We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location if you don't want to sleep much!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Firstly, the location could not get any better then this apartment...! Perfect for shopping, walking to the docks, trip to anfield stadium and popping back to change shoes when your feet start to hurt!
The only downside to this location is the noise, we were on the 5th Floor Room number 501....And it was very high up, we stayed for 4 nights and every night we was woken up by the noise outside, of Liverpool anthems being sung at the top of peoples voices, I now know loads of them off by heart!! We also had a performance display of about 20 men following 3 people who were standing on a bench doing a wrestling performance at 5am in the morning sing 'YES YES YES' my boyfriend seemed to know what it was for I didnt....very entertaining to watch but at 5am its abit unnecessary... We just laughed about it and thought well we did pick a weekend to come to liverpool. The facilities in the apartment were great, gave us the option to go out for dinner or cook at the apartment which we did both. Living room and bedroom area were fine and quite basic. The bathroom however - The shower leaked when you used it to ended up getting the floor soaked, The hot water ran out after about 15 minutes so I barely was able to wash the shampoo out of my hair before waiting 20 minutes for it to re heat...The towel rails in the bathroom dont work, We asked reception if we could have new towels as ours just couldn’t get dry in the bathroom and we could however pay a fee for new ones or put them in the tumble dryer which we did, but just made them smelly but as we paid £100+ per night I didnt fancy paying the extra just for some more towels. Our apartment had a funny urine smell to it as you walked in, the same smell that’s in the car park, we only noticed it as we walked in and out the apartment as once inside we just got used to it. The parking was great as you could come and go as you please, this was £10 per day. but you were guaranteed a space each day.
Im not sure if getting a higher up apartment would actually help if you want a good night sleep, as on the 5th floor its high enough and the people out side may as well be standing by the side of the bed it was that loud! Can not fault the location here, if you want to shop untill you drop then this is the place to stay!! Thanks for having us Liverpool One...Made my boyfriends 30th birthday definately something to remember!!

Room Tip: High room to reduce the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coral-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have stayed here a few times over the last few weeks for work commitments. The apartments are clean, in a great location, fully equipped with everything you may need and very comfortable. The outstanding part of Bridgestreet is the staff! There are in particular 2 members of the team a Clare and I believe it's Ian, who are such an asset to the business. Always happy, helpful and polite. I've read other reviews about the staff and I dispute them, we are fussy but could not fault the staff at all. If I had to give these apartments any negative comment it would be the internet. The wifi is expensive and works quite randomly and not on all devices.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHydens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for the grand national weekend and it was amazing, it was in a prime location and was central to everything! The staff were really friendly and helpful. The apartment was well equipped and had everything you needed as well as some good views on to a terrace area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

great location but extremely hard to find it by car they should send information of how we find it. we stayed 7 nights staff was rude part from one, internet expensive and rubbish never worked. It was clean but don't have house keeper everyday just once a week and not free..was not good to stay for a week without changing your bed or towels ..the hot water is a bit hassle as you have to turn it on and wait 30 min to use it .is not good if you wake up in the morning and you already late..the bed is not comfy as well..I do recommend Posh pad apartment went their to visit our friends very nice and clean everyday and the same location as this..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oshee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed at BridgeStreet for two nights in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment for only £120. The apartment was clean, modern, light, secure + well stocked.

Despite the central location there were no problems with sound from the busy CBD below which was a relief.

I was unsure/ taken aback about their £150 pre-authorisation charge as hotels.com did not mention this but I completely understand the necessity to do this due all of the facilities in the room

I will return and recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrAlbarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The apartment was great value for money also set in an ideal location for pubs clubs and all the attractions in liverpool city centre. Room 112 was able to pick up free wifi from waterstones book shop downstairs.
There was no noise issues for us and the apartment was spotless and comfortable. Parking was charged at 10 pounds per day which i thought was fair.
I would stay here again if i return to Liverpool, it compares well with Posh Pads and exceeds Premier Apartment both of which i have stayed in.

Room Tip: rOOM 112 wifi from waterstones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

As the title says, a wonderful experience, we received written confirmation with clear instructions about how to find the place, the reception staff were excellent, and very obliging.
The apartment was clean well equipped central to everything and made our first stay in Liverpool one to remember, would recommend and would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#25 of 99 in Liverpool
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE

Address: 39 Paradise Street, Liverpool L1 3ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: £59 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE is situated in the heart of the Liverpool ONE development, the North West of England’s premier shopping and leisure destination. Our centrally located apartments offer a choice of stylish one, two and three bedroom apartments. All of these apartments are fitted out to the highest specification throughout and have contemporary, fully functional kitchens and beautiful bathrooms.Why stay in a hotel when you can live in an apartment? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BridgeStreet at Liverpool ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgestreet At Liverpool One Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing