We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Roscoe House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roscoe House
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed n the studio apartment both on the premises & also the other serviced apartment around the corner, Best hotel I have stayed in my time, Service is great, value is extraordinary and both buildings are lovely! A must!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willow B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Hi WillowB,

Great to hear your feedback and to note that you have stayed with us on more than one occasion. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Conor
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Roscoe House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Had a lovely time at the Roscoe, just returned from two night , the staff are very friendly and the hotel is small and clean and comfortable., a big thank you to Karen and Steve, and the other young lady who worked on reception,

Breakfast served in the room so you can have it any time you want, two tvs and a small seating area were you can work if you want too.

One of the other room s had a piano and I would love to stay in that one.

Great trip and really easy to get around from here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citychick-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Hi CityChick-11,

Really good to read your feedback. I have passed your praise onto Karen and Steve, along with our housekeeping team who pride themselves on offering the highest standards of cleanliness at all times.

Hope to see you again when you visit Liverpool.

Best Regards
Conor
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Just returned from a two night stay here and have to say a big thank you to the staff at Roscoe House.Friendly and really helpful special thanks to Steve and Karen for making my stay welcoming a great asset to the place
My room 204 was indeed quirkey but really comfortable and clean and quiet the whole place has a really nice atmosphere to it and I intend to return in the next few weeks
Its really well located and for me a joy to have stayed there many thanks to all involved with the place

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Hi DavidM,

It was a pleasure to read your lovely comments. I have shared them with Karen, Steve and the team. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards
Conor
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The building itself is beautiful and in a great location with plenty of bars and restaurants near by. Our room 204, was quite quirky and actually consisted of a bedroom then a small hallway with a shower room and study/sitting room leading off it. I would say this is a hotel for a couple or maybe a person staying over on business. There are lots of amazing original features, however you have to realise that in order to keep the originality you have to expect noise, especially from heavy doors shutting when people arrive back. For those of you intested in the history of Liverpool, the man who the house is named after was instrumental in the abolition of the slave trade.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Hello Maria,

Thank you so much for your recent review of Roscoe House. Being a Grade 2 Listed Georgian Building we offer many original features and quirky accommodation not found in modern, branded hotels. Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Conor
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

we had a lovely time here at Roscoe House which was very close to all of the amenities in the city centre. The room was very large, clean and well furnished. The continental breakfast was all you could ask for and delivered to your room at a time to suit ourselves. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

After being transferred to this hotel we were very pleasantly surprised. Our first booking was lost in the system so my heart sank when we were on our way to Liverpool when the phone rang to be told we had been transferred. The staff were wonderful, very helpful, friendly and family friendly. We took our two babies and shared a triple room on reception level. Parking was at the cathedral for £6 for 24 hours. Bit of a pain trailing things from/to the car but managed. Lovely spacious room. Down side was trying to feed two babies breakfast with no high chair or table for them to sit at....... Would stay again, defiantly. Stayed one night, Sunday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Lovely hotel, clean room and friendly staff. Room was great even including a lounge type room. All clean and spacious, only down side was the shower that took a while to warm up. Breakfast was lovely to have it brought to our door when we decided meaning no rushing to check out. We paid £70 for 1 night including breakfast, I felt it was a good price though I would not have paid the RRP £200. Would go again but would not pay over £100per night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemmaGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
hope street hotel
#14 of 98 in Liverpool
2,028 reviews
24 Catharine Street Hotel
#64 of 98 in Liverpool
46 reviews
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
#59 of 98 in Liverpool
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#51 of 98 in Liverpool
275 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe House

Address: 27 Rodney Street, Liverpool L1 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £49 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roscoe House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 15 boutique guest rooms in a converted mansion house at the heart of Georgian Liverpool, Roscoe House offers a friendly warm welcome, attentive service and great value for money on the doorstep of all that Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roscoe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roscoe House Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing