We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Roscoe House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roscoe House
Ranked #62 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here in the family room over night. The room was massive, with a seperate bathroom. It was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The young couple on reception were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is ideally located within an easy walk to both tourist areas and shops.Although they don't have parking, an arrangement was made at a nearby car park, where we could leave the car for 24hours for £6. Unfortunately they don't provide breakfast which was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoscoeHouse_Manager, Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sue J

Thank you for your review. We are glad to here you enjoyed the family room you stayed in and found the decor beautiful. We do provide breakfast, which is fully continental and served to the room for an extra cost, I do apologies if this information was not passed over and will make sure it is in the future. Glad you found the arrangement we have with Liverpool car parking suitable.
Hope to see you all again,

Kind Regards
Roscoe House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    86
    63
    43
    46
See reviews for
46
138
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We found Roscoe House through Trip Advisor as a last minute booking after having a particularly bad experience at a different hotel, and could not of been happier with our stay. The room was clean, contemporary and comfortable, with everything we needed... tea, coffee, extra pillows, tv, lovely bed, and friendly service. And just round the corner from the Philharmonic where we were heading for a concert, so will definitely be back again in the future as well as recommending to all our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202, which had a separate 'living room' with sofa, desk and extra tv which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank flowerstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoscoeHouse_Manager, Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear FlowerStudio

Thank you for such a lovely review.
We our very pleased to hear you could not have been happier with your stay here and you would definitely come back and recommend us. We are extremely please to know our service was friendly, and the room was Clean and comfortable.

Hope to see you again.
Roscoe House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room we had was clean enough and the location of the hotel was good for centre of town. However, the reception staff were lukewarm at best and our room, which was supposed to be a twin, was actually a doubly bed and hastily pulled out sofa bed which was extremely uncomfortable. The decor was bizarre with a strange mixture of junk shop tat and job lot self assembly furniture. Wouldn't return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

If you want to visit students at Cathedral campus this is the hotel for you. Excellent clean room very large with huge ensuite.. Good service..Television wasn't tuned in properly so cut the top off peoples heads.Could do with a paint in the bathroom.But we thought it was good value and miles better than a holiday Inn/ Travelodge . Bed very comfotable

Room Tip: Rooms can be quite noisy at the front of hotel but didn't stop us sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank uniparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at Rosco house for the 2nd time and again i was not disapointed. I was well looked after by the staff easy check in , it has great comfort & most important you can get a great nights sleep the room was spacious very clen & well maintained has all modern touches but keeps its period style I will be back soon to enjoy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Check in was very efficient. I had previously requested if we could have a room in a quiet area of the hotel and this was accommodated and we were placed in 301 on the top floor at the back of the property. Had 2 great nights' sleep. Convenient for all amenities.

Room Tip: If you require a room where you will get less noise from the street, ask for room on top floor at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelling...
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We would highly recommend this place! We got a great deal on lastminute.com
No complaints, let us drop our bags in early, lovely house keepers, cheap room was great, and 11am checkout was nice! Location was excellent too, and quite!

Room Tip: Check lastminute.com !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#51 of 97 in Liverpool
260 reviews
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
#60 of 97 in Liverpool
1,072 reviews
Hope Street Hotel
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24 Catharine Street Hotel
#65 of 97 in Liverpool
44 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe House

Property: Roscoe House
Address: 27 Rodney Street, Liverpool L1 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roscoe House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 15 boutique guest rooms in a converted mansion house at the heart of Georgian Liverpool, Roscoe House offers a friendly warm welcome, attentive service and great value for money on the doorstep of all that Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roscoe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roscoe House Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing