We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
691
156
46
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
156
46
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location empire theatre great stay meal deal city centre minute walk definitely stay here again duty manager comfortable beds stayed for nights staff were lovely car park member of staff bars and restaurants tea and coffee albert docks mollie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2023

Stayed here before and it was excellent. This time however it was so disappointing. Had paid extra for the Plus room. The room had been cleaned but there were make up stains on the floor and a general shabbiness about it. Only issued one key on check in, which was awkward if one person wanted to leave the room as you needed the key for access to the lifts etc. Got a second key issued the next morning but had to wait in quite a long check out queue. The air conditioning wasn't working, reported this both mornings but wasn't looked at or fixed while we were there. 3 night stay. The room wasn't serviced once in the 3 days we were there. Had to ask for extra towels on the first night as only one large towel left in the room. Also had to ask for extra toilet rolls. Not a major issue and when we requested the extra items they were given to us immediately and staff were friendly enough about. We have stayed here a couple of times and had always been impressed but this time it was disappointing. The lack of functioning air conditioning was probably the major concern. With no air conditioning and windows that didn't open the room felt stuffy.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

This was an excellent stay. At check in we encountered an issue which was our fault and the manager was extremely helpful in supporting us to sort it out. I will make specific mention in the Premier inn review. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, despite being in the city centre it was very quiet and we slept well. The location is excellent. The staff make this hotel though, and we will return when in Liverpool.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank janebZ7384IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023 via mobile

Absolutely faultless. I have stayed in many premier Inns , but this is by far my best experience.

The room was a business premier plus, WiFi and cleanliness was excellent. As were the coffee and the chocolates!

But what made this such a lovely visit was the staff. Each and every one of them went above and beyond to ensure the guests were welcomed and catered for, with big smiles, and absolutely nothing was too much trouble.

I am so impressed with the team, I have genuinely never experienced such unity and cohesiveness, and warmth from an entire workforce before.

They should all be incredibly proud of themselves, and I wouldn’t stay anywhere else now.

Thanks guys!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kataragones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Fantastic premier inn, staff great, restaurant amazing. Well worth the evening meal and breakfast deal. Thus was the must organised breakfast session I have ever been to! Great location. Cheap parking at the shopping centre.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Sen the weekend here for my other half birthday staff are very friendly and makes you feel very welcome nothing is to much for them well worth the money we will be back next year for her birthday again

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anyanka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews