We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's actually a Hotel!”
Review of Roscoe House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roscoe House
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Really nice place, near to all city attractions.
We had even a Piano and a bath tube in our room, besides a TV, chairs, a small table and a kettle with coffee and tea available.
The room and its bathroom are big and comfortable.
I'd recommend it for sure.

Room Tip: The double bed room is huge and the one we stayed had even a Piano, besides a TV and a Bath tube.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoscoeHouse_Manager, Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Bruno M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this Review. We our all pleased at Roscoe House to hear you had a Nice stay and hope to see you some time in the future.

King Regards

Ian and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Roscoe House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Excellent quality rooms, good service, amazingly value and will come back time and again. Booked last minute online. The late check in is a real advantage and city centre location is ideal for business travel. Wireless internet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoscoeHouse_Manager, Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear JonStanley

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Very glad to hear you found the Quality of the rooms excellent and the service to be good. Look forward to seeing you in the near future and we would be happy to hand your booking directly for your next stay.

Kind Regards

Ian and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Really accommodating staff and a great location in the centre of town. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Liverpool. The hotel in general was very clean and impressively decorated
felt very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jontahan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoscoeHouse_Manager, Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Jonthan D

Thank you for your Review, Its Great to hear you found Roscoe House's Staff to be accommodating and building to be clean, We aim to provide a good friendly, warm service with a high standard of cleanliness in the accommodation.

Kind Regards

Ian and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The room was clean and inviting. It was nice to have a seperate room with a desk instead of all in the one like you would get at a hotel. The location was nice and central to town. Staff were delightful and it is terrific value. My only request would be to have a bar fridge in the room! Highly recommmended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank europeanadventure13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoscoeHouse_Manager, Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear EuropeanAdventure13,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would highly recommended Roscoe House. As for your request with bar fridges we can look into this for the rooms.

Kind Regards

Ian and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I've used Roscoe House many times when staying over for work and I wouldn't be able to find anywhere more convenient, reasonably priced, and of better value. If you're looking for hot and cold running waiting staff then this isn't the place for you, but if you want to be close enough to the city to enjoy it, have a comfortable, secure base, and to pay a fair price then I'm not sure you'll do better. The rooms are good, the staff are great, and Dory's is just around the corner for a bacon sandwich in the morning.

Room Tip: Best not to go for the ground floor as it can be a little noisy with people coming in the front door...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheodoreBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel last week, and we found the staff to be lovely and light, none of this stuffed up, the room was vary clean as my wife went around with her finger yer she watches the tv shows, and there was no dust, the bed was so nice to sleep in and there was no noise, I even had the window open. so if u like a 1 night stop I say yes take it, but if u like to stay longer I say mmm they will do food for breakfast ( cont. only) but u have to have it in your room and for me that's a no no. I would like to see a more up to date paint on the walls and the windows facing to back and in the bath room working as the only way I kept window open was with a can, the glass had a crack and it bath room window needed sorting out. but I will still say it was 1 of the best night sleep I had a hotel, and ive stayed in a few.

Room Tip: any room here would be good as on a quite road.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Spent 2 nights recently in their apartments as hotel fully booked. The area looked a bit run down but the apartment was very clean and comfortable and closer to the town centre than the hotel....a 5-7 minute stroll, but off track for revellers passing so very quiet.There were 4 of us in the 2 bed apartment and as my daughter and fiancé would be out later at night than us, they gave us an extra set of keys. Staff friendly and helpful.
Couldn't fault it at all and we had a really relaxing weekend. The cost was very reasonable indeed, the ritz it aint but it was extremely homely with modern décor, comfy sofas and flat screen tv etc. Kitchen even had inbuilt fridge/freezer.
Would recommend it more highly but don't want it to be booked out when we go back. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victoria507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
hope street hotel
#14 of 98 in Liverpool
2,029 reviews
24 Catharine Street Hotel
#64 of 98 in Liverpool
46 reviews
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
#59 of 98 in Liverpool
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#51 of 98 in Liverpool
276 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe House

Address: 27 Rodney Street, Liverpool L1 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £49 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roscoe House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 15 boutique guest rooms in a converted mansion house at the heart of Georgian Liverpool, Roscoe House offers a friendly warm welcome, attentive service and great value for money on the doorstep of all that Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roscoe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roscoe House Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing