We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, convenient and scrupulously clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious, convenient and scrupulously clean!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I booked a studio to be a base for the Biennial arts weekend as I live outside of Liverpool and got an ace advanced rate of £79. It was so good, in retrospect, I could've paid more and still been happy.
Everywhere is scrupulously clean - every inch of the place. Considering there are kitchen facilities in the room I didn't get a sense of anyone having stayed there before.
There's a 2 ring electric hob -in case that puts anyone off cooking- but a good microwave with grill also. Only gripe is that they give you a mini cafetière but without ground coffee. A full unbranded bag is available from the 24-hr shop downstairs but you wouldn't want to buy that much for a night. Perhaps they could supply a couple of sachets instead?
The bathroom was well lit and had massive pumps of products instead of tiny bottles or sachets. I preferred that. Loads of towels and a shower but not a bath.
The king size bed was unbelievably comfortable - firm but with a cushioning soft top layer. It was so cosy, I took an impromptu siesta when I first checked in and missed a gallery session. Don't sit down if you have somewhere to go!
The large flat screen has a range of channels (basic package) but you can pay for more. Wifi was free, so easy to access and dispensed with passwords. I was in rm 316 on the 3rd floor and the signal was strong
I used the ACC echo arena car park behind and got a 25% discount from reception. This meant I could leave it there over the following day and go off and exore Liverpool. It still only cost £9 (24 hrs).

Finally, best bit was the breakfast. How clever for an aparthotel to give you spacious facilities but also offer free hot breakfast (if hungover) one can't be faffed cooking. Usual fayre - bacon; really nice fluffy scrambled eggs; tomatoes; beans. Everything was a serve yourself. Central bank had fresh fruits; yogurts; pastries; rolls; cereal. Toast and coffee machines were at the side with a tall fridge of juices (from concentrate however). There too in the dining room everything was super clean.

Bravo Staybridge Suites. You're doing Liverpool proud (and have exceeded the expectations of this super-picky reviewer)!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Straya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    364
    71
    17
    13
See reviews for
210
858
67
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, 4th/5th July.
Fantastic location, next to the echo arena, stones throw from the beautiful Albert Dock and only a short walk from Liverpool One/Town Centre.

Lovely welcome from the receptionist who seemed to be a permanent fixture over the time we stayed! Always a smile on his face!

Room was clean and spacious with a great view.
Great choice at breakfast of hot and cold food all very fresh.
There was a lovely, relaxed atmosphere throughout this hotel which made for a very enjoyable stay!

Will stay here on my next trip to Liverpool!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Really nice studio room - exactly as described on website. Friendly staff, calm atmosphere. Hard to fault on a good value Friday night rate - beats local hotels hands down on quality for the money. Only very minor fault is that the breakfast service, whilst really good, was not as good as the Staybridge in Birmingham the week before - which had much better cooked food, nicer bread (and Duralit toasters) and Tropicana OJ. Other than that Staybirdge Liverpool was faultless with the outstanding quality I have come to expect from the Staybridge brand.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kahjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed overnight for the Eagles concert a the Echo Arena and were really pleased with the location and the size of the room. Eveything was spotless and the bed was so comfy. We will defo be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great place to stay. Excellent location for the Albert Dock, The Mersey, Liverpool museum, Maritime museum and the Beatles story.
You need to book well in advance with the National Trust if wanting to visit Paul McCartneys and John Lennons childhood homes ( go on line with National Trust to book). Unfortunately we had not known this and were unable to do make this visit. Pick up point for the tour next to staybridge suites, just outside the nearby Jury Inn Hotel.
Rooms were clean, spacious and offered self catering should you want to use these facilities. Beds very comfortable. Home from Home.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, a credit to the company. Would visit Liverpool again and stay at the Staybridge suites.

Room Tip: Higher floors. All rooms are of excellent quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smileok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I just love this suite, this is my second time here and i always been here for a longer period, i have fully enjoyed my stay. All the staff members are very nice and always available to help. everything is the room is very nicely organised.
This time i faced bit problem with the wi-fi & but with in a day it was to back to normal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlkaP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton,Lancashire,England.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Only stayed here for one night which was a shame because they are so comfortable. Everything in them for a self catering break but with the luxury feel of a hotel. Beautiful finish to bathroom although the lighting could have been better but this seems to be the latest trend in hotels. Situated down in the dock area and a short walk into the centre of Liverpool. We got a taxi from the train station but found it wasn't too far to walk through the shopping area and up to the theatre in the evening. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice of cereals, fruit and toast/bread and a nice hot buffet style breakfast of sausage, ham n cheese omelettes, beans and tomatoes. No egg option for veggies but the chef did make some scrambled eggs for one American visitor on request which I though was a nice touch. Reception staff only young but very helpful and when I suggested a hard copy of hotel information rather than the TV version as ours in our room wasn't working they quickly put this through as a suggestion and agreed it was a good idea. Only thing I missed was a bar area when we returned from the theatre in the evening as the weather was terrible and forced us back to the stalybridge suites earlier then we would have liked.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilandClareWalmsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,508 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
808 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing