We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and catered for in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The best hotel in Liverpool, value wise. Brilliant service and lovely staff. Couldn't help anymore at all. Let me check out at 4:00pm as well for free.

Thank Simc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,147 - 2,153 of 2,467 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Fantastic hotel with excellent facilities for overnight to catch an early morning flight. Breakfasts start at 4am with a comprehensive choice of food. We stayed 2 nights and met up with my sister who drove down from Manchester car parking facilities very good. Buses into Liverpool City Center leave every 20minutes or so from just outside the door. Bar meals perfectly adequate for short stay. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeaniom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Couldn't fault the place. Great stop over for Isle of Man residents
As B&B owners of an award winning bed and breakfast in the Isle of Man we know what good customer service and attention to detail is all about. We couldn’t fault the Hampton. We had a one night stop over before flying on to Malta very early the next day.

Room was very comfortable and looked like new. Bathroom was spotless and I mean spotless! The staff were all friendly. Food in the bar was excellent and they even served an uncooked breakfast at 5am!! Cooked breakfast was served from 6am. Wifi was free!

Great value for money and there is no need for a taxi the next day as it’s just a two minute walk across to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed overnight as had an early morning flight, the room was very clean, spacious, modern and very quiet. The bed was very comfy and had a good nights sleep. Great price for the location around £79 for B & B and 4 days safe parking right outside. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The menu is limited but I found the food to be very appetising and easy access to breakfast even if you are up very early. The airport terminal is just down in the lift and across the road so takes no time at all. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again for my next flight.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Hampton as we had to get an early flight the next day from John Lennon Airport.
The hotel had problems with the hot water system on that particular evening and without having to ask , we were refunded a night's stay. That was including breakfast.
The staff were very polite and helpful including the management. The standard of the rooms is always excellent (we have stayed there before)
We will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Have stayed here a good few times, drive into the multistorey car park plenty of good sized spaces short walk to the lift and your in the hotel.Very comfortable great modern well appointed rooms, nice efficient staff breakfast ok if you need a few carbs to nip across to the airport which is a 3 minute non hazardous walk away.The hotel room and car parking deal is top value in my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackarrowthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We had an early flight so needed to stay the night before.... The room was clean and the staff friendly enough...

Very quiet considering you are within 20 paces of the airport... Breakfast is ready from 4am as long as you dont mind toast and croissant [which we dont!] and the parking was a bonus...

When you land and get your bags it is nice to know you only have to walk across the road to get your car, and not have to wait for a shuttle bus to a car park 20 minutes away...

All in all we will be back should we fly from Liverpool again. If I can get it for £80 again I will be even happier....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
6.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
11 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#59 of 99 in Liverpool
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,323 reviews
7 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,084 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £58 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing