We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for a visit to Liverpool”
Review of Novotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Liverpool
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good location for a visit to Liverpool”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

When travelling to Liverpool for a sports weekend, it is of course important to visit Anfield. However, Liverpool have much more to offer in Liverpool One and Albert Docks. Here are many sight (Beatles) and fun, and the location of the Novotel is within walking distance.

The hotel is also of good quality with nice rooms and service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OleHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear OleHugo

Thank you for your reveiw of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our rooms and service.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    903
    289
    77
    43
See reviews for
642
715
112
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Location was good - close to Liverpool1 and Albert Dock.

Room was ok but much too hot, Wifi didn't work for the majority of time we were there and despite several calls to reception nobody was particularly bothered.

On the Sunday there was obviously a large coach party checking out as their cases were blocking access to lifts and most of the reception area.

Was a reasonable deal but in this case I think you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middleagedc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review however I was disappointed to read your comments. If you have time to discuss them further please call me 0151 702 5100.
Kind regards,
Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great location with 2 large supermarkets right next to the hotel. On the left side within a walking distance, a famous, Albert dock is there, along with the Beatles museum.

The room is quite standard. The toilet is separated from the bathroom which is pretty bad in my opinion.

Wifi is free but it comes and goes with such a slow speed at many times.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Pek K

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay here with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.

If you would prefer a toilet located in the main bathroom please let them know at the reservations stage or on the front desk and we will do our best to fulfil your request.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Liverpool

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed here twice in a family room (2 adults and 2 children) and have booked another visit. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff are friendly. On our last trip we upgraded to a larger room for £15 and got a fantastic view of the city. The hotel has a pool which was great for the kids. We have not sampled the breakfast. A great location for Liverpool One, shopping and Albert Dock. There is discounted parking for the Qpark car park across the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DhooGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear DhooGlass

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. It's great to hear from returning guests. I'm glad that you find our hotel modern and clean and that our staff are friendly.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed Easter night dinner bed and breakfast with family . I booked the rooms as I thought the rate was good value for a 4 stars Novotel. The hotel was very busy I was disappointed by the lounge and common rooms which did not seem appropriate for a 4 stars. The bed rooms were average, one had a view on Liverpool docks. A vent above the bathroom door made a noise all night that disturbed my sleep. The dinner was quite good and good value, maître d was very attentive and treated us with care. Breakfast was good too having avoid the crowded time. Reception staff prepared and helpful. Very good staff, the hotel in my opinion lacks the 4 stars feeling that other Novotel have.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Marco P

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. I'm glad that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive and our rates were good value for money.

If you would like to discuss the other issues in more detail please feel free to give me a call on 0151 702 5100.

Kind Regards

Lynsey Kaplansoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Organised a large family gathering here and was really pleased with the way we were treated. The rooms were of good quality and despite having amended the booking a couple of times, everything was as expected. The children loved the use of the pool and the adults were happy in the bar! We also had a private room for a dinner and were impressed with the quality of the food and that everything that we asked had been dealt with. Thank you to all the staff involved. Would happily recommend you to others.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank seraphim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear seraphim2013,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us at Novotel Liverpool. I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and private dinner with us. I'm glad that our leisure facilities were also enjoyed by your family.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kind Regards,

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Property: Novotel Liverpool
Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing