We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Location is good for the airport but the only view is the terminal building or the car park. This hotel is clean modern and comfortable and good value for money. The rooms are very modern and spacious and the beds comfortable. The bathroom doesn't have a bath but has got a very nice walk in shower. Toiletries are provided with adequate quantity of towels. There is free Wi Fi throughout the hotel although it is quite slow.
The down side for this hotel is the quality of the food and the service arrangement. You have to order food from the bar which only has one till which on each occasion I have stayed, three now, has caused a queue. This can be quite frustrating as the service is slow although friendly. The food choice and quality is poor, I would recommend eating out if staying here. Several of my colleagues have stayed and all agree on the quality of the food.
Breakfast is self service and the selection is limited and quality poor. To make matters worse they only supply very small plates which ensures you end up dropping food all over your breakfast table.
In summary: Rooms great
Staff great
Food poor
Food service poor

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,157 - 2,163 of 2,491 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here before our trip to the fabulous Amsterdam, you just cannot fault the place, and who ever gave this hotel 3* needs the head looking at, iv stayed at 5* not half as good! forget driving the early hours to catch a morning flight, book a stay and park package and start you holiday early, you will NOT regret it! modern with beautiful, comfy rooms, power shower, and a 30 second walk from room to terminal, just what you need for that early flight! thankyou hampton and staff it was a pleasure!

Room Tip: Just book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel-Westwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

So convenient for the airport, pull up and park, check in and catch your flight in the morning. Long term parking is an added bargain, simply get your parking ticket validated at reception when you return and drive away!

Transfer your luggage by lift and walk 50 yards to the terminal, couldn't be easier.

The other reviews cover rooms, cleanliness and service well...it's all good.

The food offered is the only blot (slight) on their copy book. Not a great deal of choice with Pizza and Burgers predominant and not very good but just OK, except for breakfast which is good.

Absolutely recommend this hotel for Liverpool Airport and just look at it as starting the holiday 1 day early and it helps to de-stress the hole travel experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Booked this hotel as we had an early flight to Barcelona. Parking for the stay was included in the price. Arrived and parked on 5th floor of the car park adjacent to the hotel reception. Was met by a very pleasant, helpful and professional receptionist who was genuinely interested.

She explianed the parking arranegments for our return. The room was extremely comfortable with TV with freeview, tea and coffee faclities and excellent beds. A well appointed large shower room was very clean.

An excellent nights sleep and we woke to fog so I was doubly pleased that we hadn't has to get up early and drive through that.

Cooked breakfasts are served from 6am but the continental choice was fine for us. Straight over the road and into security within 5 minutes as we only had hand luggage. Brilliant. On return we were on the road having collected the car within 15 minutes of landing.

Will definitely use this hotel again.

and the overnight stop and parking was

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spainseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Out of the plane, just a short walk and you are in your room.
Large, clean, well fitted, cozy. very comfortable, silent so close to the airport
Breakfast included, the price is really fair
Come from Canarias end of the day, stop the night and back home at 2.00
When you live in Limoges Ryanair is a real rescue for short holidays and hopefully hotels like this one make the deal really great

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank codejpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here before an early flight to Amsterdam. We booked the 1 night plus 4 days free parking for only £79. The car parking at the airport would have been £60 on its own so the room only cost £10 and it included a reasonable breakfast. The room was spacious, spotless and the bed really comfortable. The Hotel is in the Airports ground literally opposite the entrance to the airport. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed here last week for the 3rd time. Fantastic location, great price and brilliant staff, even though this time I had booked for the following night by mistake. They soon sorted this out.. It is great to stay within yards of the terminal and have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
6.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
6.9 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,159 reviews
11 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#58 of 100 in Liverpool
380 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £57 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing