We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little rough around the edges - but a GREAT place to sleep!!”
Review of Roscoe House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Roscoe House
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The people who work here were amazing and helpful.
I felt safe at the location and it was fairly quiet.
The rooms where in need of some love, but they were large and awesome.
We had coffee, towels, hot water, and a place to lay my head, so I was happy.

Not to mention the location was great, we it was a 15 minute walk max to the Albert Docks and all other main attractions in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicaRubia90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Roscoe House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had a great weekend in Liverpool with friends, and stayed at Roscoe House on Rodney Street. Great venue, on a great location a few minutes walk from bars and nightlife.
Room and hotel were super clean and the staff were great.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

At the moment would definitely not recommend this hotel, no hot water on arrival for a shower before bed, and after being awake for 24 hours this is not what I pay good money for, I except my own bathroom with hot water, I will be very interested to see how the hotel resolves this issue, I am not happy my time is being wasted ... Would not recommend at the moment

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

we were sent there by another hotel it was a tip, no cooked breakfasts. parking on the mains street so you have to run out early morning and feed the meter, no lift. avoid like the plague. we were given our money back for breakfast but this did not make up for the disappointment. .

Room Tip: avoid any of the rooms . might suit a family on benefits orr drunken stag party but not elderly peop...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a hen party and paid over £140 for 1 night so not Cheap. Staff were friendly enough but the room was very noisy and the shower would not get hot. It took that long for hot water to come through i had to go out without a shower and my mum had to wash her hair in the sink. I was looking forward to getting a shower by the morning but still it took 30mins for hot water to finally come through. The male on the desk said it was because it was an old building and he didnt even know how to work the shower when trying to help. Very disappointed with our stay at Roscoe house. I have had better stays in a hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My stays in Liverpool were fantastic just because of Roscoe House. The House is so gorgeous and well-equipped. The room was unexpectedly large, especially the bathroom. The staffs are helpful and hospitable, they gave us all necessary resources and useful information which we appreciate a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was a perfect location for us as we wanted to stay close to city centre. For the first 48 hours our room had no water although the staff tries to address the problem and offered us another room to shower in we were not offered another room to move to although there were plenty available.

I had also booked for us to stay in a "deluxe suite". I was given a vague description stating that we would either have a separate living room or be at the back of the house we were given neither. Having seen other room doors open when housekeeping were working there were some stubbing suites hug sadly we weren't in one.

Polite staff and good location but personally would not return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
hope street hotel
#14 of 98 in Liverpool
2,034 reviews
24 Catharine Street Hotel
#64 of 98 in Liverpool
46 reviews
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
#59 of 98 in Liverpool
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#51 of 98 in Liverpool
276 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe House

Address: 27 Rodney Street, Liverpool L1 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £49 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roscoe House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 15 boutique guest rooms in a converted mansion house at the heart of Georgian Liverpool, Roscoe House offers a friendly warm welcome, attentive service and great value for money on the doorstep of all that Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Roscoe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roscoe House Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing