We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed here on the night of 5th December in preparation for a 6.30am flight to Krakow. The hotel is extremely modern, clean and very convenient indeed for the airport terminal - literally a minute's walk away! Parking is excellent too. Right outside the door to the reception on the 5th floor...Add to that great value and this hotel is a real winner for airport users. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boltonwanderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,905 - 1,911 of 2,380 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed here prior to flying to Palma to embark on a cruise with my 7 year old grandson. Our flight was at 6am so I felt it would be better to stay at this hotel for his sake. It is located directly opposite the terminal building and can be reached on foot in under 2 minutes. The rooms were modern, clean and quite spacious. it meant we had a good start to our holiday free from stress. in fact we checked in for our flight and then walked back and had a nice breakfast at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked at the last minute so probably didn't get the best price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hotel. I was impressed the first time hence the second visit. The hotel is CLEAN, quiet and very comfortable despite being located right next to an airport. Value for moneywise this is a good bet, it is not that close to the city centre, but if you have a car it is more or less a straight drive. Parking is free and located right in front of the hotel, so you don't have to worry and carrying luggage for a long distance. Rooms are always kept clean and there is a sense of freshness in the air (if there is such a thing).

I would recommend this hotel to the closest of friends and family, oh and I forget to mention the buffet breakfast is as you would expect from a Hilton hotel :-)

Room Tip: Free parking Onsite Gym Buffet Breakfast Friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed on Friday 30th November before our flight to Faro.
What a lovely start to our holiday, The hotel is opposite the airport and is a two minute walk away. From the moment we set foot into this hotel until we left we felt we were inportant valued customers.
The room was clean and we had a view of the runway.
The breakfast room has a very relaxed atmosphere with a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit & breads and also a hot selection.
The price which also included parking for our stay exceptional good value, I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking the runway so we could watch the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanTear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed here twice in September & October rather than travel to the airport for 7am flights. Very well priced with excellent facilities. The rooms are very clean, spacious & modern. The beauty of this hotel is you can walk across the road check in for your flight then walk back across the road and enjoy a good cold or hot breakfast before heading back across the road for your flight. Considering it is so close to the airport there is no noise and you can enjoy a good nights sleep before an early start. We will stay here again next year before taking our easy morning flight. The staff were all friendly and showed an interest in our travel plans

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

we stayed here on thurs 1st Nov 2012 prior to flying to Barcelona for the weekend the following morning. The hotel was excellent and parking was easy. Just park up get your ticket and on return get it stamped at reception and away you go. we had a fire alarm during the middle of the night so all mustered outside in our jarmies. when merseysides finest (fire brigade) had deemed the building safe it was back to 'bo bo's' then breakies and away to the airport which took about 30seconds, convenient to say the least. i would definitely recommend this hotel for ease of parking and excellent accommodation and service including 'after service' (my wife was accused of activating the fire sensors with her deodorant) this misunderstanding was quickly dealt with by the manageress on our return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Booked to stay in the Hilton by the hotel as all the hotels in the town centre were either fully booked or very expensive.

Our triple room was clean, well furnished and the staff were always polite, friendly and helpful. The receptionist checked us in swiftly and also helped with arranging taxis etc, which was a nice touch given the cost of the stay was not much more then a travel lodge/ premier inn.

The complimentary breakfast was also nice. The only negative I'd say was that it was a little tricky to find our way in via the multi storey car park and that the breakfast area was very busy with queues on Saturday morning, but minor inconveniences on the whole.

Would whole heartedly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_kanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel
#57 of 98 in Liverpool
367 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £59 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing