We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here with my wife in May 2014 when we attended a Liverpool FC game whilst on our honeymoon (lucky wife, eh?).

The hotel itself is modern and very well equipped. Was a pleasure to enjoy a cup of tea or coffee in the apartments kitchen on a typically cold northern English day. The bed was comfortable and we had a great sleep for both nights we were there.

Rooms are spacious enough too - with a closet to hang your clothes, draws and air conditioning.

Breakfast is good and I love how the breakfast room acts as a place to chill out and have a coffee at all other hours. The coffee machine can be used at any time.

Location is top notch. Ten minute (brisk) walk to all the cool bars in the heart of town, but even better, the hotel is on the docks which is a fairy trendy part of town with it's own restaurants and bars. The Beatles museum is a stones throw away and was also pretty good.

I'd give the hotel a 5 if it weren't for a young guy at the front desk who clearly had no idea what he was doing, and I blame the hotel for lack of training. He had no ability to gauge what guests wanted or needed, and whilst we were checking in, someone came downstairs to advise they had just been assigned a room that was already occupied, and hence they walked in on guests (who knows what they could have been doing at the time).

He also made a big deal of 'not being supposed to accept penny's' when another guest tried to pay for an item with exact change. She explained it was all the money she had and he still pushed back before eventually accepting the money. Really petty stuff, but since it didn't affect my wife or I, we were able to write it off as a real life version of 'Fawlty Towers'.

Rest of the staff were lovely and I would definitely stay there again when in Liverpool.

Room Tip: You are not likely to get any noise because it's a quite area, but try for something higher up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimmyJamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Comfortable, spacious suite with a good sized shower room. The kitchen had everything we needed, with adequate work surfaces. Very clean. The bed was really comfortable as was the sofa.
The staff are friendly and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. The breakfast was good and the social evenings were an added bonus although we only attended one.
The suites are ideally situated for exploring Liverpool either by foot or on one of the bus tours (24 hour ticket). One hint though.....use the yellow City Explorer buses with individual guides NOT the red City sightseeing with a recorded commentary.
The Echo arena and wheel are immediately adjacent to the suites and the Albert Dock a 3 minute stroll. There are a number of restaurants close by. I'd recommend Smugglers Cove on Albert Dock. The only "problem" that cropped up was that even on the second floor, the wifi signal was too weak. However a signal booster was readily supplied when we mentioned this. This worked for the laptop but not the iPad. Downstairs in the lounge the signal was fast and reliable.
We would happily stay here again and will recommend the Staybridge Suites to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pemins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you're visiting Liverpool for leisure or business I would recommend you book the Staybridge Suites. They are very clean and modern, the staff are friendly and helpful, location is great, on the docks by Echo arena and about a 10 minute stroll to Liverpool One. Breakfast is included, it's buffet style with hot and cold options and mid-week there's a managers reception for guests with complimentary beer/wine/soft drinks, cheese board and nibbles. We had such a good time, made to feel very welcome and the mid-week reception is a great way to create a buzzing atmosphere. Think I ate my body weight in hummus - thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiseNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi Louise,

Thank you for leaving such glowing feedback. We love hosting our Managers Drinks receptions mid week. They are a wonderful opportunity to get to know our guests a little better.

Hopefully we have another Staybridge convert and will be welcoming you back for a visit very soon.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Three star hotel at four star prices

Beds are not king size - they are queens. Room is a wee bit small, but well appointed and clean. Great location, friendly staff. Good for one person, a bit cramped for two.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Palcab,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the layout of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my boyfriend and our friends to celebrate his birthday. I emailed prior to our arrival to ask if they could put some banners and balloons up in the room. Arrived at the room to banners, balloons and a bag full of pop, chocolate and crisps and a happy birthday card-very impressed with this and it was all complimentary and a nice surprise for him.
Room was very clean and modern, had everything you could possibly need. Bed was very comfortable and the room overlooked the arena and the wheel.
The marathon and a concert was on on Sunday and we were told about this on arrival and given a sheet of information about the event, which was good.
Breakfast was lovely, lots of variety and choice and we all managed to sit together too.
The pantry came in handy too as we didn't know of any supermarkets near by, and it wasn't too overpriced and had everything you needed.
I will definitely stop here again on our next visit to Liverpool and thank you very much for the birthday surprise :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jozwozkaboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi Jazwozkaboz,

We’re so pleased we could help make your boyfriends birthday such a memorable occasion. We are always happy to help when our guests come to us with special requests. I have passed your lovely comments on to the rest of the team.

We hope we can encourage you to come visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent several nights here with my young son as he was working locally. Had a one bed suite so we each had a room. The suites are comfortably furnished with all you need, nice location right by Albert Dock but quiet. Even a laundry room and a small gym.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planningmyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi planningmyhols,

We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our One-bedroom Executive Suites with the double sofa in the seperate lounge are are ideal when travelling with children. Having that fully equipped kitchen off the lounge really helps cut down on the cost of eating out.

We do hope you will keep us in mind for any future trips to Liverpool. And don't forget our other UK Staybridge Suites in Stratford City London, Birmingham and Newcastle.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was a spacious, quiet, comfortable stay and it was clean and very well worth the 4* rating. Nice surroundings with the dock and our top floor room overlooked the wheel and arena. It was a really well furnished room, and we had a great sleep. Taxis here and there were only around a fiver each time but you could also walk and there would be shops and places of interest nearby. Reception staff were friendly and helpful when needed, and breakfast was good! I’d stay here again, only bad thing all weekend was the horrible rain!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare-pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi loyalroyal1871,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback, the team all appreciated your lovely comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay so much (despite the poor weather).

Hopefully we can welcome you back to us in the near future, hopeully when there's a little more sunshine.  We promise it does not rain all the time.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,329 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Pullman Liverpool
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
1,411 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £70 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing