efforts are paying off.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed over the Bank Holiday Weekend in May for two nights. We researched the best place to stay and we felt on paper this place fitted our needs, and how right we were.
We would recommend this brand to anyone. The apartments were really well fitted, with a kitchen and everything you could possibly need, the King size bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home and the breakfast was really good, plentiful and both hot and cold. Even though you are near Albert Dock and across the pavement from the Echo Arena and Big Wheel, there was very little noise from both other residents and also outside. The staff were really professional, and helpful which is so important.
Overall i would say this is one of the best places I have ever stayed at in this country. Reading the other reviews on the other Staybridge suites across the country, it seems that its a great brand who really care about their customers, which is so important. I can't really find a fault with it. Brilliant and made our weekend really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Wow Bowergirl how lovely of you to say Staybridge Liverpool was one of the best places you have stayed in the UK. The Team were thrilled with your fantastic comments and can’t wait to welcome you back to us for a future stay.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have just arrived home after a ladies weekend away, we stayed at the Staybridge suites and were very pleased with them. The attention to detail was second to none, the rooms were very spacious and very clean , and the staff there were extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was most enjoyable and we had a good choice. For us the Staybridge was in a very suitable position and all other points of interest were easily accessible. All nine of us said we would return. Well done for getting the balance "spot on."

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellyP270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi Shelly,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We're glad both you and the rest of your party had such an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,146 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,769 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 98 in Liverpool
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £67 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing