We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Showroom Apartment”
Review of Signature Living

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Signature Living
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Apartment 7 which I was originally allocated was very nice and comfortable, even though the lounge area was a bit smaller than I would have liked.
However Matt who was checking me in managed to upgrade me to the showroom flat apartment 4 as it was free that night and this was the most spectacular apartment I have ever stayed in. I've stayed in many boutique aparthotels and serviced apartments but nothing as fantastic as this and will definately be booking again.
The show apartment had electronically controlled blinds and lighting in all rooms. The master bedroom had a jacuzzi, with built in TV, as well as an overhead projector and electronic screen.
Matt also gave me tips on which restaurants to dine at and also what discounts were available and also provided me with a sample of DVDs as I hadn't brought any with me.
All in all a great experience and exceptional service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Hi, thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Signature Living and that you were upgraded to our Fortune apartment. I shall pass on your great feedback to Matt and we look forward to welcoming you back to Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,200 - 1,206 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

Having read the reviews on Signature Living before travelling it all seemed too good to be true, but we arrived and were by no means disappointed.

The staff couldn't do enough to make the stay pleasurable and were helpful in familiarising us with the area. There were parking discounts, restaurant discounts and other tips during our stay. It was almost as if we were staying with friends and family that could guide us.

The location was perfect - right in the heart of L1; so all the main attractions and locations are accessible by foot. Public transport and travelling by car is also hassle free if needed.

The apartment itself was also amazing. It was spacious, clean and top spec. Even the bath had Jacuzzi jets installed.

For the price we paid we weren't expecting such a 5* experience; even if we had paid more it couldn’t have got much better. Would definitely use Signature Living again and think they need to go national with their apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SB0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Hi, thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Signature Living and that the location and the apartment were perfect for you. I shall pass on your comments to the front of house team and we hope to see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Me and four other friends stayed in one of the Signature Living Apartments for one night. We couldn't have asked for anything more; the staff were so friendly and helpful, the apartments were beautiful, spotless and also in a great location. I'd definitely recommend staying here and I will be using them again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Hi, thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Signature Living, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I wish to express our thanks to all involved in our stay in Victoria St (Apartment 4) on 2-3 October. My personal special special thanks to the owner for the upgrade which made the occasion even more amazing, This was so thoughtful and considerate. I could not praise Signature Living highly enough for your service (thanks Matt!), and the quality of the accommodation is outstanding on every level. Attention to detail is clearly important.
We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Signature Living, indeed been singing your praises all day at work! Look forward to staying again sometime hopefully.
Thank you again for helping make our first anniversary so special and memorable Many Many Thanks and Best Wishes

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Hi, thank you for your review. You are very welcome on the upgrade, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Fortune apartment. I shall pass on your thanks to Matt and we hope to welcome you back to Signature Living - perhaps you can now make us your annual anniversary trip :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I had the best Hen do in Sept 2012 staying at the Masonic Apartment.

The accommodation catered for 12 of my friends, and was clean, tidy and very professional.

When we first entered the building we were greeted by Faye, who took us through everything we neede to know about the apartment, she then asked what our plans were for the weekend and asked if we needed help booking taxis, restaurants or bars etc. Signiture Living also gave us a list of places around Liverpool which could offer us certain discounts for staying at the Masonic.

I wanted to book a place where all my friends could stay together and get to know each other and this certainly did the job. After a few glasses of champagne and playing sing star on the massive 70inch projector the weekend was in full swing, and we couldn't have been happier.

Thakns for such a great place to stay, and if I come back to Liverpool I will 100% be in touch again

Thanks

Sandie xxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Hi thank you for your review. It sounds like our Masonic apartment was perfect for your requirements I am so pleased you had such a good hen do! The singstar is certainly one way to break the ice with friends! :-) I shall pass on your comments to Faye and we look forward to seeing you back at Signature Living in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Booked this place as our base for a visit to a football match and a bit of city sightseeing. Its location can't be more central, but is also very quiet. We booked the 4-person suite, very comfortable beds, fridge, iPod-dock, everything was perfect. Would visit Signature Living again when visiting Liverpool in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Hi Daniel, thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope the football match result was in your favour! We look forward to welcoming you back to Signature Living on your next trip to Liverpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed in apartment 14 with some of the girls for a 21st birthday. Had such an amazing night! Danny was so helpful and friendly!! Really could of lived there! Will definitely be coming back again and recommending to everybody!! Thanks guys xx

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanikaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Hi Danika, thank you for the review.
Sounds like you have had the perfect 21st birthday at our Matthew Street apartments, I will pass on your kind feedback to Danny and I am glad he was able to assist you on arrival.
We hope to welcome you back to Signature Living in the future, take a peek at some of our brand new party apartments in Bold Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,791 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
3,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,328 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living

Address: 38 / 40 Victoria Street, Liverpool L1 6BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 116 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: £50 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Living 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Living is famous for creating unique party accommodation in Liverpool, perfect for special occasions including stag dos, hen parties and birthdays. Our Signature Living apartments are ideal for those in search of stylish accommodation near Mathew Street and its dynamic nightlife scene. Specialising in large group accommodation in Liverpool, we can host groups of family and friends without compromising on space or quality. The fantastic facilities within our apartments can include spacious separate bedrooms, relaxing whirlpool baths and ensuite shower rooms, ideal for getting ready at the same time as your group. You won’t need to travel far to discover Liverpool’s dynamic nightlife. In fact, you’ll find the vibrant bars and clubs of buzzing Mathew Street right on your doorstep. Visit the world-famous Cavern Club where the Beatles performed, embark on an Irish pub crawl or showcase your best dance moves in the city’s favourite nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Living Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing