We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Fantastic hotel, really confortable rooms and nice hotel staff. Just opposite to the terminal is very convenient for flying early. Breakfast starts at 4am which helps to start the day in good shape. We will go back again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,914 - 1,920 of 2,405 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

When you have to be at the airport for an early flight this is the place to be. The airport is your next door neighbour so you can relax the evening before you fly and set off with a breakfast inside you which suits all tastes (english and continental). If you haven't got time to sit and eat it at the hotel you can take some croissants, fruit, a drink etc to eat on the go. Having stayed on 5 different occassions in the last year I can say the standard of service from the hotel staff and of course the rooms did not change visibly on each visit. Very quick and efficient check in/out. I commend the hotel for proactively asking people about their use of towels, sheets etc. Whilst it may be beneficial commercially for the company why do you need to have 4 towels and bedlinen changed each day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinnieCarcassonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

stayed at this hotel on the 3rd july 2012 fantastic hotel and room, the manager martin lotte was exceptional looked after our room needs personally in an excellent caring manner, the room was very spacious and comfortable we stayed in the queen suite, the hotel staff katie, chloe, mairend. steph and all the others gave excellent service and looked after us at the gym and breakfast facillities. breakfast was more than adequate lots of choice and filling.
started our holiday off brilliantely would recommend you stay before flying from liverpool airport makes you relaxed and ready to start your holiday, have already booked for this year and the parking is very resonable right outside hotel and airport how good is that.
thanks to martin and his team for a memorable stay see you soon. al and al

Room Tip: queen suite excellent value overlooking runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

Everything I need when travelling.

Lovely large spacious rooms that are immaculately clean with everything you need. Plus if you forget something just ask because I did and the front desk team were quick to provide one.

Great staff. Complimentary breakfast.

Absolute no aircraft noise and you are literally across the road from the airport.

Perfect for any early morning flight traveller or just a night stay when visiting the city (sadly I was the latter).

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlwaysOnMyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time in 2012 and loved it again. Great value for a few days away. We parked the car and took the bus into Liverpool after that, great value saveaway ticket for £3.50 from the airport travel help desk.
Comfortable room, lovely walk in shower. V relaxed bar space which doubles as breakfast space. Breakfast it great and I love the welsh yogurts. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Someone has planned this hotel very well. Can't fault it. So near the terminal. Lovely room with everything one could need for an overnight stay. I thought that the breakfast was one of the best budget 'buffet style' I have had anywhere ! I forgot to ask for a room with a bath but I believe they are available. Sensibly priced and if I fancied a weekend in Liverpool City, I would stay here, as transport links excellent. If you are heading north from here by rail, get the bus to local station and pick up the service from Lime Street....saves going into Liverpool itself. Could have stayed another night or two !

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillyb330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here on 30th December two years in a row (2011 and 2012) before flying out for NYE celebrations from liverpool airport. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are really quiet apart from the air conditioning but this year we turned it off and got the spare duvet out the wardrobe to keep us warm! Bar food is a average as you'd expect but we got the bus into town for £3 and had dinner at Chaophraya in liverpool one which lovely.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for the convenience of getting to the airport for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Park Hotel
#58 of 98 in Liverpool
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,917 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £60 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing