We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain Stay”

Merchant Living Serviced Apartments Limited
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Merchant Living Serviced Apartments Limited
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We booked using an offer ran in the Sun so found this to be excellent value for money. The location is excellent, 5/10 mins walk to the Albert docks and city centre shopping and in a pleasant part of the city. The appartment was clean and had everything we required, and was comfortable for the two of us and our baby. Parking was not a problem but we did have to pay, but still reasonable for city centre parking. Nice and quite. Would have no problem returning or recommending to others.

Room Tip: Nice to have a view of the dock but not sure worth paying the xtra for as only looks over offices a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicki5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

My friend and I have just stayed in apartment 36 in the MalMaison Hotel complex. We booked it via TravelZoo.com. A 2 bedroomed and 2 bathroom apartment overlooking the Mersey. Everything you could wish for with dining room, kitchen and the rest. A great deal as it only cost us £50 each for two nights. Very central to all that is exciting, next to the Liver Building, the New Museum, Open Top Bus Trip, Ferry terminal and the Liverpool One shopping complex. Lots of restaurants nearby in "Liverpool One Leisure Terrace. Would recommend Red Hot. All you can eat for £8.99 when we went. (Japanese, Tai, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean)

Room Tip: Apartment 36 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies and a view of the Mersey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrissiekite33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

This trip we stayed at Erlscote, a large house within in its own grounds(electric gates) in the Mossley Hill area of Liverpool. It was amazing!

I booked a three bed-roomed apartment. This place was fantastic! Master bedroom with en-suite wet room, one twin bedded room and one single bedded room with shared bathroom that had a walk in shower and a bath large enough to float a rowing boat in!

The Kitchen and lounge are open plan, very contemporary in design, as are the furniture and fittings, all of which are of a very high standard! The apartment had a private patio (complete with high end patio furniture) overlooking a walled garden, which was in pristine condition! It was an absolute joy to sit outside in the evening and watch the sun go down.

The bedrooms were tastefully decorated, plenty of wardrobe space and very, very comfortable beds. The area that the house is situated is very quiet, so once in bed you just roll off to sleep, no problem!

Mossley Hill is about ten minutes drive to the city centre and the same to the M62, a perfect position if you do not want to be in the city centre.
Although we have stayed at two of their locations (both of which are superb) the best part of the Merchant Living experience is the service. We were met at the apartment by Eileen who provided apartment keys and remote controls for the entrance gates. After a tour of the property, during which Eileen pointed out various switches and dials, she then (with the usual management company "Call me if there are any problems!" mantra!) left. The mantra was put to the test the next morning when the shower was running with cold water and after a telephone call to Eileen, Jim appeared within TEN MINUTES to correct the problem, which (I have to admit) was down to me not paying attention during the switches and dials tour! No matter, Jim accepted my apologies and was in and out in a couple of minutes, no problem!

Fantastic apartment, fantastic location, fantastic staff and fantastic service, what more is there to say?

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funlovinfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I stayed here with friends for a weekend in March as an alternative to a hotel, and it was 100% the right decision. It's an awesome accommodation with top quality facilities, and brilliant views of the Mersey & Liver buildings. Everything is top end, the kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms, lounge etc. The apartments are above the Malmaison hotel, which is about a 5 minute taxi ride to the centre/Liverpool one or a 20-30 minute walk. The apartments are more or less next to the Liver buildings so are in a great spot for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bagpuss_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

I stayed in an apartment overlooking the Liver Building and Mersey. I was posted there for three months by work, away from home and family.

It was a home away from home: lovely big comfortable bed, kitchen/ lounge with all mod cons and sparkling bathroom. All done up to the highest standards. Come to think of it, in some ways it was nicer than my home. The views in the morning through the floor to ceiling windows at the end of my bed were a lovely sight to wake up to.

The apartments are within short walking distance of anything you care to see in Liverpool. What was a particular boon to me was that the management of the apartments has negotiated a good rate with the gym next door - equipped with jacuzzi, sauna, pool and weights/ cardio.

The staff and management, in particular Corinne Hignett, couldn't have been more helpful. Any problems or questions I had were dealt with promptly and proactively.

I have good memories of my stay here and can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marakith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

Visiting Liverpool for a long weekend and catching up with friends we were looking for more than a hotel room just to lay our heads. The apartments were exactly what we required and exceeded our expectations in all ways.
Staff were enthusiastic, helpful and a great source for recommending bars, restaurants and attractions.
The apartments were stunning on all grounds, the views of the mersey and city were great, all rooms were spotless and immaculate on arrival and the spacious layout and comfortable decour made for a very relaxed stay. We also entertained our friends in the apartment which was equipped with everything we needed.
Location was great for going out and exploring the city Albert Dock only 5 minutes away.
A fabulous weekend and will definately stay again next time we're in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papabendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

What can I say....a real pleasure to stay in such a clean, modern and well equipped apartment. We were 2 couples visiting Liverpool for a long weekend for a local friend’s birthday and the apartments were super value and coincided with the excellent service offered in regards to welcoming us and local knowledge it made the weekend for us. The views from the apartment were stunning and gave us a real feel for the city. We would not hesitate in recommending the apartments and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wormy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#25 of 99 in Liverpool
1,962 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merchant Living Serviced Apartments Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merchant Living Serviced Apartments Limited

Address: 8 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: £66 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merchant Living Serviced Apartments Limited 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Liverpool's waterfront, adjacent to the world-famous Pier Head and Three Graces, these superb apartments sit just a stones throw away from the shops, restaurants and bars, Liverpool One, the Albert Dock and the City Centre. Whether you are a busy executive or a discerning traveller we are sure that once you have stayed with us, it’s an experience you will want to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Merchant Living Serviced Apartments Limited reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merchant Living Serviced Apartments Limited Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing