We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a Central Liverpool”
Review of Novotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Liverpool
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a Central Liverpool”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here 17th and 18th May 2014. Twin room on the 7th floor. Had a very pleasant stay and was impressed with the room, very modern bathroom and good quality TV. Windows were well insulated so we hardly heard any sounds from the street.

We arrived about 11am and were able to get our room straight away.

The location was perfect, five minutes walk from Albert Docks and just before the docks the bus station. A few doors along you find a large Tesco which was very handy for getting food etc. Easy walking distance to Lime Street Station.

If in Liverpool again would not hesitate to choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and that is what we got, 7th floor and at the side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cairowendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear CairoWendy

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear you were impressed with your room.

I'm also glad to hear you enjoyed our location, we are situated in a great part of town.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    910
    292
    77
    45
See reviews for
651
717
113
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night on business and was relieved when the lady on reception asked if there was any special requests I would like to make. After a few nights staying in very noisy and grubby hotels I simply stated. "A good nights sleep please" she saw to this by moving my room to a quiet floor. The next day I left feeling refreshed although I slept in too long and missed breakfast. Would defiantly stay again. The only gripe was that room service food was poor quality and a little cold.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hedwards89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Hedwards89

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us.

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your nights sleep so much.

I was disappointed to hear about your room service food. I will certainly look into this matter.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel 17th may 2014 for one night with my friend. We arrived early because we were on a shopping trip. The reception staff were lovey. And even tho we were early, there was a room available so they let us check in. The room was lovely and we had no complaints what so ever. The bathroom was lovely and shower great. The beds very comfortable we had a twin room and the beds were bigger than an average single bed. We had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely and staff lovely. I can not fault this hotel and will stay here again :-) 10 / 10

Room Tip: We stayed in superior twin room . Had everything u need including iron and ironing board.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear JerseyDavid

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy that you found our staff, your room and breakfast all lovely. It's great to hear you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on a tesco voucher scheme. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful.We were asked if we wanted to stay on a low or a high floor.we chose the eleventh floor.

Regarding the stains on pillows we mean STAINED pillows not pillow cases.We pointed this out to the girl who cleaned the rooms and she said no problem, i,ll get them changed. We did have different pillows brought to us the next day but they were as bad as the first four, they also smelt musty and were stained.We picked the best 2 out of the 4 pillows .The main thing is, this hotel dosen,t use pillow protectors. YUK. We assume the cleaner spoke to head of housekeeping about this matter.They all had a used look about them.
We mentioned this to the receptionist on departure and she took our room number .

The double glazing did,n t keep any noise out ,very poor insulation.
The seperate toilet is no trouble but we thought the transfering of germs from one door to another to get to the bathroom is unhygenic.

The bathroom was nice and modern, also the bedroom is modern and very comforable.

The breakfast is ok but where you eat it is the problem, its like being in the reception because it is in a way, watching people checking in and out.

Great location for every thing.

What a miserable bunch the waitresses are. Not a smile from any of them.

The dinner menu is far too expensive to be eating in a reception area. We ate our evening meals at the Premier Inn where you can have a meal deal in a proper restaurant.
Overall a nice stay. Pity about the negatives.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffytaf_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear taffytaf_2

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that overall you had a nice stay however I was disappointed to read your comments. If you have time to discuss them further please call me 0151 702 5100.


Kind regards,
Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed for 1 night in an executive room. The room was well presented and clean. The Receptionist was very polite and friendly on check in and very informative even offering a map of the City centre if required. The hotel is in a very good location with loads of good restaurants in the vicinity. The Hotel bar is well stocked and decorated very trendy. It was great sat in the bar watching all the hustle and bustle of what was going on outside. We parked in the Hanover Street Q Car Park and received a ticket at Reception on check out for a discount. Breakfast was excellent a very good choice of food and it all looked fresh. All in all this is a good hotel for a base whilst staying in Liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pee783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Pee783,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Novotel Liverpool. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back to Novotel on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kind Regards,

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,951 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,032 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Property: Novotel Liverpool
Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing