We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ed the reception man”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staybridge suite is a nice place to stay,great location,nice staff,Especially Ed the reception man,He is very helpful and he is always there for a nice chat.Thanks for making it feel like home.....Regards from Willy and Kalila.x

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. On both occasions, for whatever reason when you turn the cold tap on boiling hot water comes out. It seems to happen when you first enter the room or you have not used the water overnight. You have to turn the cold tap on a the sink and bath and eventually it becomes cold. I complained last time and it was in a completely different room. This water burnt my hand as I was not expecting it. Has anybody else experienced this? Everything else is fine, nice room, clean and staff are pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Test cold water first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Andrew,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to publically thank you for all your help and assistance in this matter. Where it not for your diligence we would not have been aware of what could have been a potentially dangerous situation. As you are aware we have our Maintenance Team and an outside contracted plumbing firm looking into this matter for us.

We rely on our guests to make us aware of any maintenance issues and are always appreciative of their patience and understanding in such matters. On a personal note I would like to extend my thanks for your professional opinions and technical advice on the matter. This really has been invaluable and Staybridge counts itself extremely lucky to have such wonderful helpful guests. I appreciate you are an extremely busy man yet you still took the time to offer assistance and we cannot thank you enough for that.

Warmest thanks

Lisa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel with its spacious rooms including a fully fitted kitchen and with a 24hour shop and great views of the docks. It was also one of the most reasonably priced rooms we could find, and all the staff were lovely. Ideally placed for walking into the city but far enough away to miss the noisy stag and hen parties, we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Spotlessly clean; very comfortable; friendly, and helpful staff. The hotel is ideally situated to explore Liverpool or attend conferences in ACC. I really do have nothing negative to say about my stay in this hotel and would highly recommend it to others. If you stay make sure you socialise with other guests in the manager's receptions!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angusquine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Loved this place - so clean, tidy and friendly. Rooms are spacious and modern and in very good condition. Location wise this place is perfect - nice walk into town, near some lovely restaurants and bars and handy for car parking too. Kitchen is really well-equipped - everything you could need!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 78Saz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 3 nights when we came to Liverpool for the Everton match back in April. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which was great - it had a good sized bedroom, bathroom (with a bath) and living area with kitchen - it was like a small apartment! We had a view over the Ferris wheel and the Echo Arena and we could see everyone queueing up for the X-Factor Auditions. The free Wifi was strong and easy to connect to.

The breakfast that was included in our stay was very good - a good selection of hot food, as well as breads, rolls, yoghurts, cereals etc - pretty much something for everyone.

The location is great, you are right next to the Albert Dock so close to good restaurants, and it is an easy walk to Liverpool One for shopping and to the centre of town.

When we come back to Liverpool we will definitely be staying at the Staybridge Suites again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for one night in June with the Wife. Arrived En Spec and booked a room without a problem. Chose a standard room with a King Size Bed. The room was about the best we have stayed in.

Bed, Couch, coffee table, large flat screen TV with Sky Sports, breakfast bar and full kitchen facilities.

The breakfast offering included in the price was very good.

The hotels location is really good with the Echo Arena around 20 steps away from the back door and the docks / liverpool city centre 5-10 minutes walk Away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,260 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#7 of 98 in Liverpool
1,289 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £72 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing