We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Old Dairy Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable stay ”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I and my husband stayed at the old dairy guest house for 2 nights and what a surprise and high class service we received from Michelle and david.we booked a twin room because there was no double rooms available. But Michelle tried her best to get is double room unfortunately she couldn't get one and gave us family room instead worth £169 for the price of a double room.her aim was to make sure we were happy couple together.thanks Michelle and also another favour she done for us was we checked in at 21.20 and we were supposed to pay £10.00 extra for late check in again she did not charge us a penny more.our room was clean and cosy we didn't want to go back home.i will definitely definitely recommend you to stay at the old dairy guest house and I guarantee you will not be disappointed at all.ones again a big thank you to Michelle and david we will see you sooon again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback.
Great hospitality is what we do here, so to go the extra mile for a guest where and when we can comes as standard! So very glad that your weekend was all that you wanted it o be. Pleasure was all ours xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    93
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
72
95
19
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Thank you to Michelle and David for a lovely one night stay in their B &B.
Great checking in, Michelle was very friendly and helpful.
Room was large with double and single bed for my daughter and myself. Spotlessly clean room and bathroom. Slept very well as street was so quiet.
Continental breakfast was brilliant, and loads of it.
Would definitely stay again.
Thank you Michelle and David
See you soon guys

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kourentzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback.
It was a delight to have you both here. I am so glad that our place met all of your needs for your short stay. I look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Myself n 2 sons went down for football match.It is a bit of a hike to town but only about a fiver in a taxi also about same to Anfield.
Room was great service was spot on even tho Michelle is an Everton fan but we forgive her.
See you guys next year.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cammy131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, it really is invaluable to us.
The pleasure as always was ours. Thank you for being great guests! We look forward to your next stay next season, maybe the derby game ??
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Amazing little hotel and absolute gem in a coronation street-esque street in the true heart of Liverpool. Me and my friend came here for a get away weekend to visit friends and enjoy ourselves and we definitely got more than we bargained for with this hotel. Not only was is spotlessly clean and had everything that we could need for our weekend (albeit basic, it was the warm hearty scouse welcome that truly made our weekend. The manageress michelle could not have made us more welcome, she was sociable and genuinely interested in how our trip was going. She could not have done any more to help us and make suggestions about what to do and where to go, amazing and hard working lady!!! The hotel was chic, lovely and modern with a great colour scheme all the way through. In my opinion the bathroom is the most important part of the hotel and it was immaculately clean, truly faultless. I am usually a travelodge or premier inn type of person but staying here has opened my eyes to trying local bnbs more when I go away. I suppose most importantly I would definitely stay here again AND recommend it to friends!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a twin room with an en suite which was spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 455TashaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
WOW !!!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Good hospitality comes naturally to us here, its why we do it ! We are so happy that you had an amazing time here in Liverpool and that your stay with us contibuted ! Many Many thanks, 'til next time, Michelle xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Superb little gem in the back streets of Liverpool! Don't be put off by the entrance (there is small secure parking available which is a definite bonus) as behind this the Old Dairy is a purposely converted building. The room was of a good size with a large bathroom (compared to the likes of Ibis/Travelodge etc) and had a bath and shower. Everything is clean! The owner Michelle is a star and does all she can to make your stay pleasant and you don't feel afraid to ask her information about the locality/amenities and at the same time there is a very handy information booklet in the room. The bus stop is only 100 yards away and most buses go to the city centre. All in all good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenteadarkchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank You so much !
We couldnt be happier that we ticked all of your boxes .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

for the price this place is basic, clean, comfortable and fantastic value for money. Room bedding bathroom etc 100% clean. Great help yourself breakfast. I contract all over the country and if I come back to Liverpool I'll come here to stay. For the money I wouldn't ask for any more! Great value

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the8walls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landlady, General Manager at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave is feedback.
The pleasure is ours - Glad to have people who appreciate what we are offering here at The Old Dairy - Simple, basic but modern, comfortable, clean,secure guest house accommodation. Hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

The Old dairy is the same you live to your home the owner Michelle is a very a good beautiful person ,Antonio the porter is very good and friendly person, it's mutch Very quiet home , have a kitchen when its possible you cook and eat ,and i back sure thanks for All Massimo the chef

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank qualitystore59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,322 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,839 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
4,434 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Dairy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Dairy Guest House

Property: The Old Dairy Guest House
Address: 39A Kempton Road | Wavertree, Liverpool L15 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Dairy Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest House Accommodation provides warm hospitality with excellent value for money & excellent customer service with the provision of everything you could possibly want for your short stay here in Liverpool. The Old Dairy has often been referred to as a 'hidden gem' as it's tucked away in a quiet, residential neighbourhood just a short bus ride from Liverpool's bustling city centre. Consider it your 'home away from home'. All of our guest bedrooms are modern and stylish, providing our guests with a comfortable base for their stay in Liverpool. Each room is furnished to very comfortable and modern standard providing all divan base beds in doubles/ singles. Family room have divan beds and bunks. We like our guests to feel at home so we provide all of our guest bedrooms with tea making facilities & complimentary tea & coffee as well as Flat screen digital TV/DVD players, plenty of hanging & storage space plus dressing mirror. Free wi-fi internet connectivity throughout the building. There is also free guest information pack in the guest rooms as well in our foyer. Bathroom toiletries are also included in all of our bathrooms both shared and en suites. Hair-dryers in all room & Irons and Ironing boards are also available at reception. The Old Dairy has an amply equipped mini kitchen/diner with plenty of refrigerators, 24 hr free tea and coffee; microwave ovens, toasters & dishwasher, even the forgotten corkscrew ! We don't impose any curfew so guests can come and go as they please as all rooms have own keys once guests are checked-in. Our apologies but we DO NOT accept bookings from Stag or Hen parties, boozing parties or similar as we want to provide a peaceful place for those who want somewhere quiet with warm hospitality. Groups: 5 plus persons is considered a group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Old Dairy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Dairy Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing