We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #26 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Hutton Rudby
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Cant be beaten if flying from Liverpool.Stayed here twice and rooms are excellent and service was very friendly. Parking could not be better and airport check in is only two minutes away.Eaten a meal at night both times and food is very limited and only average. However breakfast is very good and we found out later that you can check in at the airport and return for your breakfast! Seems also possible, if you have an early departure, ours was 5.30am, that a takeaway breakfast may be possible.Whilst a little more expensive than nearby hotels, it is well worth the extra.

Room Tip: Switch off the aircon at night, its a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PandC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    713
    214
    64
    41
See reviews for
432
906
158
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Bees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

We, along with a lot of other contributors, stayed here before flying out on holiday.
What a lovely start it gave us for our holiday, The hotel we stayed at when we flew out could learn a lot from Hampton by Hilton. From the moment we set foot into this hotel until we left we felt we were important valued customers.
The room was clean and we had a view of the runway and the check-in desks.
The breakfast room has a very relaxed atmosphere with a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit & breads and also a hot selection.
The price which also included parking for our stay exceptional good value, I can't recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbeybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Great hotel for the airport, can usually check in early, we were able to check in at 11am so no hanging around after an early arrival, staff are very nice and the rooms, in fact the whole hotel is spotless. Rooms very comfortable and quiet, no sound of planes at all. Nice breakfast and comfortable lobby for hanging around in till the flight, much better than the airport lobby. Is a little dearer than some of the other hotels but the quality is better and it is so handy for the airport, literally 30m from door to door. will use it again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

If you are travelling early then stay at the hotel. This is the 2nd time we have done it and it just makes sense. The brekkie is good and the service is excellent. We enjoyed it so much last time we booked two nights and had a days Christmas shopping in Liverpool!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevecass100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken481
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Very Modern and well maintained Hotel.
Rooms Excellent. All clean, and nice furniture and accessories.
Good service
Good breakfast


Issues
No Room Service - you need to go to lobby to order and get food
Outdoor carpark

Yet would definitely recommend it

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We booked an overnight here as we were flying early the next day, well we were really amazed not a single plane did we hear and lots were taking off and landing.
Our room was really lovely, spacious , clean and comfy.
We had an evening meal , i had the vegetarian lasagne with salad nd chips it was really nice.
A very substantial continental breakfast was available from 4am , we had plenty to eat it was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiec698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed here on the night of 5th December in preparation for a 6.30am flight to Krakow. The hotel is extremely modern, clean and very convenient indeed for the airport terminal - literally a minute's walk away! Parking is excellent too. Right outside the door to the reception on the 5th floor...Add to that great value and this hotel is a real winner for airport users. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boltonwanderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing