We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“signature living,stanley st”
Review of Signature Living

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Signature Living
Reviewed 3 October 2013

What a fab place,amazing rooms,tremendous location,but best of all the most helpful,funny,amazing staff I have ever encountered anywhere in the world,sad to leave. Thank you Sarah,Bruno,Katie and everyone else,you are all absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinK1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
focus77, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

thank you so much for you kind words and I make sure your comments are passed onto the staff. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

We will be opening our new Hotel in the city, April 2014. Formerly owned by The White Star Shipping Line (owner of the Titanic), this will boast a rooftop bar and restaurant..watch this space!!

Regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

918 - 924 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for three nights and there were six of us! Stayed in Apartment 4 which was just perfect for a girls weekend away! Large kitchen/dining room/lounge for all of us! The staff could not do enough for us and for the similar price to a hotel stay it really was AMAZING!!

After reading the previous reviews I was expecting to give this place 5 stars BUT there are a few small issues we had - there was hardly any daylight in the main bedroom to the point that you could do nothing in there without turning on the lights. There was only one bathroom but luckily us girls got on very well so this didn't matter but could do to some groups. The second bedroom is surrounded by opaque glass bricks so could kind of see the girls in there from the living area! As there are other large groups of hen and stags staying inthe block the music can be very loud until very late - one night 5am!!

Hate to moan about it as overall it is a fantastic place for a girls weekend away but like to be honest on here!!

Did go to the hotle bar for cocktails at one part and they were superb and definatley worth a visit to the bar!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
focus77, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments made I we will be more than happy to offer larger rooms next time that will give you more bathrooms etc.

I will pass on your comments to the bar staff, this will be most appreciated.

We will be opening our new Hotel in the city, April 2014. Formerly owned by The White Star Shipping Line (owner of the Titanic), this will boast a rooftop bar and restaurant..watch this space!!

Regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Best place I have ever stayed staff were amazing!! Food was great!!! The atmosphere was fantastic!!! Can't wait to visit you again!!! Will be recommended you to everyone I know and all my clients at work!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
focus77, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

thank you for kind words, I will make sure this is passed onto all the staff. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Look out for our new themed Hotel in Liverpool city centre, April- 2014. Formerly owned by The White Star Shipping Line (Owner of the Titanic), this will encompass a fully serviced restaurant and a rooftop bar, showing our stunning skyline

Regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for a girlie midweek break on the Sex and the City floor. Absolutely perfect, 2 minute walk from the city and the hotel and bar staff where lovely and couldn't have done more. Would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
focus77, Manager at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

thank you for kind words about our Sex and the city room and or staff, I will make sure this is passed onto all. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Look out for our new themed Hotel in Liverpool city centre, April- 2014. Formerly owned by The White Star Shipping Line (Owner of the Titanic), this will encompass a fully serviced restaurant and a rooftop bar, showing our stunning skyline

Regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Went to signature living on a travelzoo offer, absolutely amazed at the quality of the room, the fabulous food and the friendly and helpful staff. The location couldn't be better, the shops and night life are right on the doorstep. I will definitely be going there again and will be recommending it to family and friends. I have been to many hotels through travelzoo and other offers but this one was by far the best and will be remembered for a long time, big thanks to all the staff for a fantastic time spent there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
focus77, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

thank you for kind words, I will make sure this is passed onto all the staff. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Look out for our new themed Hotel in Liverpool city centre, April- 2014. Formerly owned by The White Star Shipping Line (Owner of the Titanic), this will encompass a fully serviced restaurant and a rooftop bar, showing our stunning skyline...watch this space!

Regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed in the Luxury Apartment for one night over my 30th Birthday as part of a surprise trip away booked by my partner - and this apartment definitely has the wow factor!! The recommended parking was a 5-10minute walk away but discounted. We were greeted at the venue by a member of staff who showed us to the apartment and talked us through the facilities, also offering tailored suggestions on what to do while we were in the area. The apartment is huge and super stylish! Exposed brick walls, zone controlled lighting, built-in sound system you can connect your phone to, a massive Whirlpool Jacuzzi bath in the bedroom, and cinema screen projector over the bed are just a few of the impressive features.. The apartment is centrally located, and we popped out for some food but spent the evening in to take advantage of what the apartment had to offer. Absolutely blown away by this apartment, excellent value for money and can't recommend it enough.. go and enjoy!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katchooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
focus77, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

thank you for kind words , I will make sure this is passed onto all the staff. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Look out for our new themed Hotel in Liverpool city centre, April- 2014. Formerly owned by The White Star Shipping Line (Owner of the Titanic), this will encompass a fully serviced restaurant and a rooftop bar, showing our stunning skyline...watch this space!

Regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed in Apartment 12 with 10 other girls for my friend and I's 21st Birthday. The rooms were perfect, the living space was massive, and easily had enough space for a lot more than 11 girls.
The location of these apartments are perfect, right in the middle of everything, with shops, bars & clubs within walking distance, which is perfect for girls wearing heels, there's not much walking to do!!
Another thing which I found to be great was that when we came in from our nights out there was a security guard sitting on the stairs checking everyone who came up, and then also another one on the top of the stairs when we came out the lift, it made us feel a lot safer!
The only downfall I would say is that it is really hot in there, with not many windows or fans, and with all the hair driers and straighteners on it made it even hotter.
But all in all the staff were really friendly (but so was everyone in Liverpool), they even offered us a free birthday meal, also giving my friends 20% off! I would DEFINITELY be staying here again and would highly recommend anyone going to Liverpool to do so to!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
focus77, Owner at Signature Living, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

thank you for your kind words on apartment 12, I will make sure this is passed onto all the staff. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and will review your comments regarding fans etc.

Look out for our new themed Hotel in Liverpool city centre, April- 2014. Formerly owned by The White Star Shipping Line (Owner of the Titanic), this will encompass a fully serviced restaurant and a rooftop bar, showing our stunning skyline...watch this space!

Regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,762 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living

Address: 38 / 40 Victoria Street, Liverpool L1 6BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: £50 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Signature Living 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Living is famous for creating unique party accommodation in Liverpool, perfect for special occasions including stag dos, hen parties and birthdays. Our Signature Living apartments are ideal for those in search of stylish accommodation near Mathew Street and its dynamic nightlife scene. Specialising in large group accommodation in Liverpool, we can host groups of family and friends without compromising on space or quality. The fantastic facilities within our apartments can include spacious separate bedrooms, relaxing whirlpool baths and ensuite shower rooms, ideal for getting ready at the same time as your group. You won’t need to travel far to discover Liverpool’s dynamic nightlife. In fact, you’ll find the vibrant bars and clubs of buzzing Mathew Street right on your doorstep. Visit the world-famous Cavern Club where the Beatles performed, embark on an Irish pub crawl or showcase your best dance moves in the city’s favourite nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Signature Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Living Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing