We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1 - Super kingsize bed can be 'divided' into 2 'separate' beds IF required
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 - Super kingsize bed can be 'divided' into 2 'separate' beds IF required
Unbeatable view over World Cruise liners, Liver Bldgs, canals, Wirral peninsula, Mersey ferries etc En-suite Double (showing when set up for 2 x Singles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Bedroom 1 - Super kingsize bed can be 'divided' into 2 'separate' beds IF required
Unbeatable view over World Cruise liners, Liver Bldgs, canals, Wirral peninsula, Mersey ferries etc
En-suite Double (showing when set up for 2 x Singles
2nd bedroom - can also be set up as 2 x Singles !
Living room / Kitchen : Comfortable seating for 6.  Binoculars to appreciate amazing views !!
En-suite Bedroom 1 (4-Poster Superking Double) overlooking Liver Bldgs, River Mersey & City Centre
Bedroom 1 - Super kingsize bed can be 'divided' into 2 'separate' beds IF required. * Up to 6  beds
Bedroom 2 - Amazing view! Super kingsize bed can be configured as Double or 2 x Singles as required
En-suite Bathroom / Shower / Bath -- from Bedroom 1
En-suite Bathroom / Shower / Bath -- from Bedroom 1 (Liver Buildings & River in background)
En-suite Bathroom / Shower / Bath -- from Bedroom 1
View from Lounge window in 2016
Situated on 10th floor within impressive Malmaison building (arrow points to actual apartment)
Lounge with option for 3 x Single sofa beds. Views over international cruise ship terminal etc.
Incredible views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just returned from this amazing apartment
Fantastic location
Amazing views
Spotless apartment
Kevin could not of been anymore accommodating or helpful
Will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Janet & Co, Thanks for taking time to review. Am delighted you enjoyed my apartment views and location so much and look forward to welcoming you all again. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsjoalle...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic 10/10”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Before arriving, Kevin the owner of the Excelsior was incredibly helpful and communicated with us right up until our arrival, recommending places for us to go, asking us about our trip etc.

Kevin greeted us at the apartment and shown us round - lovely little touches with happy birthday banners as we were celebrating my recent birthday.

This apartment has the WOW factor! When the blinds were open, I can only describe the views as breathtaking, you can see for miles, from every room. Watch the boats come in and see Liverpool at night, which looks fantastic.

The apartment has everything you need and Kevin's attention to detail is fantastic, even down to complementary face-wipes, milk, tea, coffee etc, spare toothbrush and razor. Extremely clean and modern. Fantastic comfy beds including a four poster with ensuite.

The location is right on the Dock, around a 5-10 minute to the Albert Dock, and similar to Liverpool One.

I would wholeheartedly recommend The Excelsior, the apartment is beautiful and the service we received was second to none.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Jo & co, Thank you so so much for such a detailed and kind review.
Am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at my apartment and also appreciate you having left everything so clean and tidy on departure.
Sincerely, Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evija R
Douglas, null, Isle Of Man
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment, Location & Hosts”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this apartment for a hen weekend in Liverpool on Bank Holiday weekend. We had an amazing time, the owners were wonderful, very helpful and accomodating. The apartment is gorgeous, everything you need is there - beautiful rooms and stunning views of the Liver Building and the dock. The attention to detail was impeccable, from little notes to small bathroom sets in case you forgot something.. Great location and walking distance to everything. We will definitely be back!! Thank you for making the hen weekend even more special to us all. Evija & Co

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Evija & Co, Thank you for such a lovely review and also for leaving apartment in 'tip top' condition. So glad you had a great weekend. It was a genuine pleasure to host such respectful guests and look forward to welcoming you all again. Sincere regards, Kevin & Renate' :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChickNic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality weekend”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Liverpool.
Spotless apartment fully supplied with everything you need.
Beautiful views and a 10minute walk to the centre.
Customer service was 10/10.
Will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for lovely feedback. So glad you enjoyed my privately owned apartment (Excelsior Apt) with panoramic views on 10th floor of Malmaison block. Look forward to welcoming you again soon - Sincere regards !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing