We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for one night in June with the Wife. Arrived En Spec and booked a room without a problem. Chose a standard room with a King Size Bed. The room was about the best we have stayed in.

Bed, Couch, coffee table, large flat screen TV with Sky Sports, breakfast bar and full kitchen facilities.

The breakfast offering included in the price was very good.

The hotels location is really good with the Echo Arena around 20 steps away from the back door and the docks / liverpool city centre 5-10 minutes walk Away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    370
    75
    17
    13
See reviews for
217
882
68
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashton under lyne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for 2nights recently for wedding anniversary,following a recent stay here in March
We stayed in one of the king suites and it was excellent
The standard rooms are great,with plenty of room,but the suite gave you a bit more space...cannot fault it and the prices are very good
The whole thing was excellent again,nice clean room,everything you would need in the kitchen,great choice at breakfast
If we go anywhere in future,the first thing we will do is check if there is a staybridge in the area...cannot praise them enough

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here whilst on business. The hotel is very clean and modern. Staff are helpful. Rooms are spacious with full amenities. Slept well - quiet at night. Would definitely stay again. Wifi was an issue but staff explained it was due to a switch over to fibre optic which wss imminent. A colleague got around it by using an ethernet connection. Great location for echo arena - literally walk out of the back door of the hotel and straight into it! Very close to Albert Docks and shopping area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stay here frequently...such that the staff greet me by name as I arrive.
The apartments are really spacious, clean and well-appointed. The kitchen area is surprisingly spacious. You could stay a week or more without any problem.
I usually stay for a couple of nights, my next stay will be in early July.
I am disabled and a wheelchair user...the hotel is absolutely accessible for me and has underground parking...very safe.
Breakfast choice is relatively minimal but there is plenty of it.
If you stay mid-week (Tuesday - Thursday inclusive) there is complimentary wine and beer for an hour or so in the evening; coffee and and tea are complimentary 24/7.
Cost-wise, I would recommend speaking directly to the reservation staff for the best price...which is by and large competitive anyway.
The staff are, as all 'Scousers' are...so friendly and helpful...Steve and Dannie to name but two.
I'm looking forward to my next visit..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel this weekend. 2 nights and breakfast £135 - it was very clean, equipped very well, including a dishwasher, hob, microwave. Free internet too. Whilst we didn't take the breakfast I was very impressed that it was there is we wanted it. Car park next door was full but they offered a discount at car park around the corner. I highly recommend this hotel - couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: If you want a bath (my partner likes a bath) might be worth asking, ours only had a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllenCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for Dolly Parton at the Echo arena. It was in a prime location for the arena. Just straight across the road! Gorgeous rooms, clean and well equipped. The breakfast was brilliant and complimentary! The two men on the front desk were friendly, and helpful! Definitely coming back to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GBamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights. Had a beatuful room on the 6th floor with magnificent views out to Albert Dock and beyond. Spotlessly clean and well equipped kitchen - though I didn't cook, there was everything I would need if I had wanted to. No road traffic and no neighbour noise made for a very good sleep.

Friendliness and helpfullness of reception staff was excellent- particualrly Ed who was most helpful. The little extras from bag storage before and after check in / out, through to ordering taxis and complimentary light buffet ("after-work reception) Tues - Thursday all made this a very pleasant and unstressed experience.

The back door of the hotel is literally opposite the front door of the ACC conference centre. There is no bar or restaurant though there is a "tuck shop" arrangement where you can buy items. This is not a hardship as there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast is included and is served in the lounge. A first class experience. Well done to the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,079 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,665 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#5 of 97 in Liverpool
1,133 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 97 in Liverpool
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing