We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Printworks Hotel
Ranked #36 of 77 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I booked here because it is very reasonably priced. It is literally a 5 minute walk from lime street station and is in a great location being very central to all of the amenities. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Darren, he was so helpful as we had never been to Liverpool before he spent time telling us what to do and where to go and also giving us a map. He also informed us the hotel was under refurbishment and so we were put in a quadruple room which was amazingly big and was plenty of space for the two of us. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to visit liverpool. Thankyou very much making our trip to Liverpool more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, reservations at The Printworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thankyou for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here Oct13, Feb&March14, rooms are great! Service is brilliant anything we needed it was not a problem, the location could not be better, few minutes walk from the city but just far enough away from the noise to sleep soundly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LligS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Front Office Manager at The Printworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thankyou, am glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in July 2014 and the rooms are lovely for a basic stay and visit to Liverpool. Clean and tidy and the staff are friendly! It's very easy to find and it is not far from the centre at all! Would recommend :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Front Office Manager at The Printworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thankyou am glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We've stayed in this hotel twice now. Really impressed both times and would highly recommend it. Very cheap, centrally located and friendly staff. No iron or hairdryer in room but available on request. 24 hour reception too.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Front Office Manager at The Printworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thankyou, am glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Maked out night out

My friend and I stayed in this hotel on the 29th of May, we were purely staying here for a place to rest our heads after a night out. When we arrived we were greeted by the receptionist and were given the key card.
Rooms- We asked for a twin room and were give a huge room with four single beds. The hotel is being refurbished but we did know that when we booked. The rooms are more than adequate with plenty of space, they had air con, plasma TV, and lots of plugs. The bathroom looked just like the picture it was spotless and spacious.

The location of this hotel is perfect for shopping and for nights out it was less than a five minute walk to liverpool one and concert square. It was also a 2 minute walk from central station and there were also lots of shops around the hotel.

I would definitely use this hotel again and I could easily stay there for longer.

There is a restaurant downstairs but it is unavailable due to refurb.

Room - 105 (huge)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Front Office Manager at The Printworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fab clean & very modern hotel. The staff were so friendly and very helpful.
Room was very spacious with a beautiful bathroom with stunning power shower and lovely big bath.
We were near everywhere we wanted to visit . Less than 10 minute walk to Albert dock , cavern & lots of shopping centres .
We cannot wait to visit liverpool again and 100% we will stay in this friendly hotel again .

Room Tip: We had a room with windows and it was so bright and perfect x Also no swimmimg pool or fitness cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, Front Office Manager at The Printworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had such a positive stay here bank holiday weekend I am surprised by the negative reviews. Visitng Liverpool as a couple in our mid-twenties we found that the hotel was in a fantastic location in the city centre with 24hr reception and bar. Our room was very spacious with a large double bed and a single bed - all clean! The room had great facilities. The staff were plesant and the hotel was very reasonably priced - we will certainly return and recommend!
N.B Breakfast is available here too, although we woke up too late to sample it!

Room Tip: we had a room on the second floor with a large window overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lo_d1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K, reservations at The Printworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your review!! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,349 reviews
The Podworks Hotel
#59 of 100 in Liverpool
379 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 100 in Liverpool
5,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Liverpool Inn Hotel
The Liverpool Inn Hotel
#4 of 77 in Liverpool
208 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#53 of 77 in Liverpool
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Printworks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Printworks Hotel

Address: 13 Renshaw Street, Liverpool L1 2SA, England (Formerly The Renshaw Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: £28 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Printworks Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Printworks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing