We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull stay in Liverpool!!”
Review of Novotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Liverpool
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have spent two nights in this hotel. As always with Novotel, excellent quality, friendly staff, especially the german lady. Rooms are always up to high standard, wherever we go in the world, we'll never be disaponted with Novotel !

Moreover this hotel is really well located, between city center, docks, nightclubs, shops !!

Thank you for this really enjoyable stay, i'll recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre74130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Pierre74130

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the quality of our hotel and that our staff were friendly.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,362)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,004 - 1,010 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not the cleanest hotel I've stayed in, but in the perfect position for a fun weekend in Liverpool. Breakfast very good, pool a little bit on the small side and the rooms rather unclean, especially the carpet. I suppose this should be expected from a busy city centre hotel where most of the clientele will just be looking for somewhere to lay their weary heads after a night on the lash! Overall it was all right for a boys trip to the city, but god forgive if I ever booked it for romantic city break with the wife.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Copsha

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location.

I'm sorry that you had a room that felt less than clean, we are currently on a schedule to change some of the more worn carpets in the rooms.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

this is a nice hotel right in the heart of liverpool city centre just opposite bem brasil lovely stay with my wife and two children just a little end of term treat .unfortunately pool was out of use but never mind never ate at the hotel as breakfast was priced at about £13 .95 each i dont no were they get them figures from .was a lovely weekend in a lovely city weather was about 27c so it helped .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dalgrush d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Dalgrush D

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear you r enjoyed your stay as part of an end of term treat.

Our breakfast prices start at £8.95 (web only offer) and £9.95 when you book on arrival. The price goes up to £13.95 when paying on the day. Children eat free with a paying adult.

I'm glad you enjoyed the lovely weather here with us in our beautiful city.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday in July. The staff were dis-interested when checking in, more interested in looking at bits of paper while we stood waiting.
The room was lovely and was impressed.
However the free internet was so poor I could ever check my emails. I phone reception to query about this. The woman told me twice that the internet was free, not actually listening to what I was saying. When she finally listened to what I said she said she would turn the router off and on but that probably wouldn't help. Her tone was abrupt, and my fiancé could here how sharp she was from the other side of the room.
If you stay here, be aware that you may be an inconvenience to the staff.
Also when I contacted Novotel I heard nothing at all.

Room Tip: Don't have executive room 200 if you want internet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Elaine H

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured it is not our usual standard of service. I will contact you directly so that I may have the opportunity to resolve these matters for you.

I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a lovely fresh clean hotel in the centre of Liverpool. The 3 things that stand out are the extremely friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness of all areas in the hotel and the fabulous breakfast choices! The price was high here - £200 one night and £240 the second night - this was more expensive than the room rate advertised on arrival.

Parking was quite expensive in the pay and display car park, but the hotel gave us a discount voucher and it was conveniently right next door. There were 3 of us - 2 teens and myself, and the accommodation was a good size. The only criticism I would have about the room was that the toilet was separate from the bathroom which could have been good in allowing use while someone was in the bath/shower - but it had no sink so you had to use the bathroom anyway.

Overall a great 2 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Chris1806

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm so happy to hear that our staff were extremely friendly and helpful, that all areas of the hotel were clean and you felt there was a fabulous choice for breakfast.

Our prices vary quite widely based on availability. If you are flexible with your dates there are some fantastic deals to be had. Please feel free to contact our in house reservations team who will do their best to assist you with this.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

2 adults, 2 kids stayed in a family room (double bed and sofa bed) the room size was good enough without being cramped.

Slight difficulty trying to contact the hotel before we arrived as phone numbers we had did not work, we asked staff about this upon arrival and they apologised and very kindly included a complimentary breakfast for the following morning.

The room was very clean, bathroom separate from toilet, very nice shower.

This hotel is ideal for reaching the riverfront and all the central tourist attractions. The price was £125 for 2 nights which is very reasonable.

Breakfast was buffet style with lots on offer.

One issue for us was we had booked a hotel with a pool to let the kids have a splash about at the end of the day, the pool chemicals were very strong which meant we only went there once and it did feel very bleached.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor room 816, it was very quiet and we couldn't hear any other guests
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear lady55

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear that reception explained the issue we had with our phone number and it was resolved for you on arrival.

I'm happy to hear that your room was comfortable for you all and you received good value money.

I'm sorry to hear that the pool chemicals felt quite strong. Please be assured they are always at a safe level and if this should change we would close the pool.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Revisited again a couple of years since last visit and still very good. Really helpful, obliging staff. Clean and efficient hotel, excellent mattresses too ! Would always be my first choice for Liverpool as great location too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galwaygirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear galwaygirl1963

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm very happy to hear you chose to stay with us once more. I'm so happy to hear our staff were really helpful.

We look forward to seeing you on you next visit to Liverpool.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £64 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing