We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary dining experience ”
Review of Silk Rd Liverpool

Silk Rd Liverpool
Ranked #14 of 1,975 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: US$5 - US$39
Description: SILK RD Restaurant is a concept that brings to life the food, drinks and soul that can be found along the ancient routes that run from the Pacific of East China, through to the Mediterranean sea. We serve all of our freshly cooked food in a tapas style, giving you the opportunity to enjoy many flavours
Restaurant details
Description: SILK RD Restaurant is a concept that brings to life the food, drinks and soul that can be found along the ancient routes that run from the Pacific of East China, through to the Mediterranean sea. We serve all of our freshly cooked food in a tapas style, giving you the opportunity to enjoy many flavours
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Came here with 7 friends, excellent service and the food did not disappoint. Quality meats and seasoned perfectly, along with great wine and beer. Perfect for any occasion. Served by a lovely girl, ciara. Thanks guys!

Thank gill0842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Owner at Silk Rd Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi Gill,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing 5* review!

We are really pleased to hear how you and your party enjoyed your evening with us at Silk Rd Liverpool. I will pass on your kind words to Ciara and the team! Keep an eye out for our new improved menu coming soon!

We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Silk Rd Liverpool Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Staff are ver friendly and helpful and it's very nicely decorated.
Nice variety of tapas dishes from around the world, reasonably priced but no sure if I'd go back

Thank Deb100uk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Manager at Silk Rd Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi Deb100uk66,

Thank you for taking the time for this review, its great to see you enjoyed your whole experience with us at Silk Rd, from friendly attentive service, to the rustic decor and of course our wide variety of fresh tapas style dishes spanning 3 different continents!

Is there anything we could have done to make your visit more memorable or enjoyable or to encourage you to return, please let us know at liverpool@silkrd.co.uk.

Regards,

Silk Rd Liverpool Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Awesome restaurant.
Wonderful dishes, Attentive and personal service, great wine selections, excellent atmosphere.
We had an amazing time here - loved it - would come back many more times.
Recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nostrebor_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Owner at Silk Rd Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi nostrebor_family,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing 5* review!

We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your Silk Rd experience, as the high quality food and excellent, friendly customer service we provide are both areas of service in which we pride ourselves on!

We would love to see you to come back many more times too!

Warmest Regards,

Silk Rd Liverpool Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Had a terrific meal at Silk Road last night. Food was fabulous and staff and owner were friendly and helpful. Best vodka martini of the night too.

Thank 238rachelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Owner at Silk Rd Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for this great review!

It's really pleasing to see you enjoyed everything about your experience with us on the Silk Rd! We will pass on your feedback to the whole team about our wonderful fresh food and the excellent service.

We hope to see you again soon!

Silk Rd Liverpool Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The concept at Silk Rd is a menu of tapas-style dishes that enables diners to try cuisine from Western Europe across to the near and far east.

The food is very good. All ten dishes we tried were very tasty and the portion sizes are generous. Depending on your choices, it would be equally possible to eat here cheaply or to make more of an evening of it.

The dishes that come with rice or noodles or veg are a good size, so it's quite easy to order two or three dishes and have had a very satisfying meal.

The service was excellent: very friendly and helpful, but unobtrusive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M, Owner at Silk Rd Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this well thought out 5* review.

We are incredibly pleased to see you enjoyed your whole experience with us on the Silk Rd. We pride ourselves on our excellent, fresh dishes and also our friendly, attentive service so to hear you received both is fantastic and we will pass this feedback on to our wonderful team.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Warmest regards.

Silk Rd Liverpool Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silk Rd Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Silk Rd Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing