We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark harrop”
Review of Soccer Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Soccer Suite
Ranked #18 of 71 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mark harrop”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Best kept secret in liverpool! Food excellent, tony and sue do everything they can to ensure everyone is welcome. Really pleasant and helpful staff create a great atmosphere. This place is totally different to anywhere else, great mix of overseas and local fans meet here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Markharrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    19
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
6
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Had a great evening. Tony and sue are great hosts and made us very welcome. Food and drink was just what we needed before and after the match. Tony went out of his way to get me a ticket so I could go the game and see the reds thrash the blues....Really!! check this place out.
Thanks for making us both welcome...and the result just topped off a great night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thevanman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was attending a football match and was invited here for a drink and a bite to eat.
The drinks and food were good and the staff were very friendly.
I have also recommended someone to stay there when they come to Liverpool.

Thanks for a great night except for the scoreline.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simok99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

A super place for a friendly drink before and after the game. We will definitely be coming again. The owners Tony Hanratti and his wife were extremely pleasant and looked after us really well. A very we coming place.
It was minutes from the ground, and there was a great atmosphere before and after the game.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchinleck, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our visit to the Soccer Suite was set up for us by a family friend who had helped our wives organise a trip to watch Liverpool v Villa (18.01.14) for our Christmas. Tony and Suzanne were brilliant, made us feel very welcome from arriving until we left. The food was lovely and well priced and the beer was cold! The atmosphere was very friendly. Location for Anfield is unbeatable (100m or less); ideal for the after game rush, you can just slip in here, have a beer and let the other 40 odd thousand supporters try to make their way home! Absolutely recommend it and we are already planning the next Anfield trip and Soccer Suite stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here for the Villa game, the owner is spot on, great friendly atmosphere with a bit of football banter. Helpful in every way they can, absolutely ideal for football fans.

Literally right next to the ground.

Pay the tenner to park your car though, it's secure and they will show you where you need to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefacehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed there the weekend for the Fulham game (4-0!) and it is just a great place. I actually don't think that it is possible to get any closer to Anfield, took only 1-2 minutes to walk there.
The staff and the owners were also very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
I will definitely check if there is room available before my next trip to Anfield.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snossi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,065 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,399 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,177 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soccer Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soccer Suite

Property: Soccer Suite
Address: 138 Anfield Road | Anfield, Liverpool L4 0TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is a 3 storey Victorian house, with a choice of various sized bedrooms, including a vast loft room that can sleep up to 10. Check out our ensuite fully tiled bathrooms with power shower as standard. Access to a lounge area with wide screen TV's. Tea & coffee making facilities in each room, WiFi internet access. Our rates include complimentary continental breakfast and a full English cooked breakfast is available at a small cost. We really are a chic boutique style Guest house and we guarantee you will be surprised and pleased when you stay with us We are situated in the Anfield area of Liverpool 100 yards walk away from the Stadium. A short walk across Stanley Park which is opposite our house brings you to Everton Football Stadium and we are 10 mins away from the City Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Soccer Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soccer Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing