We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Novotel
£67
Booking.com
£67
Vio.com
£66
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,186)
Filter reviews
3,186 results
Traveller rating
1,342
1,188
431
134
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,342
1,188
431
134
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet swimming pool steam room executive room hanover street albert dock q park car park sofa bed excellent location modern hotel family room min walk shopping centre city break bars and restaurants a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 3,186 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Currently staying at the Novotel with my wife and two young children. Cannot fault the hotel. Spotless, well equipped and with exemplary staff. First stay and will definitely be back. Swimming pool is first class for the kids and a special mention to the check in staff who have been first class since check-in.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank davidlC5095KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Staff and service were friendly efficient and always helpful . Room was a little tired with signs of wear however it was still very comfortable . Restaurant was good value and well laid out with plenty of room between diners in line with Covid protocols . Pool could be booked for up to an hour which is fantastic when you need to entertain kids . Some usual amenities not available because of covid eg xbox and pool table which under the circumstances is perfectly understandable. The staff at Novotel Liverpool are a great team . Thankyou for your welcome and making our stay safe .

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We booked 2 adjoining rooms for 3 nights in July for a city visit. The room rates were very competitive but this is a functional hotel and not very comfortable. There is not really a hotel reception as such. Just a table and a laptop and the hotel staff were always very busy (but also very professional), with sometimes long check-in queues. The bedrooms are cramped and they are designed so that the bathroom and lavatory doors always seemed to be in the way! The children's beds were very narrow. Ours overlooked the car park on Gradwell Street and we were woken every morning by the loud clattering of lorry cages delivering goods to the Home Bargains shop next door. What this hotel has in its favour is its location. It could hardly be better placed opposite the Liverpool One shopping centre, 5 minutes' walk from Albert Dock and surrounded by some excellent pubs, restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank justinoT2197XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

We had a lovely over night stay in this hotel. Easy access, check in simple, lovely staff. Would highly recommend the clean simple rooms with tea making facilities. I will stay again on our next visit .

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank sandramcsorley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Good hotel located in the heart of Liverpool.Friendly and helpful staff.Rooms are wee bit small but very clean and comfortable and practical. Bathroom and Toilet are separate which was great. Pool and Sauna area really good. Only could not give it excellent as it would have been nicer if two double beds in the room for a family of four. As one sofa bed and double bed in the room so not very convenient. It isn’t a very quiet location but not complaining as location was right in the centre.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SalomeM98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews