We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sefton Villas B & B
Ranked #12 of 73 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We needed somewhere to stay the night when we went to Liverpool for our granddaughter's third birthday.
Sefton villas is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect, Host, bedroom, bathroom, quiet location, off road parking and a stunning breakfast in a perfect room. We felt spoilt by it all and had a lovely nights sleep. So many little touches, homemade soap, scones, and a splendid array of jams and jellies. I rarely do reviews but felt I must in this instance as my wife and I want to wish our hostess, Pat, the very best of luck, and congratulate her on creating an experience that all who share it will remember for a very long time, and will definitely go back for more.

Room Tip: Only one room so book early
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Arrived around 19:30 and were greeted by Pat, our host at the B&B. The room was tastefully decorated, spacious, great bathroom with homemade soaps, Egyptian cotton towels and quality shower, but best for Linda, a quality bed plus sheets with a thread count fit for the gods.

Pat had also baked us some great biscuits on arrival and would follow again each evening with this or equally good flapjacks. Better still was Pat's breakfasts, served at time of our choice – we ate at around 945 each day – perfect for us... we had our choice daily from any or all of: eggs on homemade toast, fruit salad, yoghurt, range of cereals, cheese, and Pat’s amazing homemade preserves including: Orange Peel Marmalade, Rhubarb Cranberry, & Quince.

I really can’t speak highly enough of the care taken to make our stay enjoyable – Pat is very helpful with town tips and such but never intrusive – perhaps the best accommodation we stayed in during over 20 stays in our 3 month trip across the world – would love to visit again soon.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Berliner_Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed here for couple nights whilst the DaDa Fest was on in Liverpool. The locoation is superb, in a quite leafy area of Liverpool. There is safe and secure off road parking and the bus stop around the corner, is suitably placed for catching the local bus into Liverpool city, which is only about 10 minutes ride. The double bedroom is very spacious and was very clean and tidy. The bed was awesome and the room is very tastefully decorated. Patricia was the perfect host and nothing was any touble for her, any requirements we had she delivered and was very helpfull and knowledgable in all things Liverpool. She even made home made scones on our arrival back from a day trip to Southport. Breakfast is mostly vegetarian and there wa splenty to eat and drink. I would happily stay here again next time I visit Liverpool and the surronding area, def a 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MotorbikeMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

An amazing, thoughtful, quaint B&B experience. We stayed at Sefton Villa for a night when traveling through Liverpool and wished we could stay there for days.

A beautiful room, gorgeous garden, lovely bathroom. We came to our room where warm scones were waiting for us (freshly baked), gorgeous homemade soap, every little detail had been executed.

Lovely host. Delicious breakfast - gorgeous breakfast room.

Highly highly recommend. You are lucky if you get the opportunity to have this fantastic experience!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mc0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This the third time we have stayed with Pat at Sefton Villas and I am pleased to say that the very high standards have been maintained if not bettered! Breakfast is wonderful with the home made fruit compote highly recommended. It keeps you going all day and when we got there were Pat's delicious homemade scones and jam to tempt us.
The property is very well located for the city centre and in the evening it is a pleasant stroll through Sefton Park to the many bars and restaurants of Lark Lane if you don't want to be bothered going back into the city.
We are back there again later in the year. Looking forward to some more nostalgia in Liverpool.
Bootle45

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bootle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This B&B is a fantastic place to stay. Pat is a wonderful host, so friendly and welcoming and she makes the most delicious blueberry scones! We were so happy with every aspect of this delightful B&B. It's in a lovely part of Liverpool and so easy to get into the city by bus. The bus stop is a couple of minutes walk away. There are also lots of great places to eat within walking distance. As other reviewers have mentioned the room is superb - spacious, beautifully decorated, comfortable and the handmade soaps in the bathroom another example of Pat's generosity. Breakfast was delicious.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Audrey83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night when we were passing through Liverpool. We were greeted by Pat, who was a very welcoming and friendly host. Her house is located on a quiet road about 5 minutes by taxi or bus from the city centre, £7 or £2 respectively. The house itself is really beautiful inside and the room where we stayed was gorgeous - as good as any 5 star hotel room. It was very clean and spacious with a lovely ensuite and amazingly comfortable bed!! We were also greeted with homemade cake and soaps which we loved!! Now to the breakfast, everything was homemade, plentiful and delicious. The eggs, fruit compote, granola, bread and jams were a hit, so much so I will be trying to re-create the recipes for myself at home! There is no question we will be back again next time we visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#29 of 98 in Liverpool
534 reviews
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#65 of 98 in Liverpool
401 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#40 of 98 in Liverpool
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Villas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Villas B & B

Address: 14 Sefton Drive, Liverpool L8 3SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing