We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Wedding at Signature Living” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Signature Living

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Signature Living
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Wedding at Signature Living”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Five stars is not enough. As other reviewers have repeatedly said, the accomodation is fantastic- everything you could possibly want or need in a self catering apartment; comfortable beds, plenty of shower/bath facilities (including jacuzzi bath!), fully equiped kitchen... But the service provided by the team at Signature Living is what really made our stay amazing.
Everyone was so genuinely friendly and welcoming, it felt as if that we had friends organising our wedding day. Faye, Katie, Laurence and all of the housekeeping staff knew us on a first name basis and did everything possible to make our wedding day and the rest of our stay unforgetable. Having young children with us, we arrived well equiped, however Faye was on hand to help us out with anything we'd forgotten and even a few bits we hadn't thought of.
Our guests had a great time and clearly enjoyed dressing up in wigs and other fancy dress costumes from the "fun box" in the Vault.
A day that could have been so stressful was made thoroughly enjoyable- I'm so glad we chose Signature Living for the venue for our special day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Hi , thank you for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your big day. I am so pleased that our first Signature wedding was enjoyed by all guests and staff.

The whole team were thrilled to be a part of your big day and behalf of myself, Katie and the team we wish you all the luck for the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to Signature Living at the Fortune apartment for your 1st wedding anniversary.

Lawrence and Katie Kenwright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,351
    92
    26
    27
    33
See reviews for
143
213
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Arranging a wedding and a reception can be one of the most stressful things a couple can do, but thank goodness we came across Signature Living and it's staff. I have stayed in many places proporting to be 'luxury' and 'Five Star' and whilst they have all been luxurious in their fixtures and fittings, the service always lets them down. Signature Living is an exceptional concept in accommodation and should be the benchmark to which all other hotels/apartments should strive to achieve and be compared to. Spacious, clean, luxurious, unbelievably comfortable beds, jacuzzi baths, fitted kitchens - whilst all these are brilliant, even they were shaded by the sheer enthusiasm and commitment shown by Faye and Katie and the rest of the team to make sure our special day went the way we had planned it. The Vault was the venue for our reception and after party, and we feel trully privelidged to have been the first people to have utilised this amazing space. The team worked around the clock to prepare everything and ensure it was ready, and even stocked the bar with the drinks that we had brought for our guests. They made us feel like royalty and made an amazing day even more unforgettable. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. I was lucky enough to find the most amazing wife possible, and this firm made me doubly lucky by giving me the best reception possible.Thank you for working so hard for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Hi , thank you for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your big day. I am so pleased that our first Signature wedding was enjoyed by all guests and staff.

The whole team were thrilled to be a part of your big day and behalf of myself, Katie and the team we wish you all the luck for the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to Signature Living at the Fortune apartment for your 1st wedding anniversary.

Lawrence and Katie Kenwright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Myself and my boyfriend came to stay at the Victoria street location for one night and we very happy with the accommodation provided. The apartment was in an ideal location - very close to the train/coach station and was so comfortable! We were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who showed a genuine interest in our stay, offering us lists of good restaurants etc. We would definitely go back again and it would be for more than one night this time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Hi, thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received a warm welcome from the team. I am pleased you are looking to return to us, we have 3 locations in the city centre, take a look at our stunning new development on Bold Street. We look forward to welcoming you back to Signature Living in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I'm a musician who travels round the world constantly and have stayed in countless hotels and apartments but the Signature Living Masonic Apartment is without a doubt the best accommodation I have ever stayed in! Enormous, luxurious, clean, decadent, stylish, elegant, beautiful, and comfortable. As if that wasn't enough it's location is fantastic and within walking distance of the best spots in Liverpool! The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure everything was amazing for our stay and they were friendly, warm, and as helpful as could be. I can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RossAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Hi, thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Masonic apartment and you were looked after by the team! Thanks for the sneak preview of your latest music video! We look forward to welcoming you back to Signature Living in the future when you are I'm sure a household name.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Top quality place to stay. Very comfortable clean and great location so would highly recommend it to all. Staff very helpful too could not have been more helpful and courtesy. Well definately use them again and recommend them highly to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaithiODolain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Couldn't do enough for me and my wife-Katie an her team are top draw. Provide tea coffee milk beer an a bottle of wine. Greeted by a guy who showed us where to park an then guided us back to the apartment (nice touch). Top floor apartment with jacuzzi bath also spacious. Amazing rooms in a great location, A1 quality!! Will return with questions....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seebo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Myself and my teenage daughter stayed 2 nights in The Fortune appartment on Victoria St. On arrival in Liverpool we were met by Matt who carried all our heavy bags and showed us around our appartment and explained how everything worked and answered all our questions. We were celebrating my birthday and Signature Living had decorated the appartment with banners, balloons, cupcakes and a bottle of bubbly. A lovely surprise. I was surprised to find tea coffee and milk were provided. The fixtures and fittings of this appartment were to an exceptionally high standard and the design was unique.
Signature Living go the "extra mile" by the design of the appartments to the friendly service. It was reassuring to know that there was contact available 24 hrs. Matt gave us a list of restaurants in the locality and duly made reservations on our behalf and organised taxis. We received 20% off all the restaurants. My daughter was very keen on the PS3 and Matt organised some games for her to borrow on her stay. I had to prise her out of the appartment to venture around!
This appartment had two bedrooms with very large double beds and a day bed in the living room. The main bedroom had a Jacuzzi/whirlpool hot tub which again my daughter monopolised especially watching the combined tv. The room also had a cinema screen with DVD player which we unfortunately never used!!
Plenty of towels were available and most importantly the cleaning was to an exceptionally high standard. (Until recently I owned a large cleaning company and much to my daughter's dismay I tend to be very thorough in inspecting establishments; I have very high standards! This appartment was spotlessly clean, even the areas that you would not check i.e inside cupboards, drawers, door frames, taps etc immaculate!)
The appartment was in a central location near to Liverpool Lime St and within walking distance of Liverpool 1 and The Albert Docks. Most importantly as a female I felt very secure in the building with electronic key fob and code to gain access to the main door, lift etc. I would recommend Signature Living for business travel, families, and parties,
Check out was at 11 am but we had planned an activity at The Albert Dock so Signature Living kindly offered to store our luggage til later in the day. A big thank you to Mary for showing us the appartments on Bold St and we will definately be booking again for a family reunion in your larger appartment.
We had a fantastic stay in the luxurious appartment and we can't wait to return.!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leedsFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#5 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#8 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living

Property: Signature Living
Address: 38 / 40 Victoria Street, Liverpool L1 6BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 99 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Living 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a serviced apartment provider, based in the very centre of Liverpool. Our apartments offer so much more space, flexibility and functionality than any hotel. Our concierge service has been adapted to ensure that you make the most of what our amazing city has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Signature Living Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing