We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

It's the 2nd time I've stayed here and both were excellent with breakfast now available from 4am which is great for early flights. Just sad I couldn't have stayed in bed longer as needed to go to airport which is conveniently directly walkable from hotel. I did Park & Fly package which was good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank travelleryorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear travelleryorks,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad we were able to provide you with everything you needed to make your journey as simple as possible, and that you took advantage of our great Park and Fly packages.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where you’re able to spend longer in bed.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,650 - 1,656 of 2,431 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is very convenient for the Airport. Excellent facilities, staff friendly and attentive when required. Very clean and modern. I recommend this hotel for leisure along with pre- holiday stays.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Paul V,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us; I am so glad we were able to provide you with everything you needed to make your stay as simple as possible. We hope you will consider us again next time you are flying from Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed again in the Hampton by Hilton at the airport as we had an early morning flight, we choose to have parking included again saves on all the hassle! Lovely staff and well organised breakfast led to a stressfree morning and through to the airport was smooth and easy.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Sarah A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, for such positive feedback and for a top rating! I am so pleased you took advantage of our location and car parking packages we offer. It was also nice to read your comments regarding our staff and breakfast. I hope you will consider us again next time you are flying from Liverpool Airport.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel which includes 8 days parking for £89 parking & one night b&b for 2. Second time we have done this. IWe oly live 10 iles away but it eases early morning parking and checkin. hotel is 100 metres from checkin. Really comfortable; excellent value. Will use regulary

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Nick G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, for such positive feedback and for a top rating! I am so pleased you took advantage of our location and car parking packages we offer. It was also nice to read that you found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable, and that you considered your stay to be good value for money. I hope you will consider us again next time you are flying from Liverpool Airport.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have used this hotel many times and it is always a pleasure - it is exceptionally clean, modern and efficiently run by delightful staff. It is situated right on the airport with easy access to the terminal. Most of all - it is so reasonable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Elisabeth B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, for such positive feedback and for a top rating! As a returning guest it was a pleasure to read that we have managed to maintain our high standards. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Hampton again soon.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a package to see a match. It was a great hotel with very friendly and approachable staff. The location is on the she of the city centre. Very close to the shops. Walking distance. One of the workers helped me in getting a 20% discount in a local Indian. It was very generous of her. The room was spacious. The bed was comfy. The shower and bathroom were solid too. Would stay again and recommend it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Centre p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Con B,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hampton, and for awarding us a 5* rating. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and that our rooms and facilities were all to your liking. I hope that you will consider us again next time you are visiting Liverpool.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very welcoming and informative reception staff. Spacious room on 11th floor gave panoramic view of the city and although only across the road from the terminal, was quiet. Good quality compilmentary continental breakfast served from 4.30 am which was a bonus before an early flight. Secure convenient parking. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Gillian C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton, and for such positive feedback! I am so pleased you took advantage of our location when you needed somewhere to stay, and that you considered your stay to be good value for money. It was also nice to read that you found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable, and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I hope you will consider us again next time you are flying from Liverpool Airport.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
6.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
11 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#59 of 99 in Liverpool
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
1,967 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
7.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £60 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing