We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here as a base for a weekend in Liverpool. Just a short walk from the main shopping/bar/restaurant areas and easy to find by car. Immaculate room with very smart kitchen area which is always handy for refreshments. Great room and fab bathroom. Very smart and clean. Good choice at buffet breakfast. A very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsEvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    350
    70
    16
    13
See reviews for
197
819
67
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

A well positioned hotel on the docks.Very modern and clean,a very nice breakfast. Helpfully staff ,the only downside was that it was a lovely weekend and a larger outside seating area would have been preferred to enjoy a early morning coffee .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alf37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and found it to be really great. We booked a one bedroom suite for4nights, so the room was apartment style, which is great for extra room and provides a small kitchen, very useful for a longer stay. The hotel has no room service, but does serve a nice breakfast and has a 'pantry shop' for some quick meal options. No assistance with bags etc, and limited parking, but modern fresh clean decor. It is very close to Albert Docks and the shops and restaurants so a great place to base a holiday in Liverpool. The hotel has a laundry service and also a self service laundry. Overall an excellent choice for any stay in Liverpool.

Room Tip: Boom a one bedroom suite for extra space and request pre booked parking if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janelle016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here with my wife in May 2014 when we attended a Liverpool FC game whilst on our honeymoon (lucky wife, eh?).

The hotel itself is modern and very well equipped. Was a pleasure to enjoy a cup of tea or coffee in the apartments kitchen on a typically cold northern English day. The bed was comfortable and we had a great sleep for both nights we were there.

Rooms are spacious enough too - with a closet to hang your clothes, draws and air conditioning.

Breakfast is good and I love how the breakfast room acts as a place to chill out and have a coffee at all other hours. The coffee machine can be used at any time.

Location is top notch. Ten minute (brisk) walk to all the cool bars in the heart of town, but even better, the hotel is on the docks which is a fairy trendy part of town with it's own restaurants and bars. The Beatles museum is a stones throw away and was also pretty good.

I'd give the hotel a 5 if it weren't for a young guy at the front desk who clearly had no idea what he was doing, and I blame the hotel for lack of training. He had no ability to gauge what guests wanted or needed, and whilst we were checking in, someone came downstairs to advise they had just been assigned a room that was already occupied, and hence they walked in on guests (who knows what they could have been doing at the time).

He also made a big deal of 'not being supposed to accept penny's' when another guest tried to pay for an item with exact change. She explained it was all the money she had and he still pushed back before eventually accepting the money. Really petty stuff, but since it didn't affect my wife or I, we were able to write it off as a real life version of 'Fawlty Towers'.

Rest of the staff were lovely and I would definitely stay there again when in Liverpool.

Room Tip: You are not likely to get any noise because it's a quite area, but try for something higher up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimmyJamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Comfortable, spacious suite with a good sized shower room. The kitchen had everything we needed, with adequate work surfaces. Very clean. The bed was really comfortable as was the sofa.
The staff are friendly and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. The breakfast was good and the social evenings were an added bonus although we only attended one.
The suites are ideally situated for exploring Liverpool either by foot or on one of the bus tours (24 hour ticket). One hint though.....use the yellow City Explorer buses with individual guides NOT the red City sightseeing with a recorded commentary.
The Echo arena and wheel are immediately adjacent to the suites and the Albert Dock a 3 minute stroll. There are a number of restaurants close by. I'd recommend Smugglers Cove on Albert Dock. The only "problem" that cropped up was that even on the second floor, the wifi signal was too weak. However a signal booster was readily supplied when we mentioned this. This worked for the laptop but not the iPad. Downstairs in the lounge the signal was fast and reliable.
We would happily stay here again and will recommend the Staybridge Suites to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pemins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you're visiting Liverpool for leisure or business I would recommend you book the Staybridge Suites. They are very clean and modern, the staff are friendly and helpful, location is great, on the docks by Echo arena and about a 10 minute stroll to Liverpool One. Breakfast is included, it's buffet style with hot and cold options and mid-week there's a managers reception for guests with complimentary beer/wine/soft drinks, cheese board and nibbles. We had such a good time, made to feel very welcome and the mid-week reception is a great way to create a buzzing atmosphere. Think I ate my body weight in hummus - thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louiseNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi Louise,

Thank you for leaving such glowing feedback. We love hosting our Managers Drinks receptions mid week. They are a wonderful opportunity to get to know our guests a little better.

Hopefully we have another Staybridge convert and will be welcoming you back for a visit very soon.

Kind regards

Lisa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Three star hotel at four star prices

Beds are not king size - they are queens. Room is a wee bit small, but well appointed and clean. Great location, friendly staff. Good for one person, a bit cramped for two.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Palcab,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the layout of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,779 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#8 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing