We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything we needed”
Review of Novotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Liverpool
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel. It really had everything we needed, extremely pleasant and helpful staff, large room, comfortable beds with good quality linen, modern bathroom and all the room facilities you could need. We had a family room that consisted of a very large king bed, a sofa bed which opened up to the size of a double, separate bathroom and toilet. The kids ate for free and it was a very good breakfast. Location is great, just cut through college court opposite and you are in the heart of Liverpool One shopping centre, very short walk to Albert Dock and walkable from lime Street. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank genene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear genene

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear the hotel had everything you needed with it's large rooms and comfortable beds and our pleasant and helpful staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    903
    289
    77
    43
See reviews for
642
715
112
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have just checked out after three nights, four days here and we have had a great time. Room clean and well stocked, internet connection fine and breakfast delicious. The pool and gym were great and kids used pool every day, loving every minute of it. Anita and Liam are an asset to this hotel and went out of there way to be helpful. We would definitely stay here again. A great base for seeing all the sights and enjoying the city.

Room Tip: We asked for a room high up and got as we asked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen1973_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Helen1973_40

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm so happy to hear you had a great time and that breakfast was delicious. Liam and Anita have been congratulated for their service during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed eight nights at this hotel for business with our business group. Some of them have stayed at this hotel more nights. The booking have been made by an agency , thus there was no choice. It's a good location and a good room size. It's very easy to access to lime street station and shops. Breakfast was ok , there was both cold and hot dishes. Entrance area was clean and fresh feel. Most of staff were very kind . Having said that They did not clean a carpet( not hoovered) everyday, they did not clean a PC keyboard at all.( seems to me no one have used it quite while). They have to do deep cleaning drainage pipes, there was very nasty sewage smell in a bath room. TV didn't work properly, a TV remote-control had lost most of signs, it was very difficult to understand that which button has what function.The door key had lost a magnet system almost every day, and I had to ask resetting the key at a reception. They did not replace amenities everyday (twice during my stay). I do not think, I chose this hotel for my private function.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank satomi-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear satomi-o,
Thank you for your review however I was disappointed to read some of your comments. Please do call me if you have time so I can investigate further 0151 702 5100.
I remain at your service.
Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greasby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here in June for my 40th birthday treat. I can honestly say the staff, especially Judith were amazing. We were upgraded to the executive suite which was fantastic and everyone couldnt of been more helpful! The pool was closed on our first day which we were disappointed about as it was the main reason we had chosen the hotel, but they offered to take us to another hotel in a cab to use their facilities. This wasnt needed as the pool re-opened the next day. We look forward to the chance to stay here again, location, breakfast, rooms and service were all perfect. A lovely weekend!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a quiet room, as it is in the city centre, and i imagine could have the potential to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear lesefc

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your Birthday weekend and that our staff were amazing. Judith has been personally congratulated.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Convenient place to explore the delights of a great city. We had a family room for 2 adults and 2 children (14 and 12). Sofa bed a bit small for them to share these days and room a bit cramped but clean and well stocked. Service good, pool ok. Good variety of options at breakfast and kids ate free so brought the cost down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Rachel H

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that the service was good.

An Executive room or 2 rooms on the family extra rate might be a better solution for you next time. Please call the hotel direct to discuss the options.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have spent two nights in this hotel. As always with Novotel, excellent quality, friendly staff, especially the german lady. Rooms are always up to high standard, wherever we go in the world, we'll never be disaponted with Novotel !

Moreover this hotel is really well located, between city center, docks, nightclubs, shops !!

Thank you for this really enjoyable stay, i'll recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre74130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Pierre74130

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the quality of our hotel and that our staff were friendly.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not the cleanest hotel I've stayed in, but in the perfect position for a fun weekend in Liverpool. Breakfast very good, pool a little bit on the small side and the rooms rather unclean, especially the carpet. I suppose this should be expected from a busy city centre hotel where most of the clientele will just be looking for somewhere to lay their weary heads after a night on the lash! Overall it was all right for a boys trip to the city, but god forgive if I ever booked it for romantic city break with the wife.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Copsha

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay here with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location.

I'm sorry that you had a room that felt less than clean, we are currently on a schedule to change some of the more worn carpets in the rooms.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Matthew Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Property: Novotel Liverpool
Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing