We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
david m
Mid Calder, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very nice apartment, modern and really clean. It has a nice private seating area outside and is situated in a nice quiet area. The apartment is just about 16 minutes walk to the Liver building and from there all the attractions are accessible either by foot or by tour bus.
We stayed here when the beast from the east struck the east coast thankfully the weather was not to bad just really really cold and to this end my only criticism would be the heating the radiators were fine just could not figure out how to keep them on could not find any instructions even on the internet although to Keith's credit he said he would look into this. The living room fire looks nice and does produce heat just not below knee height so cold feet.
Having said all that it was very cold outside and in warmer weather this would not been an issue and we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Pleased you enjoyed apartment. Heating is a subjective thing and we get guests commenting on apartment being too warm . However will ensure instructions available in future . Lounge fire is a back up to main heating so probably with extreme weather a little out of its depth. Hope you book again and weather a lot better next time. Regards. Linda & Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect weekend getaway😀”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent location ; ten minutes by taxi or if you are feeling energetic a 20minute walk from the centre of town, everything you might need for a relaxing weekend was provided including a complimentary bottle of Prosecco: the furnishings throughout the apartment were all of a high quality: Sky tv and a good Internet speed were an additional bonus: Toiletries and breakfast items to get you started were all provided- Thought the honesty fridge was a great idea although on this occasion we didn’t use it: Communication with the owner was excellent

Thank you

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Thank you for lovely review. We really appreciate people taking the time to review.

Welcome back any time.

Best Regards

Linda&Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were staying in Liverpool for our daughter's graduation and could not have picked nicer accommodation. Linda met us at the apartment to show us round; we were really impressed with the welcoming drink and and food. Having a 4-pt carton of milk waiting for us in the fridge makes a big difference (rather than the 1-pt cartons usually seen in other accommodation). Various other items of food and drink were really appreciated, as was having access to Sky Cinema. It's only a 15-20 minute walk to Liverpool One and the city centre which was perfect for us. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words
We really appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back in future

Best Regards

Linda &Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful apartment where the owners have thought of everything to make it feel like home. We where greeted by linda amongst entering who went through everything we needed to know. The apartment is in a great location and is ideal for all ages being in a promenemt location close to all amenities. Will deffonately be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments

Welcome back anytime.

Best Regards

Linda&Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrún H
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We got a very warm and nice welcome from Mrs. Linda when we got to the apartment. The refrigerator had been filled with some well appreciated groceries. She showed us around and explained everything to us. We had a very nice view over the dock and we had beautiful weather over the most of our stay. All rooms were clean and nicely integrated into the apartment. We liked the place so much that we would consider using this apartment again whenever we come back to Liverpool.
Five stars from us.

Grateful Icelanders.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Hopefully will welcome you back in future. Linda & Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarton23
Basingstoke
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for one night as my husband and son went to a football game. The apartment is amazing! It is in a fantastic location within 15 minutes walking distance of the centre. The apartment is very clean, well decorated and furnished. The owners have thought of everything including toiletries, coffee machine and pods, honesty drinks fridge and a complimentary bottle of prosecco.
The owners answered queries very quickly beforehand and Linda met us on arrival with lots of advice. We loved our stay and cannot rate this apartment high enough. When we return to Liverpool we will definitely be staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much so for comments . A good result all round.
Hope to welcome you back in future.
Regards
Linda@ Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlarn
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Liverpool with our son (10) and my mother-in-law. This apartment proved ideal for our stay.

The owners couldn't have been more helpful, with useful directions before we arrived and on arrival we were supplied with tea, coffee, biscuits and even milk and a bottle of wine, every detail has been carefully thought about to provide everything guests could possibly need during their stay.

The apartment was immaculate, clean, beautifully furnished and comfortable and within a pleasant 15 minutes walk to the city centre.

We had a great time whilst in Liverpool visiting all the fantastic attractions the city has to offer. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a base from which to explore this fabulous city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks for your great comments . Pleased you all enjoyed apartment and city . Hopefully you will return in future.

Regards
Linda & Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing