We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of a Thomas Cook Match Break- can't really comment on value for money as you are obviously paying for a match ticket as well as the room and you don't actually get a breakdown of prices however… we were very happy with our stay and looking at rates online, would be more than happy to pay to stay here when we visit Liverpool again. The room was fantastic- comfortable bed; useful kitchenette; sofa; tv and wifi access. The shower was also very impressive. We bought a few bits from the 'pantry' which was reasonably stocked and priced. We were very impressed with breakfast- offering a good selection of hot and cold choices as well as fresh orange/ cranberry juice, milk, tea and coffee included in the room rate (or complimentary as they prefer to refer to it as!). Another review says breakfast is only available until 9:30 however we stayed over a weekend and it was available until 10:30. The location is great as well- we parked in the main car park next door, a rate of £15 per 24 hours. We could have used the Staybridge car park however we were unsure as to whether we'd get a space (their rate is £12 per night) and could easily walk 2 mins from the main one to the hotel anyway so it worked well. We found it to be quite empty however there was not an event at the Echo arena that weekend and it may be more difficult if there was something going on. From the hotel, Albert Docks are on your doorstep with a range of excellent restaurants, easy taxi access and walking distance (5/10 mins) to Liverpool One shops and cinema etc. Overall- an excellent stay (topped off with a win for the Reds!); we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fifitrixie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent accommodation ideal location to visit all attractions the museum of Liverpool,the maritime museum with its history on the slavery trade and how the wealth of the city was generated .The history of the Beatles is everywhere to see with the visit to the cavern a real treat

The staff were extremely helpful very friendly and happy with their jobs

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ellis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

stayed here in a suite with my 14yr old son, room very clean and spacious, everything u need in room iron, hairdryer towels, soap shampoos etc..even has safe in room. ideally situated for tours of liverpool. hot and cold breakfast included with a daily cleaner. staff go that extra mile to be friendly and make sure u have everything u need. car park next door charges £9 per night with discount from hotel. would definatley stay here again. highly recommend it.. also included in rooms is free wifi.

Room Tip: i would think any room would be suitable because of its position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brummiesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staybridge seem to have their formula just right. There is a friendly and helpful welcome. The rooms, with kitchenette included, are ideal if you are staying a while and don't want to be dependent on eating out all the time. The breakfast is included in the price (described as an 'American breakfast'). It was a lovely surprise to find a full range of items within the breakfast buffet. The only gripe might be that the coffee (from a machine) was rather bitter. The dining room has three sections: one next to the buffet, one alongside which has a more relaxed feel, and a small outside terrace. It's great to be able to eat breakfast outside.Our room was smallish, but big enough - and bear in mind that it managed to fit in a desk/dining area, sofa, TV, bathroom and kitchenette into quite a small space which didn't feel too crowded! We had a great view over the dock.The air conditioning worked well and was quiet. There is also a small lounge area within the hotel, as well as seats around the reception. There is a small shop that sells basic foodstuffs and wine.

The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the Albert Dock, and about 10 minutes walk from local foodstores and the Liverpool One shopping area. It's in a quiet location next to the Convention Centre. This makes it handy for buses, parking and it takes about 15 minutes to walk into Liverpool town centre (and the two cathedrals). We were so impressed by our stay that we are now checking out Staybridge Suites in other cities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I think that more hotel chains should offer rooms like this, it is a really good idea. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was large and spacious, although it could have been a little better designed as there was not really enough room to sit and watch telly as a couple. The kitchen was well supplied, would probably use this more on a longer stay. The pantry was easily accessible and reasonably priced. Unfortunately there was triathlon on the Sunday at the nearby Echo Arena, which started at a ludicrous time and the commentator was far too loud for so few people watching - this is not the hotels fault but they should lobby for the sound to be turned down for early mornings. I would stay here again and hope there were no outside events nearby. Another suggestion is to let guests know that Saturday nights in town get busy and you will probably need to book for a meal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Friendly,welcoming staff with lovely rooms. Great location with good parking nearby for which there is discount available through the hotel. Breakfast is plentiful & caters for all tastes & if you're there on certain nights of the week there is the Managers Reception which provides wine/beer/non alcoholic drinks with selection of cheeses, biscuits etc, all free of charge. That was a lovely surprise! Would recommend this hotel & plan to stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff, the rooms,the location is just perfect. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff are always helpfull and full of local knowledge. A quiet establishment for those who enjoy an early night. Facilities are great and the small shop has all the essentials. Breakfast is served fresh each morning with a variety to suit all. I can't think of any negative points.
Carparking is available on site but it is limited, I find the adjacent multistorey is easier and for long stays is cheaper with a "wave" card that can be purchased from the kiosk in the carpark.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front and the rear have the best views but all rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,191 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,841 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 98 in Liverpool
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £73 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing