We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel; consistently friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Liverpool
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
manchester
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel; consistently friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Very impressed by novotel Liverpool Centre. You can park in the large Qpark next door; hotel will give you 50% off. Rooms are a good size, with a queen sized bed, bath/shower and separate toilet. Sofa folds out into a double bed; very good for children. A varied and tasty selection of food and drink, again very friendly service; very impressed with the children's menu, good choice of food- three courses- for £5. The pool was very little used, so do use it! Perfectly placed for Albert Dock, Liverpool One and all the fun in this exciting city.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank johnbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear johnbuchan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Novotel Liverpool.

I am pleased to hear that had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found our restaurant and our menu to your liking.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,
Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    888
    286
    76
    43
See reviews for
638
704
111
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 night in February. The rooms are small and not would I would expect for a 4 start hotel. It was a match weekend so the hotel was busy and the price was inflated but I think for what we paid it was still poor value as I have stayed in other hotels that are better for less. The breakfast was only ok nothing special. The WIFI connection in the room kept cutting out. As a gold member with Accor I stay in Novotel hotel often and I must say this one is bellow the normal standard

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hattrickmannion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear hattrickmannion

Thank you for providing a review of your stay in February with us. I am dissapointed to see that your stay fell below your expectations and for this I offer my sincere apologies.

If you have time and would like to discuss this further please contact me on 0151 702 5100.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 (2ads and 2chil) for 1 night. The hotel on arrival had a nice atmosphere and the receptionist checked us in very quickly. Our room was spacious, clean and had everything that we needed. I personally did not sleep very well as the road below was very noisey all night with taxis, buses and dustbin wagons going by. Having said that though the hotel is in a city centre so it's bound to be noisier than we are used to. Breakfast in the morning was amazing and the selection was huge. We didn't get chance to use the pool unfortunately due to time constraints so cannot comment on that.
The location of the hotel is perfect for seeing all that this beautiful city has to offer.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely return (although I would request a room facing away from the street next time)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Ambsdad

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm glad to hear that your check in was efficient and that there was a nice atmosphere on arrival.

There are quieter locations within the hotel, please give us a call before your next stay and we will situate you in a room that will be more preferable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

arrived at hotel to be greeted by very friendly staff, ( some of the staff did not speak very good English had a few problems when checking out ? )room very large for just the two of us as this room was able to accommodate 2 adults & 2 children so lots of room, room very clean indeed looked like the hotel has had I lot of money spent on it, bathroom good size although toilet was separate witch is a bonus if you have kids with you, view from very large window looked on to other buildings so not the best but this is a city after all, all in all a very nice stay

Room Tip: think all rooms are over looked by buildings so would say it is just pop look, the higher you are th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Lowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Chris-Lowe

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear our staff were friendly and our rooms were spacious and clean.

I'm sorry to hear you had problems on check out, if you would like to discuss this further please contact me on 0151 702 5100.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Am staying at Novotel at moment on business with a coach group as a coach driver I have stayed in many hotels and many hotel rooms that you would call broom cupboards. But here at Novotel it's a lovely big room stereo in the shower as we'll. Great hotel will recommend to colleagues

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear David S

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay here with us and will recommend to others.

We look forward to seeing you again, perhaps next time for a leisure visit rather than as a Driver?

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for a mini-break. The check in procedure was quick and within 5 mins we were in our room. The room is a good size, with nice bathroom/shower and a quirky separate toilet. The room was cleaned every day, the bed was a queen size and was very comfy. The indoor pool is a nice extra (even with the German vocal band practising in there). Upon check out we were given a discount voucher for the Q-Park car park next door which was a nice bonus.

The location is great for any shopping in Liverpool centre as well as all the main attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iggy_Pop_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Iggy_Pop_M

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and your bed room was a good size and that they bed was very comfy.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice hotel although the rooms are a bit small. Good central location. However to arrangements for accessing the pool are a bit OTT; having to sign in on every occasion and then being given an access key that is only valid for 1 hour. Never had that before, not even at other Novotel's! When I requested a locker key I was given a key to locker that did not require one as its lock had been changed to a key pad! But the reception staff didn't seem to be that interested; I presume someone else will also be given it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Broadbean47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Broadbean47

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear you found us to be a nice hotel and centrally located.

I'm sorry that you found the sign in for the pool inconvenient. The access key was valid for an hour but your time in the pool is unlimited.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Property: Novotel Liverpool
Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing