We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay with the perfect host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sefton Villas B & B
Ranked #12 of 77 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with the perfect host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

What can we say that hasn't already been said? Patricia is exceptional, and makes the whole stay complete. From the home made scones we had on arrival, to the fresh and tasty breakfast looking over the picture perfect garden that she displays for charities. Nothing seemed too much trouble, but in that perfectly understated way that is not pushy or prying.

Highly recommend walking down through Sefton Park to Lark Lane for dinner. Many restaurants, so just stroll and check the menus, or drop on Trip Advisor. Then back to the gorgeous big room and bed at Sefton Villas. This has to be one of the finds during our travels in England and Wales.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Max98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
57
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Very nice place will certainly be returning!! Couldn't belive how nice and cheap this place was. A bargin isn't the word! Can't wait to be visiting with my wife and son again! We loved every minute of it and the staff made you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Double bedrooms available from familys
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We needed somewhere to stay the night when we went to Liverpool for our granddaughter's third birthday.
Sefton villas is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect, Host, bedroom, bathroom, quiet location, off road parking and a stunning breakfast in a perfect room. We felt spoilt by it all and had a lovely nights sleep. So many little touches, homemade soap, scones, and a splendid array of jams and jellies. I rarely do reviews but felt I must in this instance as my wife and I want to wish our hostess, Pat, the very best of luck, and congratulate her on creating an experience that all who share it will remember for a very long time, and will definitely go back for more.

Room Tip: Only one room so book early
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Arrived around 19:30 and were greeted by Pat, our host at the B&B. The room was tastefully decorated, spacious, great bathroom with homemade soaps, Egyptian cotton towels and quality shower, but best for Linda, a quality bed plus sheets with a thread count fit for the gods.

Pat had also baked us some great biscuits on arrival and would follow again each evening with this or equally good flapjacks. Better still was Pat's breakfasts, served at time of our choice – we ate at around 945 each day – perfect for us... we had our choice daily from any or all of: eggs on homemade toast, fruit salad, yoghurt, range of cereals, cheese, and Pat’s amazing homemade preserves including: Orange Peel Marmalade, Rhubarb Cranberry, & Quince.

I really can’t speak highly enough of the care taken to make our stay enjoyable – Pat is very helpful with town tips and such but never intrusive – perhaps the best accommodation we stayed in during over 20 stays in our 3 month trip across the world – would love to visit again soon.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Berliner_Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed here for couple nights whilst the DaDa Fest was on in Liverpool. The locoation is superb, in a quite leafy area of Liverpool. There is safe and secure off road parking and the bus stop around the corner, is suitably placed for catching the local bus into Liverpool city, which is only about 10 minutes ride. The double bedroom is very spacious and was very clean and tidy. The bed was awesome and the room is very tastefully decorated. Patricia was the perfect host and nothing was any touble for her, any requirements we had she delivered and was very helpfull and knowledgable in all things Liverpool. She even made home made scones on our arrival back from a day trip to Southport. Breakfast is mostly vegetarian and there wa splenty to eat and drink. I would happily stay here again next time I visit Liverpool and the surronding area, def a 10 out of 10

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MotorbikeMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

An amazing, thoughtful, quaint B&B experience. We stayed at Sefton Villa for a night when traveling through Liverpool and wished we could stay there for days.

A beautiful room, gorgeous garden, lovely bathroom. We came to our room where warm scones were waiting for us (freshly baked), gorgeous homemade soap, every little detail had been executed.

Lovely host. Delicious breakfast - gorgeous breakfast room.

Highly highly recommend. You are lucky if you get the opportunity to have this fantastic experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mc0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter Devon
Level Contributor
191 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This the third time we have stayed with Pat at Sefton Villas and I am pleased to say that the very high standards have been maintained if not bettered! Breakfast is wonderful with the home made fruit compote highly recommended. It keeps you going all day and when we got there were Pat's delicious homemade scones and jam to tempt us.
The property is very well located for the city centre and in the evening it is a pleasant stroll through Sefton Park to the many bars and restaurants of Lark Lane if you don't want to be bothered going back into the city.
We are back there again later in the year. Looking forward to some more nostalgia in Liverpool.
Bootle45

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bootle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Villas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Villas B & B

Property: Sefton Villas B & B
Address: 14 Sefton Drive, Liverpool L8 3SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing