We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football treat”
Review of Soccer Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Soccer Suite
Ranked #18 of 72 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Football treat”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here for two nights ready for the Liverpool vs Dortmund game, great welcome , checked in straight away, literally a minute away from the ground and five mins away from a bus into town.Good sized room. Very helpful staff and welcoming. Will use again for for further visits :) .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank eatmypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    19
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
6
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Had to book a last minute room for my brothers graduation ( we are from Brighton ) at first we had our doubts about The Soccer Suite but despite the slightly small room it was a fantastic stay! A stones throw away from Anfield and a fiver to the city centre by taxi! Suzanne was absolutely brilliant and the most lovely hostess I've yet to come across (very talkative, welcoming and frankly scouse) it felt like being at home and was often quiet, you could go and name tea, coffee and toast in the lounge whilst using the flat screens and it made for a nice change from typically loud institutions. Breakfast was help yourself toast, warm and cold drinks which went down great! On the last morning I had a vegetarian cooked breakfast which was superb and our hosts were in no rush to check us out by 12 and said to be relaxed about our departure. I would highly recommend the soccer suite as it gives you a real taste of Liverpool and delivers a great homely vibe! Suzanne is a truly brilliant woman

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieWill1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great location for the football you can go in for a beer and food before and after the match and it is so close to the ground ! The hosts are great and always on hand to look after your every need ! The food is really good and Tony usually records the match so you can watch anything you have missed during the game ! It is a great place to catch up with friends and talk football . I have stayed here many times and would definitely recommend this place for location and hospitality.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 76Barny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulea, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very good location next to Anfield Stadium. The personal is very helpful and nice, great service and a nice breakfast. A nice atmosphere around the building on a matchday if you are a Liverpool FC fan.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank André L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Staff were excellent, facilities provided were fantastic. Very trusting staff so don't screw it up for others, wifi was good. All in all worth a stay if you're heading to Liverpool! Didn't have a chance to stay on a match night but would be quite a nice atmosphere.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie-dan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed there for a couple of nights. Best choice if you want to hang around Anfield. Great location, great service but the bests are the owners. They're very nice people they should run every place in town. Thank you! Cheers from Hungary!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamás Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my son and father. Very convenient for anfield. After match they had finished food but the manager saw fit to make sure we were looked after. Nothing beats a personal touch and this place has it in abundance. All ages catered for and can recommend it highly enough. Joe

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,065 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,399 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,176 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soccer Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soccer Suite

Property: Soccer Suite
Address: 138 Anfield Road | Anfield, Liverpool L4 0TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is a 3 storey Victorian house, with a choice of various sized bedrooms, including a vast loft room that can sleep up to 10. Check out our ensuite fully tiled bathrooms with power shower as standard. Access to a lounge area with wide screen TV's. Tea & coffee making facilities in each room, WiFi internet access. Our rates include complimentary continental breakfast and a full English cooked breakfast is available at a small cost. We really are a chic boutique style Guest house and we guarantee you will be surprised and pleased when you stay with us We are situated in the Anfield area of Liverpool 100 yards walk away from the Stadium. A short walk across Stanley Park which is opposite our house brings you to Everton Football Stadium and we are 10 mins away from the City Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Soccer Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soccer Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing