We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #27 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Great hotel for the airport, can usually check in early, we were able to check in at 11am so no hanging around after an early arrival, staff are very nice and the rooms, in fact the whole hotel is spotless. Rooms very comfortable and quiet, no sound of planes at all. Nice breakfast and comfortable lobby for hanging around in till the flight, much better than the airport lobby. Is a little dearer than some of the other hotels but the quality is better and it is so handy for the airport, literally 30m from door to door. will use it again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    751
    221
    69
    44
See reviews for
464
947
165
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

If you are travelling early then stay at the hotel. This is the 2nd time we have done it and it just makes sense. The brekkie is good and the service is excellent. We enjoyed it so much last time we booked two nights and had a days Christmas shopping in Liverpool!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevecass100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken481
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Very Modern and well maintained Hotel.
Rooms Excellent. All clean, and nice furniture and accessories.
Good service
Good breakfast


Issues
No Room Service - you need to go to lobby to order and get food
Outdoor carpark

Yet would definitely recommend it

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We booked an overnight here as we were flying early the next day, well we were really amazed not a single plane did we hear and lots were taking off and landing.
Our room was really lovely, spacious , clean and comfy.
We had an evening meal , i had the vegetarian lasagne with salad nd chips it was really nice.
A very substantial continental breakfast was available from 4am , we had plenty to eat it was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiec698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed here on the night of 5th December in preparation for a 6.30am flight to Krakow. The hotel is extremely modern, clean and very convenient indeed for the airport terminal - literally a minute's walk away! Parking is excellent too. Right outside the door to the reception on the 5th floor...Add to that great value and this hotel is a real winner for airport users. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boltonwanderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed here prior to flying to Palma to embark on a cruise with my 7 year old grandson. Our flight was at 6am so I felt it would be better to stay at this hotel for his sake. It is located directly opposite the terminal building and can be reached on foot in under 2 minutes. The rooms were modern, clean and quite spacious. it meant we had a good start to our holiday free from stress. in fact we checked in for our flight and then walked back and had a nice breakfast at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked at the last minute so probably didn't get the best price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hotel. I was impressed the first time hence the second visit. The hotel is CLEAN, quiet and very comfortable despite being located right next to an airport. Value for moneywise this is a good bet, it is not that close to the city centre, but if you have a car it is more or less a straight drive. Parking is free and located right in front of the hotel, so you don't have to worry and carrying luggage for a long distance. Rooms are always kept clean and there is a sense of freshness in the air (if there is such a thing).

I would recommend this hotel to the closest of friends and family, oh and I forget to mention the buffet breakfast is as you would expect from a Hilton hotel :-)

Room Tip: Free parking Onsite Gym Buffet Breakfast Friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing