We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't fault it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Daniel House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RachD96
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't fault it”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here as a group of 4, as we were in liverpool for a night out. The staff were lovely and friendly, and advised us about taxis and prices to expect so that we wouldn't get ripped off. The apartment itself was basic, but thats all we needed. It was clean and beds were comfortable!
Also, left my glasses in the apartment, so rang the following day, and they are able to post them out to me back in Leeds. Again great service from staff - can't fault them!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi M
1 review
“Daniel House”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our stay was very comfortable, clean and warm, beds were great to sleep in, felt very at home and relaxed. What made our stay was the staff, very helpful and went the extra mile to keep us happy and smiling. Would defo visit here again if I’m ever back in Liverpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Hi Sandi
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review .
We look forward to welcome you back to Daniel House anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryoni K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend staying here! It’s a great location, £7 Taxi to Liverpool centre so you still feel like you’re right in the middle. The rooms are a great size, very clean and the beds are so comfortable. The best part about this place is the staff - they are so lovely and helpful but can also keep you safe in such a secure building. I’ll definitely be coming back as it’s the perfect place to stay for a day trip or night out in Liverpool. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
njohnson1...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, secruity men are fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here a group of 16 girls from Sunderland. I must say the stay was fantastic, beds are so comfy, clean & to a really high standard! Girls behind the desk were fab, assistance was first class!
But the highlight is the safety aspect, CCTV & absolute gentlemen security! On the way out they gave us taxi advise & what to expect on a night out! On the way in at 2pm they were still there smiling & asking about our night out, we felt safe & slept soundly, don't normally find secruity that show a genuine interest! So thank you kindly for a great stay! We will defo be back, you Liverpudlians are top class :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Wow !
What a lovely review .
Thanks for taking the time to do this.
I will Pass on your feed back to head of security "Jimmy" and the booking clerks "Julie" and "Beth "
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back if your ever visiting Liverpool in the future . X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel S
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

When me and my friends arrived at Daniel House, we were actually shocked to see how much a building site it was. Not what we expected at all. Definitely wasn’t advertised like that. However The apartment itself was lovely, very clean and comfortable and staff were very welcoming. We were just very disappointed with the view from our apartment and actually not happy with arriving to a building site. We do understand the fact that work takes time, especially on such a huge building, and it will be stunning when it’s all complete but I definitely don’t think our stay was worth what we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Sam
Thakyou for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate all feed back .
As you state a regeneration program on this scale does take time and whilst the outside of the building still requires work, we pride ourselves on the guests experience once inside the apartment .
All apartments are clean comfortable and safe .
The building will soon be complete and we hope to welcome you back if your ever visiting Liverpool and you will enjoy your stay and the fantastic views from the roof top bar which is due to open early 2018.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L
1 review
“Excellent Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The staff are excellent, friendly and would do anything to make your stay pleasant. They gave direction to local shops, extended parking when not busy. what more do you want?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Hi Mandy
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review .
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you and your friends back anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing